Vehicle Inspection Failed due to Tinting

Agalvilaku

On 12/31/2024 at 8:54 AM, ER-3682 said:

Rich Man buy BMW 7 Series sure expect their Ride very comfortable under the Sun..

The difference in window tint has greater effect than air cond.

On 12/31/2024 at 8:57 AM, inlinesix said:

7 Series Owner used Window Blinds..

On 12/31/2024 at 8:57 AM, inlinesix said:

I do agree with that. Even momentarily waiting for a traffic light under a tree shade can have an immediate effect.

On 12/31/2024 at 4:08 PM, Koster said:

If dark tints are banned for safety reasons, then shouldn't sunglasses be banned too? Just asking.

Sunglasses are not allowed in Banks & Gov't Offices.

Check with u guys 

Any 1 fail inspection on this? Never kenna before. What could be the reason. No check light. Pump 98.....20250305_102015.thumb.jpg.8fcd4e495a62610bcf9da6fb405dcedf.jpg

• Shocked 2

On 3/5/2025 at 10:21 AM, Beregond said:

Check with u guys 

Any 1 fail inspection on this? Never kenna before. What could be the reason. No check light. Pump 98.....20250305_102015.thumb.jpg.8fcd4e495a62610bcf9da6fb405dcedf.jpg

Did you De-Cat.?Or your Cats are Failling.?Any Mods to your Tuning.?Make it Richer ?

On 3/5/2025 at 10:21 AM, Beregond said:

Check with u guys 

written that CO or carbon monoxide is too high. typically this means the o2 sensor or Catalytic converter not doing it job.

On 3/5/2025 at 11:03 AM, ER-3682 said:

Did you De-Cat.?Or your Cats are Failling.?Any Mods to your Tuning.?Make it Richer ?

Actually i dun know😅 its an used car. Everything seem.stock other then the rim.

And metal air filter. Exhaust sound is normal... drive 20+ years first time kenna.

I go order a original paper air filter. Buy caltex fuel cleaner.  Later look for 1 corner see can clear carbon or not.

And keep finger cross liao😪

On 3/5/2025 at 11:15 AM, Mkl22 said:

written that CO or carbon monoxide is too high. typically this means the o2 sensor or Catalytic converter not doing it job.

But no fault code leh ..never the less. Gonna get it scan ..

On 3/5/2025 at 11:23 AM, Beregond said:

And metal air filter. Exhaust sound is normal... drive 20+ years first time kenna.

I go order a original paper air filter. Buy caltex fuel cleaner.  Later look for 1 corner see can clear carbon or not.

Try this first,old Car,maybe Fuel Injectors wear out,cannot spray Fine Mist..so high CO,what is your FC & Car Make/Model.?

On 3/5/2025 at 12:14 PM, ER-3682 said:

Try this first,old Car,maybe Fuel Injectors wear out,cannot spray Fine Mist..so high CO,what is your FC & Car Make/Model.?

Kia 2.0t fc around 10-11 L / 100km.

That is very high reading? Stress liao

On 3/5/2025 at 12:46 PM, Beregond said:

Kia 2.0t fc around 10-11 L / 100km.

That is very high reading? Stress liao

Quite Okay FC.

On 3/5/2025 at 11:23 AM, Beregond said:

Yes add injection cleaner. Use redline. Then put back paper and throw away shitty metal filter crap that lets is all the dust and silicon. You kill your engine faster with bulls**t like metal filters. 
then go somewhere for Italian tune up. And proceed to another inspection center. 

On 3/5/2025 at 7:12 PM, Mkl22 said:

Yes add injection cleaner. Use redline. Then put back paper and throw away shitty metal filter crap that lets is all the dust and silicon. You kill your engine faster with bulls**t like metal filters. 
then go somewhere for Italian tune up. And proceed to another inspection center. 

I use the redline injection cleaner regular, very good product, about $17+- from shopee during sale