At wits' end over neighbour's disgusting habit

Latka

Shud check this guy into Buangkok Hotel leh. How come authorities can't do anything when he poses a measure of danger to members of the public?

ST Forum

May 19, 2011

I LIVE in Tampines. My neighbours have been extremely distressed by a man in his 40s, who throws plastic bags of urine from his unit on the eighth floor twice daily.

According to residents in the area, the man has been mentally ill for more than 10 years and is taken care of by his family. His actions have caused unhappiness not only because of the stench and unhygienic conditions but also because of safety reasons. Recently, a foreign worker was drenched with urine while cleaning the block. Residents now fear that this may happen to their children who play in the common areas.

Several police reports have been filed and letters of complaints written to the town council and the National Environment Agency. However, the authorities have not been able to alleviate the situation.

Residents also approached the man's family but to no avail.

We hope the authorities will resolve this issue.

Nur Amirah Rahman (Miss)

tok to MP lor.. [sly]

All Tampines MP useless wan...they will tell u not their problem...

They r good in giving ntuc vouchers to make u happy n forget ur problems [laugh]

really?! [rifle]

then u tell them, "with this voucher, i will VOTE WISELY the next time"..

tok to MP lor.. [sly]

agree ...... [thumbsup]

let MBT feel the ground sentiment as suggested by LHL ........ [sly]

since he had more time now .......... [smash]

Edited by Picnic06

How can the authorities not do anything about such a debase act?!? Nevermind if this person has loony probelms or whatever, he could imagine himself to be a fcuking teapot for all I care! What matters is that this behaviour stops! Otherwise, yea, children or people like you & me, could fall victim to his insanity!

really?! [rifle]

then u tell them, "with this voucher, i will VOTE WISELY the next time"..

Then y u tink from 68% drops to 57% votes for Tampines GRC?

Alot of Tampines residents struggling to pay off their housing loans u know...

Tampines hdb very expensive pigeon hole u know...

4 room flat can go as high as $480k u know...

agree ...... [thumbsup]

let MBT feel the ground sentiment as suggested by LHL ........ [sly]

since he had more time now .......... [smash]

You mean let him be the target of the wee wee bong er urine bomb?? :blink:

Can I get from them if I don't stay in Tampines [:p][:p]

You mean let him be the target of the wee wee bong er urine bomb?? :blink:

if not.... how is he going to get the feeling of living in HDB pigeon holes are like that one .............. :ph34r::ph34r::ph34r:

Then y u tink from 68% drops to 57% votes for Tampines GRC?

Alot of Tampines residents struggling to pay off their housing loans u know...

Tampines hdb very expensive pigeon hole u know...

4 room flat can go as high as $480k u know...

LOL~~~!! i know i know!! [laugh] [laugh]

Can I get from them if I don't stay in Tampines [:p][:p]

sorry, priorty goes to the Tampines residents first ..... [cool]

you can still take queue number, chances are you might not get to see them. if your luck is good, you might get to see their assistants only ........ [:p][:p]

Shud check this guy into Buangkok Hotel leh. How come authorities can't do anything when he poses a measure of danger to members of the public?

ST Forum

May 19, 2011

I LIVE in Tampines. My neighbours have been extremely distressed by a man in his 40s, who throws plastic bags of urine from his unit on the eighth floor twice daily.

According to residents in the area, the man has been mentally ill for more than 10 years and is taken care of by his family. His actions have caused unhappiness not only because of the stench and unhygienic conditions but also because of safety reasons. Recently, a foreign worker was drenched with urine while cleaning the block. Residents now fear that this may happen to their children who play in the common areas.

Several police reports have been filed and letters of complaints written to the town council and the National Environment Agency. However, the authorities have not been able to alleviate the situation.

Residents also approached the man's family but to no avail.

We hope the authorities will resolve this issue.

Nur Amirah Rahman (Miss)

Nur Amirah Rahman do not seem to get the idea that...if the authorities were to put the mentally ill bugger in a secluded place..

AT WHOSE EXPENSE WILL THIS ON?

She is obviously one Sinkie who voted for the Pappy and buy the whole idea ...propagated by the Pappies even in election...that...'THEY LISTEN AND TAKE CARE OF YOUR CONCERNS' :D

LOL~~~!! i know i know!! [laugh] [laugh]

Your avatar... Is that your child with Radx? Heshe has his face and your body :D

then he will say...

i retire liao...

[wave]

He retired as minister but not as MP right? Or someone take over that role too?