4 rear passengers to malaysia?

Ner000

I am driving a saloon car and in June, i'll be expecting some guests whom I wld want to bring to Genting, problem is, there are 4 of them and with my wife at the front passenger seat, I have to place them at the rear. Anyone knows whats Malaysia's take on having 4 rear passenger on a saloon car?

U can see some MY plate car got >4 pple at the rear.

As long as u can handle the car properly n e car is not those kanchil or super-mini, I doubt MY polis wil bother u. Or those behind not as huge as Mike Tyson.

Only prob is if kenna accident, yr SG ins co might b a prob if u declare that got 4 pax in the rear. Can consider as overloading.

Malaysia would care about it..................but having 4 adults at the back of the car up to genting will be very uncomfortable.................... that's about a good 4 hour ride leh..............

I think 4 persons in the back seat will be very cramped, especially for a long distance drive to Genting.

MY have 1001 reasons to stop SG cars n 4pax become the 1002.

Personally, I prefer all pax to be belted for long trip @110km/h.

The passengers will be tired and uncomfortable.

TS, cannot lah! 4 in the back is not feasible for long journeys! Even to the local grocery store, or makan venue already like sibei cham for the rear passengers!

If you're thinking about saving money, and/or convenience/time for this trip, PLEASE think about your car's SUSPENSION first!! The roads in Malaysia are not exactly the reference in quality tarmac, think about how expensive/time wasting it would be if aything went wrong (touch wood) along the 300+ km journey!

4th Gear

6 of my ex-colleagues rented a car in M'sia and drove around KL. They were stopped by the TP and has to pass RM$100 kopi money. Offence is more than 3 persons in the rear.

The driver was a M'sian. [:p]

So Quake shiow meh ?

In the 90s i always follow my mom's civic gl 1.5 go genting and kl. 4 mid-size adult lei... of course i sit at the HUMP on the rear floor, dunno what is that called. Come back, i feel that i kinda lost my 2 testi and butt felt really pain

Edited by Acerchan2002

6 of my ex-colleagues rented a car in M'sia and drove around KL. They were stopped by the TP and has to pass RM$100 kopi money. Offence is more than 3 persons in the rear.

The driver was a M'sian. [:p]

Is that true???? if the MATA goes to the kampung area, sure the MATA huat already.

hmm.. this is new...

last time use to 5pax at rear, 2 pax at front seat (ex driver -> me)

hmm... that was sooo long ago liao...

what car is and payload?

6 pax total ??kg

if overload, don't expact it can go up Genting, and while going down, brake pad also might overheat burned.

to be safe, rent a mpv lah :D

i ever try 2 adult and 2 kids (2 & 6) at the back seat of a 1.6 sedan to Ipoh, still ok [sweatdrop] [sweatdrop]

2 kids = 1 adult, of course ok :D

what car is and payload?

6 pax total ??kg

if overload, don't expact it can go up Genting, and while going down, brake pad also might overheat burned.

to be safe, rent a mpv lah :D

You really typical singaporean drivers... Where got ppl come down from genting only use brake one, experience ppl use engine brake + brake. That time i saw many singapore car splashing water on their rotors to cool down their brake. I wish them good luck, later rotor warp,muz call tow truck liao