Ithunk 1st Gear February 18, 2011 Share February 18, 2011 anyone encountered this issue?? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gondolz06 Neutral Newbie February 18, 2011 Share February 18, 2011 anyone encountered this issue?? ahz..yes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear February 18, 2011 Author Share February 18, 2011 ahz..yes examples? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lanevomax 1st Gear February 18, 2011 Share February 18, 2011 (edited) it is a matter whether we need the function/features for daily driving or not. if you need it daily , you will certainly remember to use it. if you didnt use it for quite sometime , you might forget it exisit in your vehicle or like what you say cannot learn them all cos not required. Edited February 18, 2011 by Lanevomax Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear February 18, 2011 Share February 18, 2011 alamak...... car with no features, you all kpkb car with damn a lot of features, you all oso kpkb...... wat should the car makers do.....? CHAM............... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear February 18, 2011 Share February 18, 2011 alamak...... car with no features, you all kpkb car with damn a lot of features, you all oso kpkb...... wat should the car makers do.....? CHAM............... custom make cars. order online what we want in the car, then custom build. lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged February 18, 2011 Share February 18, 2011 i have been driving my current ride for 1.5 yr and i have yet to explore the function of my HU. i only know how to on/off and turn the vol........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear February 18, 2011 Share February 18, 2011 Some features are like coffin. U hope u never use them at all. Like air bags. Or pre-safe in a e-class. Or fuel line cut out (car flipped). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear February 18, 2011 Share February 18, 2011 Some features are like coffin. U hope u never use them at all. Like air bags. Or pre-safe in a e-class. Or fuel line cut out (car flipped). whats pre-safe? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Expertz 1st Gear February 18, 2011 Share February 18, 2011 TS must be driving an evo else for normal cars the most complex function is the radio Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear February 18, 2011 Share February 18, 2011 Some of them makes me feel are useful for handicapped/injured driver/passsenger(s) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged February 18, 2011 Share February 18, 2011 anyone encountered this issue?? Esp in high end German's car,so many functions,buttons,& 'mouse' here & there... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear February 19, 2011 Share February 19, 2011 custom make cars. order online what we want in the car, then custom build. lol. I tink in that case the car sure cost a couple of bombs, bcos you will wan ALL the latest gadget you can find in the market now, regardless you got use it or not....... Human beings are greedy....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear February 19, 2011 Author Share February 19, 2011 TS must be driving an evo else for normal cars the most complex function is the radio yes HU alot of features....and sometimes within the menu there are more features....so gotta explore Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear February 19, 2011 Author Share February 19, 2011 Esp in high end German's car,so many functions,buttons,& 'mouse' here & there... yes i believe so for german cars such as audi and bmws for their HUs but wat do ppl tt drive these cars care? lol they just put to drive and go...lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged February 19, 2011 Share February 19, 2011 er.. i'm the opposite.. just recently, i found out a feature in my car that i don't even know existed.. and i've been driving the car for almost 2 yrs liao.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear February 19, 2011 Share February 19, 2011 er.. i'm the opposite.. just recently, i found out a feature in my car that i don't even know existed.. and i've been driving the car for almost 2 yrs liao.. Si mi features lai eh.......? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged February 19, 2011 Share February 19, 2011 Si mi features lai eh.......? My variable speed wiper has this feature, when the car is stationary, it will set itself to the slowest setting. When the car is moving, it will then move at the setting i set. At first, i thought the switch faulty or what, until i paid close attention to it.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...