Jujitsuka 4th Gear January 31, 2011 Share January 31, 2011 @#$&($&! LTA summoned me for having insufficent amt in cashcard for $70!!! This is bloody daylight robbery!!!! it only cost $2 to enter the city but the offer to compound the offence is $70!!! Thats like 35x!!! No way am i ever gonna vote for Pappies again!!!1 Cos they are all bloosuckers!!!!! :angry: ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic January 31, 2011 Share January 31, 2011 @#$&($&! LTA summoned me for having insufficent amt in cashcard for $70!!! This is bloody daylight robbery!!!! it only cost $2 to enter the city but the offer to compound the offence is $70!!! Thats like 35x!!! No way am i ever gonna vote for Pappies again!!!1 Cos they are all bloosuckers!!!!! :angry: huh? how come so exp? i thought 10 bucks nia? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whathefish 5th Gear January 31, 2011 Share January 31, 2011 try appealing?no harm trying...but must com out with a good excuse Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jj5599 1st Gear January 31, 2011 Share January 31, 2011 U forgot to pay the admin fee is it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whathefish 5th Gear January 31, 2011 Share January 31, 2011 profit earning? is LTA listed in the Stock exchange too? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic January 31, 2011 Share January 31, 2011 must be you never pay admin charge then kena summon.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear January 31, 2011 Share January 31, 2011 (edited) huh? how come so exp? i thought 10 bucks nia? My thoughts also. 10 bucks for the fine (8 if play by AXA or something), & then the ERP fare. I know, as I paid a few times, but a few time is my fault, & a couple of times the stupid IU can't read my card. but i have not been fine foe quite a while, & the rates may have changed. Edited January 31, 2011 by Kiadaw Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jujitsuka 4th Gear January 31, 2011 Author Share January 31, 2011 No leh... They letter of notice says i got 28 days to to pay in full the amt if not they will send court notice! So its not 10 bucks KNN.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged January 31, 2011 Share January 31, 2011 My thoughts also. 10 bucks for the fine (8 if play by AXA or something), & then the ERP fare. I know, as I paid a few times, but a few time is my fault, & a couple of times the stupid IU can't read my card. but i have not been fine foe quite a while, & the rates may have changed. So TS owned self forget to pay, then. Now come blame LTA?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Byteslurve Supersonic January 31, 2011 Share January 31, 2011 Must be never pay and it all adds up to that $70. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Timex1441 1st Gear January 31, 2011 Share January 31, 2011 My thoughts also. 10 bucks for the fine (8 if play by AXA or something), & then the ERP fare. I know, as I paid a few times, but a few time is my fault, & a couple of times the stupid IU can't read my card. but i have not been fine foe quite a while, & the rates may have changed. prices gone up liao...i think it's now $11, and if u pay online, discounted down to $10. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whathefish 5th Gear January 31, 2011 Share January 31, 2011 OIC...not wonder so expensive...forget abt it lah...just pay n move on....bite the bullet ..treat as go G-land..for an expensive dinner Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMmaomao 6th Gear January 31, 2011 Share January 31, 2011 LTA usually will send out a copy stating tat u have to pay summon of $10+watever amt at the pt u pass by the gantry.. u have to pay within 7days.. if not a $70 summons will be issue after tat.. U try to write to LTA, tell them that u did not received the first copy, hence the payment over due... explain nicely, they will revert the summon back to the first amt.. Chill TS.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Timex1441 1st Gear January 31, 2011 Share January 31, 2011 Last yr, i kenna twice becos of my own forgetfulness....so nowadays, i leave my cashcard inside the unit all the time (bought a cover for the unit, so can't see the card). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Walkingtree 1st Gear January 31, 2011 Share January 31, 2011 LTA usually will send out a copy stating tat u have to pay summon of $10+watever amt at the pt u pass by the gantry.. u have to pay within 7days.. if not a $70 summons will be issue after tat.. U try to write to LTA, tell them that u did not received the first copy, hence the payment over due... explain nicely, they will revert the summon back to the first amt.. Chill TS.. I have this feeling that we are not getting the complete story. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear January 31, 2011 Share January 31, 2011 TS looking for a reason to not vote for PAPies... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear January 31, 2011 Share January 31, 2011 My thoughts also. 10 bucks for the fine (8 if play by AXA or something), & then the ERP fare. I know, as I paid a few times, but a few time is my fault, & a couple of times the stupid IU can't read my card. but i have not been fine foe quite a while, & the rates may have changed. IU can't read. Can appeal?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Minikong 1st Gear January 31, 2011 Share January 31, 2011 IU can't read. Can appeal?? ya, u will need to go to simm ming then they will check your iu, then the guy checking will issue you a note for the waiver of the fine i kana once before but it is not the iu fault, is my cashcard faulty but he still give me the waiver ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...