Dwoon 1st Gear May 13, 2011 Share May 13, 2011 (edited) Can kindly recommend me the app you use for the ipad or idevice movie streaming? Wifi hotspot or direct from home wireless broadband or tethered from android all not important as that cannot get movie streaming.... can recommend the app to do so? i have not JB my ipad but i can watch online movie, wifi hotspot ffrom iphone, screen movie to tv... Edited May 13, 2011 by Dwoon ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whathefish 5th Gear May 13, 2011 Share May 13, 2011 entertain your kids if u want some quiet moments... hahahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear May 13, 2011 Share May 13, 2011 From one cheapskate to another.... err... do you know where to get a working err-hmmm "Resupported4 1.6" app ? Depends what u wanna use it for lo... got ppl mod it to be bomb detector too... lol lol but basically, it's pretty capable... u wan edit word document or excel or ppt, it can do. (have to buy app) u wan edit photo? u can do (just for the app) u wan to watch movies, can (stupid apple removed VLC app.. :cry) u wan to browse, fb, forum, blog, tweet, bark also can... cheapskate like me?... JB lor... :LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged May 13, 2011 Share May 13, 2011 Sales people does not need to carry heavy catalog. Just pdf all catalog and store inside iPad. Can do 360 degree view of their product. Give the iPad to the customer. Customer will be more than happy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Devilazz Neutral Newbie May 13, 2011 Share May 13, 2011 actually ipad can be a learning tools for kids too. so really depends on how each individual person's usage. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator May 13, 2011 Share May 13, 2011 actually ipad can be a learning tools for kids too. so really depends on how each individual person's usage. if you log into the iTune U or Edu something, can download learning material for adult (some with voice). I was trying to learn Spanish from there (free for beginners level ) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coupecabriolet Clutched May 13, 2011 Share May 13, 2011 everything that your laptop / netbook is capable of, ipad2 can almost replace them. for functions that the ipad2 cannot replace, such as no CD drive, its fine with me because its not significant nowadays at all. smaller, lighter, easy to store. OS is very easy to use, many apps available. i use it for presentation or notes taking in lectures. i bought the apps required for work, able to edit docs like microsoft office. on the go, its videos, photos, internet and casual games to kill time. i find myself devoting 30mins of my time every night just to use it lol. if you want to surf the internet, watch video or play games on your bed or anywhere else, do you bring your desktop or laptop? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear May 13, 2011 Share May 13, 2011 where to watch video online on ipad sia? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear May 13, 2011 Share May 13, 2011 That's what I wanna know too..... the only streaming app I've got on Ipad is the TVU Player which sucks. It has sports channels but cannot get EPL. Then TV programs are those like 30 years ago type. Streaming is also extremely slow & painful on this app.... Cannot find anything that streams free movies or TV programs.... But Android... there's a few apps available. where to watch video online on ipad sia? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pokyman 1st Gear May 13, 2011 Share May 13, 2011 That's what I wanna know too..... the only streaming app I've got on Ipad is the TVU Player which sucks. It has sports channels but cannot get EPL. Then TV programs are those like 30 years ago type. Streaming is also extremely slow & painful on this app.... Cannot find anything that streams free movies or TV programs.... But Android... there's a few apps available. i did download PPTV and LE TV, can watch movies and serials/dramas ..streaming ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear May 13, 2011 Share May 13, 2011 (edited) For Tab i go website direct stream like live.qq.com etc.. Edited May 13, 2011 by Freestylers09 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator May 13, 2011 Share May 13, 2011 That's what I wanna know too..... the only streaming app I've got on Ipad is the TVU Player which sucks. It has sports channels but cannot get EPL. Then TV programs are those like 30 years ago type. Streaming is also extremely slow & painful on this app.... Cannot find anything that streams free movies or TV programs.... But Android... there's a few apps available. there are many chinese version like pptv, le.tv, qq, etc. just do a itune search though they are chinese they have english movies..... some show before the cinema in sg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear May 13, 2011 Share May 13, 2011 Hmmm.... I didn't see these apps in either the Apps store or In$t@11ous leh.... or is it in some other Cydia repository? Will try searching for them. Thanks i did download PPTV and LE TV, can watch movies and serials/dramas ..streaming ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear May 13, 2011 Share May 13, 2011 itunes search? You mean cannot get from Apps store? there are many chinese version like pptv, le.tv, qq, etc. just do a itune search though they are chinese they have english movies..... some show before the cinema in sg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator May 13, 2011 Share May 13, 2011 (edited) itunes search? You mean cannot get from Apps store? i mean itune app store.... and its free Edited May 13, 2011 by Jman888 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear May 13, 2011 Share May 13, 2011 (edited) You should give "TV Shows" and "Movie Stream" a try.... very good and both from same developer. No need for access to internet site.... which need to install this & that, etc... For Tab i go website direct stream like live.qq.com etc.. Edited May 13, 2011 by Dwoon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear May 13, 2011 Share May 13, 2011 Ok, thanks. I'll try searching for them. i mean itune app store.... and its free Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Best_ctzn Clutched May 13, 2011 Share May 13, 2011 I have been using a ipad for a while. It is 3G flavour but its download speed seems capped compare to iphone 3GS or iphone4. Using speedtest.net mobile app, ipad can only return 300kbps while iphone 3GS or iphone4 can return close to 1Mbps consistently around my house. It shows in the streaming of movies from sites like Tudou where ipad keeps stuttering. In places where my iphone can do 4Mbps, my ipad can also only do 300kbps. Can somebody do a test to confirm it is true? I am puzzled because ipad and iphone 3GS share alot of parts or should be more superior? Another thing I getting more and more pissed is the flash issue. Many of my favourite sites simply cannot be loaded or loaded properly, meaning ipad connot replace my laptop completely. It got to a extent I am now going to ditch it for Android platform. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...