Joseph22 Turbocharged April 25, 2011 Share April 25, 2011 Good. For once you are not dreaming.. Seems like, a lot of people conveniently assume the 30 years lease is $0 value. Might as well give all HDB flat as freehold. i am always not dreaming .but let me tell you this. from this exercise, we can clearly see mah need to go. this is a reflection that HDB flat are not subsidise ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkingidiot 1st Gear April 25, 2011 Share April 25, 2011 why need to return 30K. IIRC for en-bloc sales and re-location. dont need to return the levy. any expert can clarify? I was responding to earlier post where I also asked this - do we need to pay resale levy for SERS project - the answer was yes.. that's why I deducted the resale levy from the sale price. In fact, checking through the HDB resale levy webpage - I can't find any info that says SERS are excluded from resale levy: http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10322p.nsf/w/...vy?OpenDocument Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged April 25, 2011 Share April 25, 2011 Best is, no consultation whatsoever is done.. according to the residents.. edit: To add on, Old 3 rm to new 3 rm is a farking downgrade... old 3 rm to new 4 rm top up 450k.. knn, 450k can buy a brand new 5rm BTO.. HDB take those people as IDIOT isit? dunno the meaning of TRADE IN... Now, PAP has 3 blocks full of unhappy Singaporeans.. Count me in ( JW ) oso not happi, If it can happened in Clementi West, it can oso happen in any part if StingingLand bro! Protest in the name of Democratic society, enough is enough P/S : Hello, report posted true or not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 25, 2011 Share April 25, 2011 from what i understand. the enbloc to the ones at clementi interchange is only temporary..aka holding area ( when the new ones are rebuild) the residents are allow to choose new units and move back the current setup to the gov is a great waste of space.. look at the carpark space and the area btw block 321 and 324.. at least 150mteres and 323 till clementi mrt at least 200 meters other than carpark space can be increased... by having mscp currently the 3 blocks flats are 10 floor high,, each floor the most abt 12-14 units.. total 420 units if enbloc the whole area,, can build at least 5 to 6 point blocks.( packed closely) ( each floor 6 units, 30 to 40 floors) one block already 240 units ,6 block 1440 units and then sell for 500k 600k each in the open market.. ( why not) damn good for the reserves :) all the more reason they should compensate more money to those who are force to enbloc. cause they will be earning more Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 25, 2011 Share April 25, 2011 (edited) I was responding to earlier post where I also asked this - do we need to pay resale levy for SERS project - the answer was yes.. that's why I deducted the resale levy from the sale price. In fact, checking through the HDB resale levy webpage - I can't find any info that says SERS are excluded from resale levy: http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10322p.nsf/w/...vy?OpenDocument i think the keyword is resale . if you did not do resale, then you dont pay levy. for this case its En-bloc. i am assuming that its not consider resale. Edited April 25, 2011 by Joseph22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkingidiot 1st Gear April 25, 2011 Share April 25, 2011 Best is, no consultation whatsoever is done.. according to the residents.. edit: To add on, Old 3 rm to new 3 rm is a farking downgrade... old 3 rm to new 4 rm top up 450k.. knn, 450k can buy a brand new 5rm BTO.. HDB take those people as IDIOT isit? dunno the meaning of TRADE IN... Now, PAP has 3 blocks full of unhappy Singaporeans.. old 3 rm to new 4 rm top up 450k.. this is not accurate right? The top up is about $50K right? + resale levy: total about $80K? The $450K topup is not accurate, I think. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkingidiot 1st Gear April 25, 2011 Share April 25, 2011 i think the keyword is resale . if you did not do resale, then you dont pay levy. for this case its En-bloc. i am assuming that its not consider resale. That's a kind of dicey assumption. You got any facts to back up this assumption? That assumption is worth $30K for a 3room dweller - dun pray pray. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear April 25, 2011 Share April 25, 2011 Tok about Lim Tong Hai..wah nb dat time saw him in east point banquet with his family.. 2 kids all i tink ard teenage age...he still look the same & as fit as wen i watch Msia cup during sec school..impressive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 25, 2011 Share April 25, 2011 That's a kind of dicey assumption. You got any facts to back up this assumption? That assumption is worth $30K for a 3room dweller - dun pray pray. the only assumption is from a friend who live in Boon Lay en-bloc and move the Jurong west opposite Temple there. He dont need to pay the re-sale levy. but that was like en-bloc exercise few years back. dont know about now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged April 25, 2011 Share April 25, 2011 i am always not dreaming .but let me tell you this. from this exercise, we can clearly see mah need to go. this is a reflection that HDB flat are not subsidise $500+ psf for new HDB flat is indeed very ex. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear April 25, 2011 Share April 25, 2011 $500+ psf for new HDB flat is indeed very ex. Don't forget the way they calculate psf now is different, your wall thickness, aircon ledge etc all considered part of psf..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear April 25, 2011 Share April 25, 2011 No need to assume http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10329p.nsf/w/...ts?OpenDocument Exemption from Resale Premium / Deferred Levy of Existing Flats If you are a SERS flat owner, you will be exempted from resale levy at the SERS Announcement Date, provided your existing flat was bought directly from HDB. This also applies to flats bought from the open market under the CPF Housing Grant Scheme. If you previously sold your first subsidised flat elsewhere, then you will be required to pay the premium/levy (which you had chosen) when you take up the replacement flat. Elderly SERS flat owners (who take up the Studio Apartment as their replacement flat), are not required to pay the 20% premium on the selling price of the Studio Apartment. The table below lists the concessions for payment of resale premium / deferred levy. Situations Options Sold 1st subsidised flat before 19 May 1997 and opted to pay 10%/20% resale premium Pay 10%/20% resale premium for the selling price of replacement flat upon collection of key to the replacement flat OR Pay resale levy (plus interest at 5% per annum) at prevailing rates as at the time of resale of the subsidised flat: 2-room : 5% 3-room : 10% 4-room : 15% 5-room : 20% Exec Flat : 25% Sold 1st subsidised flat on or after 19 May 1997 and before 3 March 2006 and opted to pay resale levy later Pay resale premium at 20% of the selling price of replacement flat OR Pay resale levy (plus interest at 5% per annum) at current rates: 2-room: 15% 3-room: 20% 4-room: 22.5% 5-room: 25% Exec Flat: 25% Sold 1st subsidised flat on or after 3 March 2006 and opted to pay resale levy later Pay resale premium at 20% of the selling price of replacement flat OR Pay fixed quantum levy, pegged to the flat type of the 1st subsidised flat as follows: 2-room: $15,000 3-room: $30,000 4-room: $40,000 5-room: $45,000 Exec Flat: $50,000 Mode of payment of resale levy/premium Resale Levy You must pay the resale levy before taking possession of the replacement flat. Resale levy up to a maximum of $30,000* can either be paid in cash or be deducted from the compensation of the SERS flat, if sufficient. Resale premium You can incorporate the premium of an amount up to $30,000* as part of the purchase price of the replacement flat. * Payment of the amount in excess of $30,000 can be deferred, without interest, to the resale or transfer of the replacement flat. Families who are eligible for 20% price discount (up to $30,000) You can choose to forgo* the 20% price discount in lieu of payment of resale levy/premium. * applicable to flat owners from SERS sites announced from July 2004 onwards. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic April 25, 2011 Share April 25, 2011 I am saying 4 room flats... 3 room flat, pai sei lah... unfair comparison leh... hahah when u reach the age of 60-70 yrs and the hdb wants to take over and ask u buy another from them and then u discover the transaction will wipe out ur lifesavings minus the minimum sum then u can talk lah! others not so young or forthcoming like u hor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Best_ctzn Clutched April 25, 2011 Share April 25, 2011 So now that you have achieve a comfortable status. Would you deprive the rest of the country from having an alternative voice in parliament? Just like those who say that people who are against this clementi SERS are selfish, I also think those who oppose an alternative voice in parliament as selfish - they think the current gahmen will keep their flat prices high, so no matter how beneficial an alternative voice in parliament is, they selfishly refuse to vote for opposition. My opinion is just that we do not support for the sake of having a alternative voice, it should be more than that. That voice must be a credible one with reason and logic, not just the one for the sake of opposing the government. I repeat not just any stone or monkey, not that CSM or whoever is one in case someone get sensitive. Sorry I think only a few candidates in oppo slate fit into the bill, with benefit of doubts given since all based on credentials. I will support if some prominent local people whom I can relate and trust come forward, not any unknown heroes wanabe, local or foreign. Actually high flat price is good or not depends on your perspective. It will be good if you are already sitting on one. Alot of things are actually affected by global demands, not just our government fault. BUT, everybody just like to blame it on it conveniently, as if choosing opposition will magically dish out the opposite. Just yesterday I was having a hair cut when the barbers talked about going JB for supper and shopping. Both of them spit saliva among themselves that it has not been the same since few years ago that it has been getting very expensive, and one of them stopped going there since > 2 year ago. So, JB still cheap? Inflation is a very global thing but people just do not want to accept the fact. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albacore Clutched April 25, 2011 Share April 25, 2011 (edited) nobody in clementi mall kbkb is because they still got lot of money left after they move cos the flat in clementi mall are very cheap heard 300+k for 5 room flat, so they still got money left, but for the new clementi ser, the new 5 room flat are already 500-600k Enblock price is base on market value. Enblock for clementi mall 1) compensation for 4 room is about 250k 2) for new hse above mall 4rm cost about 250k 5rm cost about 300k Morale of story, when u sell cheap, you buy cheap. when you sell high, you buy high. Edited April 25, 2011 by Albacore Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kezg1 5th Gear April 25, 2011 Share April 25, 2011 No need to assume http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10329p.nsf/w/...ts?OpenDocument Exemption from Resale Premium / Deferred Levy of Existing Flats If you are a SERS flat owner, you will be exempted from resale levy at the SERS Announcement Date, provided your existing flat was bought directly from HDB. This also applies to flats bought from the open market under the CPF Housing Grant Scheme. If you previously sold your first subsidised flat elsewhere, then you will be required to pay the premium/levy (which you had chosen) when you take up the replacement flat. Elderly SERS flat owners (who take up the Studio Apartment as their replacement flat), are not required to pay the 20% premium on the selling price of the Studio Apartment. The table below lists the concessions for payment of resale premium / deferred levy. Situations Options Sold 1st subsidised flat before 19 May 1997 and opted to pay 10%/20% resale premium Pay 10%/20% resale premium for the selling price of replacement flat upon collection of key to the replacement flat OR Pay resale levy (plus interest at 5% per annum) at prevailing rates as at the time of resale of the subsidised flat: 2-room : 5% 3-room : 10% 4-room : 15% 5-room : 20% Exec Flat : 25% Sold 1st subsidised flat on or after 19 May 1997 and before 3 March 2006 and opted to pay resale levy later Pay resale premium at 20% of the selling price of replacement flat OR Pay resale levy (plus interest at 5% per annum) at current rates: 2-room: 15% 3-room: 20% 4-room: 22.5% 5-room: 25% Exec Flat: 25% Sold 1st subsidised flat on or after 3 March 2006 and opted to pay resale levy later Pay resale premium at 20% of the selling price of replacement flat OR Pay fixed quantum levy, pegged to the flat type of the 1st subsidised flat as follows: 2-room: $15,000 3-room: $30,000 4-room: $40,000 5-room: $45,000 Exec Flat: $50,000 Mode of payment of resale levy/premium Resale Levy You must pay the resale levy before taking possession of the replacement flat. Resale levy up to a maximum of $30,000* can either be paid in cash or be deducted from the compensation of the SERS flat, if sufficient. Resale premium You can incorporate the premium of an amount up to $30,000* as part of the purchase price of the replacement flat. * Payment of the amount in excess of $30,000 can be deferred, without interest, to the resale or transfer of the replacement flat. Families who are eligible for 20% price discount (up to $30,000) You can choose to forgo* the 20% price discount in lieu of payment of resale levy/premium. * applicable to flat owners from SERS sites announced from July 2004 onwards. There are TOO many rules and regulations..... ITS CALL " RESTRICTION"..... who benefit ??? We ALL Know....sigh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkingidiot 1st Gear April 25, 2011 Share April 25, 2011 My opinion is just that we do not support for the sake of having a alternative voice, it should be more than that. That voice must be a credible one with reason and logic, not just the one for the sake of opposing the government. I repeat not just any stone or monkey, not that CSM or whoever is one in case someone get sensitive. Sorry I think only a few candidates in oppo slate fit into the bill, with benefit of doubts given since all based on credentials. I will support if some prominent local people whom I can relate and trust come forward, not any unknown heroes wanabe, local or foreign. This i agree with you. But on the flipside, most, if not all, the PAPs candidates are also "all based on credentials". Eg, being the army chief means nothing as a parliamentarian. So why automatically assume PAP candidates are good - and only opposition candidates are considered heroes wanabe? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear April 25, 2011 Share April 25, 2011 My opinion is just that we do not support for the sake of having a alternative voice, it should be more than that. That voice must be a credible one with reason and logic, not just the one for the sake of opposing the government. I repeat not just any stone or monkey, not that CSM or whoever is one in case someone get sensitive. Sorry I think only a few candidates in oppo slate fit into the bill, with benefit of doubts given since all based on credentials. I will support if some prominent local people whom I can relate and trust come forward, not any unknown heroes wanabe, local or foreign. Actually high flat price is good or not depends on your perspective. It will be good if you are already sitting on one. Alot of things are actually affected by global demands, not just our government fault. BUT, everybody just like to blame it on it conveniently, as if choosing opposition will magically dish out the opposite. Just yesterday I was having a hair cut when the barbers talked about going JB for supper and shopping. Both of them spit saliva among themselves that it has not been the same since few years ago that it has been getting very expensive, and one of them stopped going there since > 2 year ago. So, JB still cheap? Inflation is a very global thing but people just do not want to accept the fact. You hit the nail on the head, credible opposition. This GE we see the like sof CSM, Dr Vincent Wijeyasingha, Mr. Tan Jay See, Dr. Ang, Tony Tan, Hazel Poa etc... For your 2nd paragraph, please read below. Do you hear people complaining public housing is expensive in malaysia, since you are using the context of our neighbours. Mah Bow Tan is ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...