KARTer 2nd Gear April 20, 2011 Share April 20, 2011 hot nEWS --------- Today Wednesday April 20, 2011 8 Do you think Singapore should let go the captured pirates?? .......... read on.. Singapore looking into Somali pirate attack on local vessel SINGAPORE ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged April 20, 2011 Share April 20, 2011 So, if a terrorist made the same claim of "an eye for an eye", we should consider letting them off as well?...ummmm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skunk Clutched April 20, 2011 Share April 20, 2011 The way u wrote the thread title is very provocative u know lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear April 20, 2011 Share April 20, 2011 hot nEWS --------- Today Wednesday April 20, 2011 8 Do you think Singapore should let go the captured pirates?? .......... read on.. Singapore looking into Somali pirate attack on local vessel SINGAPORE Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear April 20, 2011 Share April 20, 2011 Simi an eye for an eye...I nt sure how many singaporeans travel to Somalia or sg sailors who sail there. What are the chances? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whathefish 5th Gear April 20, 2011 Share April 20, 2011 If like that release all the prisoners and reward anyone who commit crime... cow brain....... then again....y cant we arm the ship with "security with weapons".. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoodCar 4th Gear April 21, 2011 Share April 21, 2011 EU say to respect the human right of the pirate? I think a person already lost the human right when they try to endanger other people right to live. Whose human right has priority? The innocent people or pirate with gun? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 21, 2011 Share April 21, 2011 EU say to respect the human right of the pirate? I think a person already lost the human right when they try to endanger other people right to live. Whose human right has priority? The innocent people or pirate with gun? I always say, human rights is rubbish, this proof my point again. human right is only maintain if basic behavior is maintain. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toledo 1st Gear April 21, 2011 Share April 21, 2011 The Russians best.... "released" the pirates but unfortunately lost contact and somehow they died.... http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/8675978.stm Dead men(pirates) tell no tales... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nhrisuzu 1st Gear April 21, 2011 Share April 21, 2011 Simi an eye for an eye...I nt sure how many singaporeans travel to Somalia or sg sailors who sail there. What are the chances? Singaporean seafarers are getting lesser than before.. right now, the case is that.. the ship is registered in Singapore.. whichever nationality crews serving the ship does not really matter, it is the flagged/port of registry that counts.. you can have the whole ship russian or indian or filippino crew.. but if the ship is registered in singapore, then is Ah Gong's business liao.. tit for tat might be possible for the other singapore flagged ships as their piracy ring is like a whole syndicate, the 18 persons caught might only be like 0.1% of the entire syndicate population.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatbirdlegend 1st Gear April 21, 2011 Share April 21, 2011 The Russians best.... "released" the pirates but unfortunately lost contact and somehow they died.... http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/8675978.stm Dead men(pirates) tell no tales... You know they are bad-a#s#s by the leader that they have. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear April 21, 2011 Share April 21, 2011 why can the vessels protected themselves? give them assault rifles, sniper rifles and rpg. see how the pirates even come close Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatbirdlegend 1st Gear April 21, 2011 Share April 21, 2011 why can the vessels protected themselves? give them assault rifles, sniper rifles and rpg. see how the pirates even come close I could be wrong but I believe that would escalate the violence level and it's not good for anyone. We read about a lot of pirate activities but surprisingly little casualties? In some stories I've read that some pirates have moles on the ships they are targeting. Not exactly a good idea to be handing out weapons. Most mariners are not soldiers anyway. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged April 21, 2011 Share April 21, 2011 either sentence them to death (if they kill the victims) or release them back to Africa... dun jail them pls... only waste our taxpayers' money Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nhrisuzu 1st Gear April 21, 2011 Share April 21, 2011 (edited) why can the vessels protected themselves? give them assault rifles, sniper rifles and rpg. see how the pirates even come close u will be surprised the crew take Gun Flares to fire at pirates instead of calling out for distress.. [laugh] if not this will be good....... Edited April 21, 2011 by Nhrisuzu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 21, 2011 Share April 21, 2011 either sentence them to death (if they kill the victims) or release them back to Africa... dun jail them pls... only waste our taxpayers' money this is the reason why EUNAV dont want to release the pirates to us. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baphomet 3rd Gear April 21, 2011 Share April 21, 2011 J22 ..you are flying their Flag in your avatar leh Yo~ Ho~ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 21, 2011 Share April 21, 2011 J22 ..you are flying their Flag in your avatar leh Yo~ Ho~ don't tell ppl, i am the mastermind anyway, this is the logo of skill squardon lah... if this continue with so many ppl didnt watch Macross or robotech, i will be changin avatar liao ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...