I just don't understand why

ODC

FYI... if I drive sibe fast (example 150km/h), I would rather zoom pass him from the left rather than jamming brake and tailgate him at 110km/h... haha [laugh]

Bro, be flexible a bit la... Road Courtesy is to avoid disturbing normal road user. [rolleyes]

But erm...when u r driving at 110km/hr and me driving at 115km/hr....

u r disturbing me by causing me to brake when u dont give way..Lolz..

But erm...when u r driving at 110km/hr and me driving at 115km/hr....

u r disturbing me by causing me to brake when u dont give way..Lolz..

If you are travelling at 115km/h... you are a "abnormal" road user because already over speed limit more than 20km/h. As such, you are disturing all other "normal" road user if force them to give way to you.

Not only speeders, it can apply to super slow vehicle as well, if you travel 70km/h on lane 1... you also consider "abnormal" road user by hogging others.

Road Coutesy is to avoid disturing normal road user. [laugh]

"Adnormal" road user are only allowed for emergency vehicle like ambulance, fire engine, etc.. Thanks.

Just my 2 cents :D

the point is not about speed, it is when other are travel faster than you and you shld give way, be it 110kph or 200kph. this is road courtesy. ppl like to travel at faster speed is their choice, let the tp to deal with them. as seen in many post in mcf, even if you are traveling at 500kph, you will still have to give way to other traveling at 501kph, otherwise you are still a road hogger. and it does not need an expert to overtake from left.

extreme example, but what are you going to do if I can't give way due to the traffic in front? are you going to ram my backside? :D

I do not agree. For what fcuk reason you need to travel above 110km/h... and risk your own life?

If you are an expert driver, you can overtake from the left. Thanks.

I already learnt that talking to tailgaters and serial speedsters is a waste of time..they'll expect u to give way even if in front is not able to go faster..and their twisted logic of saying you caused them to brake when they tailgate..courtesy extends both ways..if u want it from others then u have to give it..so what if u drive a big car or a fast car? if the needs be, change lane and overtake from the left..very difficult meh? or it is an ego problem?

If you are travelling at 115km/h... you are a "abnormal" road user because already over speed limit more than 20km/h. As such, you are disturing all other "normal" road user if force them to give way to you.

Not only speeders, it can apply to super slow vehicle as well, if you travel 70km/h on lane 1... you also consider "abnormal" road user by hogging others.

"Adnormal" road user are only allowed for emergency vehicle like ambulance, fire engine, etc.. Thanks.

Lolz...."abnormal" cause traveling at 115km/hr

so u mean exceed speed limit by 20km/hr is still consider normal? But u r still speeding...No?

lane 1 for overtaking period!!

if u wan to cruise pls use lane 2.

if i need to overtake using lane 2...then i might collide with another vehicle which from lane 3 coming in lane 2 to overtake....

Abnormal driver or not, you just give way.

lane 1 for overtaking period!!

if u wan to cruise pls use lane 2.

if i need to overtake using lane 2...then i might collide with another vehicle which from lane 3 coming in lane 2 to overtake....

The problem is Singapore road is very packed... so a lot of cars need to cruise at lane 1.

But if there is a crazy driver trying to speed above 110km/h and expect all the lane 1 cars to filter for him (as if he is KING when he is speeding), that is not appropriate right...

Lolz...."abnormal" cause traveling at 115km/hr

so u mean exceed speed limit by 20km/hr is still consider normal? But u r still speeding...No?

Technically above 90km/h is considered speeding... but give and take a bit la (buffer 20km/h is reasonable). But if over speed limit by more than 20km/h is really dangerious, so I considered them as "adnormal" road user. [laugh]

"Abnormal" road users are those whom have never travel above speed limit and always obey the law. How can these drivers be good drivers as they lack of the abilities to control high speed vehicles???

Likewise if that you drive a lousy car (QQ,Nano), you would NOT be a good driver. Why??? As you don't bother about the how bad can these cars be... And since that you don't care at all, how can you be a good driver?

I do agree that speed limit is there for a reason however don't you think that the speed limit had not been change since our grandfather's time? (or at least my Gpap).

Talk about expressways, slowest was 70km/hr~90km/hr....

Do you know that MYS speed limit for some of their semi expressways is already at 70km/hr? Furthermore, it is along a bend and with 2 lanes only. Drivers there can control their cars and we in sinky land thinks that it is dangerous.

Personnaly I feel that those that thinks it is dangerous just lack of abilities.

Technically above 90km/h is considered speeding... but give and take a bit la (buffer 20km/h is reasonable). But if over speed limit by more than 20km/h is really dangerious, so I considered them as "adnormal" road user. [laugh]

Ok ok.....to each his own...

i wont get someone to give way to me in peak hr traffic, cause that will be crazily unreasonable.

but when the road in front of him is clear, even if he is driving at 110km/hr, and i chose to be "abnormal" and drive at 115km/hr, i think its road courtesy for him to give way to me. Just like how i will give way to another guy who is driving at 120km/hr

TS probably has his ego dented and throw face

TS probably has his ego dented trying to dent others.

I think being below average drive below avg cars like altis vios jazz etc is okay just don't be in the way of people who pay more road tax lah .. Heee

Just an idea maybe can have like dis

lane 1 cars above 2.1l

lane 2 cars from 1.6 to 2l

lane 3 cars below 1.6l and motor basikal

Nice! Today still same .. Jazz wanna speed up push me ... So funny .. Now I have a printed card board .. Just put to my window can redi .. It says "cheap car lah!" haha

He had not reveal what car is he driving... Just a 2.5L monster which I don't think that it will be a eye catcher.

And further more, I don't think that his 2.5L is really a monster as he will likely to chicken out when he see a supercar next to him.

picture this

Peak hours.. traffic is heavy but still moving

You glance into your rear view mirrror and see a car approaching you from behind at a very fast speed.

The car flashes it's headlights.

The car tailgated you.

What would you do? Give way or choose to remain within your lane?

Edited by Altivo

Personnaly I feel that those that thinks it is dangerous just lack of abilities.

tell that to those who think they can control high speed but ended up in highway to heaven, eg the motorbiker yesterday.........

the problem is, one wont know his level of driving skills until he met with an accident, by than too late liaoz lo.........

which speeder before they langa and die doesnt think that they got higher level of abilities in driving skill?

so just drive safe.

wan to cruise use lane 2(me because i drive like a c--k), want to be hero, lane 1, simple...........

picture this

Peak hours.. traffic is heavy but still moving

You glance into your rear view mirrror and see a car approaching you from behind at a very fast speed.

The car flashes it's headlights.

The car tailgated you.

What would you do? Give way or choose to remain within your lane?

bro, giving way of coz need to see actual situation ma, we are only expected to give way to ambulance during peak hours right? perhaps some rushing to pangsai if they are able to let others know about it

road courtesy is applicable both way imho, we do not request ppl to give way when situation not allowed ppl to filter to another lane, but in the event where lane 2 is absolutely clear...

man, next time post in mcf have to picture out all possible scenario liao...

Just an idea maybe can have like dis

lane 1 cars above 2.1l

lane 2 cars from 1.6 to 2l

lane 3 cars below 1.6l and motor basikal

then prime movers leh? lane 1? :D

prime mover, centre divider.... or opp lane.

i think his idea is good... let him crash in btw trailers....

no point wasting time on this idiot.... maybe he is trying to out do someone by doing this.... example: see i raise a thread and all come and talk about it... i can be president of resort world buangkok. [laugh]:D