NS days and ghosts go together???... remember any?

KARTer

yeah she was still there till after i ord lol the only single attraction in SOCE

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

We used to tease one of our fellow signaller, egging him to go after her because they're of the same height (both vertically challenged I would say..ha!)

But yeah, I guess liz was the only eye candy @ SOCE during that time...

any relatively average looking zhar bor is an attraction in any camp when we are wearing green. [laugh] but once we are in civies, that same zhar bor transforms to just another ordinary average zhar bor which we probably will not pay much attention to. not sure if it applies to all, but it applies to me. [cool]

Well, she's quite the slutty kind... So +1 to the level of attraction.... [:p]

haha i kilo37 from dec88 -mar89, my chinese 2LT went to take pilot trainee course, for the whole 3 mths BMT only see him 3 times( 00week, mid term and finally on recruit appraisal day) [laugh] , the CO 2IC took over us as our PC well as his own platoon PC. That indian 2LT maybe i pop leow then transfer in.

talk about PC, one frightening encounter I had during BMT was this 2LT MA, he is PC (can't remember its 37,38 or 39, but definitely 40 which I was in). One night, after takan and lights out, I noticed my friend MA at the other end of the bunk (I was in the middle) with his touch light on. So I shout across the bunk "MA, lights out already, don't play leh!". Next thing I heard was "is this how you address an officer!".... 2LT MA was sitting right in the middle of the bunk, infront of my bed.. haha... (still not sure why he was sitting there in the middle of the night)...

talk about guard duty... I actually like the ammo dump area, yes, its dark but somehow I find the place peaceful and quiet also.

after POP, I was sent to Sungei Gedong SOA for M113 driver course, first night there, I was arrowed to be I/C, so have to complie the list of trainees and ended up staying in the office till almost 3am. Went back to bunk and sleep. Next day, my fellow trainees asked me if I seen anything during the night, which I didn't. They told me, a few of them saw a werid fellow sitting at the entrance eating the night snacks on the table, and he is not in our group. They even can't find him in the other bunk on our floor (which is where the tankee trainees were). Anyway, the whole floor were on standby ET-Stick the next two nights, but no more encounter.

I think these mercury lamps, if not maintained properly, tend to overheat and just turn itself off.. after it cooled down, it will turn back on again.. witness this everywhere until sian liao.. [laugh]

i thought all along is sodium vapor lighting element? If really mercury then imagine all that UV discharge accumulation if you stand there? [knife][sunny]

Marsiling Hill 265....Alpha coy was based in that particular hill and a few man was stationed on a hill southwest of 265. Went with a few guys to check up on them around 1600 hrs. That particular hill had a very strange structure leading up to the top. Reach the top and told that they were lucky to be stationed there far away from bn hq. They say they were unlucky as that placed had a huge grave situated on the hilltop. the grave belonged to a chinese man and it was bigger than those in taiwan. We were lazing around till 1800 when suddenly the hill top turned quite, no bird chirping and not even the sound of cricket. The last straw came was when a layer of fog started creeping to our location. [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]. Told the other section that we had to go back cos dinner was being served( firk, we were on combat ration for the whole exercise [laugh][laugh] ).

Somebody told me that the structures we passed by on our way up were actually graves for small babies....donno true or not..but it sure look like a small cubicles build in the hill. Any one can verify?

Well I'm sorry to say, your conclusion is based on your self deluding views... Just to set things right, sharing my experience was my original agenda, simple?? Whether the camp was existing or not at the particular time wasn't of any interest to me at all so there's no need to be defensive.

The antagonizing factor however, was the dialect expletive whosoever used in response, which I'm sure you wouldn't feel too trilled being subjected to.

Names calling like zeros trying to be a hero? Two-bit losers... insecure?? low self esteem?? I find that laughable really...Again, it is based on your judgement which doesn't hold any crudentials nor importance to me since i don't know you (thankfully) nor am I under your payroll... But if that boost your low self-confidence. I'm glad it made your day a tad better....

ouch,it must have hurt your EGO.if it's not your interest then pls stfu and get your facts right before posting next time.

I realised many CE here and so many from Nee Soon camp.

Me

Thargor

Bear Bear

Icebrush

Abachee

Xalmon

Any more??

I notice quite alot of CE around too. Too many in fact when CE are only support troops and the ratio is One company CE to One infantry Brigade. Got a feeling we are cannon fodders.... <_<

First of all, I suggest that you find out the real significance of the term Light Bringer before you prattle on about holiness and pick on my forum handle. It's really amusing to see all these insinuations about holiness and godliness when the truth couldn't be further from that. A quick Google search will educate you, go ahead and do it. Takes less than 5 seconds, I heard.

Secondly, it irks me when a zero with a rudimentary command of a language attempts to slag off others and mock them for their "poor English" or "Singlish" when said zero isn't really any better. If you're going to pick on somebody over something, you better damn well make sure you can and will stand up to scrutiny, else keep your mouth shut in the first place. Don't whine when the big boys take notice of your arrogance and bring you crashing down to earth. And also, it's bad form to make fun of somebody's language skills when the issues between the two of you is clearly about something else entirely. It's pretty cowardly to draw attention to "poor English" when somebody calls you out on an inaccurate remark you've made. Defensive much, boy?

Thirdly, what are you prattling on about said zero being extremely successful and people being envious of him? Are you seriously trying to psycho-analyze me and accusing me of being motivated of jealousy? Jealousy of what exactly, pray tell? I have absolutely no idea what the both of you are doing or have achieved in life, and after this exchange neither do I have any interest in knowing more. So what exactly should I be envious of, I'm interested to hear. Perhaps forum envy is the name of your game, but don't project all these childish b-------t onto me, thank you very much.

Finally, you're not on somebody's "pay check". you're on their pay roll. Try to get that right next time.

And oh. I wasn't standing up for anybody here. I just don't like zeros acting like heroes online. Sorry to disappoint ;)

First off, I termed you as a saint on the premise that you enjoy standing up for those thumped by undeserving people (Or so it seems?) It

Edited by IDrago

All along I am aware that my command of the Engrish langauge is not strong but hor..after reading the replies in this thread, the more sadder I am..

I got to look up the dictionary to find the meanings of those bombastical words !

I don't really have the time or inclination to reply that wall of garbage you just posted. But you really seem to be taking things too hard. Starting a whole new thread for an online rumble? Seriously, I don't have the time to entertain clowns like yourself who fly into an online rage just because you got embarrassed in public. So knock yourself out ranting and raving and trying to prove to all and sundry in this forum just how smart and right you are, and whatever you want to cast me as. I only hope you'll feel better once you're done because again, I have better things to do than to entertain your childish fantasies.

But one last point. There's a big difference between a pay check/cheque and pay roll. And it's not about "slang". Perhaps more classes in a language school instead of going stark raving mad on an online forum would help you understand the difference.

Merry Christmas ;)