mersaylee Hypersonic February 10, 2018 Share February 10, 2018 Any one know where to get off the shelf fish tank about this size? 2/3 of a foot tall, 3-3.5 feet length Plastic or glass don’t matter though I prefer glass. Qouted $120-180 for custom made glass tank. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged February 10, 2018 Share February 10, 2018 Can try carousell I get all my tanks from there But you are looking at very specific dimensions so very hard to find Why such a low tank. 3ft usually is 1.5ft height Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged February 10, 2018 Share February 10, 2018 If it's not standard , hard to get off the shelf. Maybe fibreglass tank have Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic February 10, 2018 Share February 10, 2018 Can try carousell I get all my tanks from there But you are looking at very specific dimensions so very hard to find Why such a low tank. 3ft usually is 1.5ft height Usual size tank block my view of the tv from the diner Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged February 10, 2018 Share February 10, 2018 Don't think you can get it off the shelf.. likely have to custom make... unless there is someone used to have same problem as now liao... lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic February 10, 2018 Share February 10, 2018 Don't think you can get it off the shelf.. likely have to custom make... unless there is someone used to have same problem as now liao... lol Yah. Have tried several usual suspects to no avail. Found two glass shops willing to do but the attitude put me off. Tempted to get the glasses from Ikea or carousell and glue it myself. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged February 10, 2018 Share February 10, 2018 Can try but not easy if first time doing it and have to use aquarium safe silicone Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator February 10, 2018 Share February 10, 2018 (edited) Any one know where to get off the shelf fish tank about this size? 2/3 of a foot tall, 3-3.5 feet length Plastic or glass donât matter though I prefer glass. Qouted $120-180 for custom made glass tank. I have a used (but in good conditions) 3 ft glass type fish tank (height about 1.5 ft though) to give away. Do let me know if you want it. The tank has been sitting at one corner of my balcony since I stop rearing fish about 4 years ago, so might as well pass it to someone who need it. Edited February 10, 2018 by Carbon82 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic February 10, 2018 Share February 10, 2018 I have a used (but in good conditions) 3 ft glass type fish tank (height about 1.5 ft though) to give away. Do let me know if you want it. The tank has been sitting at one corner of my balcony since I stop rearing fish about 4 years ago, so might as well pass it to someone who need it. Thanks for the kind offer...but I’m afraid that’d compound the obstruction... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged February 11, 2018 Share February 11, 2018 @mersaylee https://sg.carousell.com/p/139596467 Found you one.. You can bargain Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic February 11, 2018 Share February 11, 2018 @mersaylee https://sg.carousell.com/p/139596467 Found you one.. You can bargain Thanks bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic February 11, 2018 Share February 11, 2018 Any one know where to get off the shelf fish tank about this size? 2/3 of a foot tall, 3-3.5 feet length Plastic or glass donât matter though I prefer glass. Qouted $120-180 for custom made glass tank. Try Clementi Ave 2. A few shops below the HDB flats. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic February 11, 2018 Share February 11, 2018 Try Clementi Ave 2. A few shops below the HDB flats.Thanks for the heads up...Mas Kunning or Nan Hua HS side? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged February 11, 2018 Share February 11, 2018 Try Clementi Ave 2. A few shops below the HDB flats.Don't think have his dimensions.. was there yesterday lol 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocy Hypersonic February 11, 2018 Share February 11, 2018 (edited) Any one know where to get off the shelf fish tank about this size? 2/3 of a foot tall, 3-3.5 feet length Plastic or glass donât matter though I prefer glass. Qouted $120-180 for custom made glass tank. Confirmed no such sizes off the shelf. The price should be OK if including delivery. Edited February 11, 2018 by Pocy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic February 11, 2018 Share February 11, 2018 Confirmed no such sizes off the shelf. The price should be OK if including delivery. I was kinda of ok with the price for custom but the sellers were very yaya to insist I collect it myself which was non issue to me but dislike the arrogance to the max. That’s why I like off the shelf items - I fancy I pay I grab I go. No drama. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic February 11, 2018 Share February 11, 2018 Confirmed no such sizes off the shelf. The price should be OK if including delivery.I thought it was 2 or 3 feet tall (2 ft tall x 3 ft wide is common)! 0.666 feet is very very shallow leh! The fish would jump out... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic February 11, 2018 Share February 11, 2018 I thought it was 2 or 3 feet tall (2 ft tall x 3 ft wide is common)! 0.666 feet is very very shallow leh! The fish would jump out... For small fish like tetras or guppies are ok. Fish should naturally swim the length not up and down most of the time. My late lone cichlid, size of a kid’s palm, could committed suicide even when there’s a glass roof with only small gaps... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...