Which do you prefer?

Rubberstamp

320 Convertible or XC60?

I am thinking of selling my camry and get one of these 2 cars.

Its just me and my wife. Sometimes ferry parents.

Which do you prefer? The feeling of driving in an open top or the feeling of driving in a nice SUV?

Dont depend on this or depend on that...just based on what you prefer.

I am having a hard time deciding.

Did you consider a XC90 bro?

I like you way of offering your opinion. I just say, come on lah, here in Sinkingland, there is no way for convertables. Every 500m 1 traffic light. Siao!

NZ downunder us china asia, anywhere, imagine being in a convertable during Spring, Autumn and best of all, Summer, coz siao angmoh loves to turn brown.

When driving top down, you gotta plan ur journey. If too much traffic lights, then don't open up if it bothers you. Agree that Singapore's traffic, weather and jams do not make it a good convertible country but there is nothing we can do about that. So I always find convertibles owner kindof die hard for open top motoring and will take any opportunity to drive the longer way with the top down. Sometimes I will offer to drive down to Geylang late nights to buy tao huey for my OC or even Changi Village to packet nasi lemak. Just so that I can drive with the top down. ^_^

now she say get a 2-year old IS250 !!!

haha...

say cheaper and save petrol

i just got back from a test drive of the IS250.

i test drove the premium model

when i first got in the car, i was impressed with the gadgets and how the lines and dashboard, centre console merge to give a very luxurious feel.

when i started to move off, it was quiet. but not as quiet as what i expected it to me. maybe coz my impression was based on what others say...

i like the smoothless of the ride.

but when there was a clear road, i floored the accelerator and boy i was disapppointed.

its a v6 engine with over 200 bhp! i am comparing this with my wife's rx8. yes, it is lighter that the is250 but bhp similar. torque even higher. but it feels so much less power than the rx8.

so in the end i was disappointed. so IS250 is out. now left with XC60 and 320 convertible.

325 is too ex.

and IS250C will be even less powerful!

Erm , Picnic is a MPV bro.. [thumbsup]

haha....oh ya.

pai seh...but how different will a MPV and SUV feel? not much different i think

Did you consider a XC90 bro?

I think XC90 abit overkill for TS since he don't really need the space and IMO, XC60 looks really sleek and good.

haha....oh ya.

pai seh...but how different will a MPV and SUV feel? not much different i think

SUV feels alot higher, got "good" angle which can see things that other cars cant [laugh]