Foreign home buyers hit record in Q1

Mockngbrd

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/S...ory_672432.html

Why these type of news never report before GE?

Louis-Vuitton-pigs-tattooed-upscale-China.jpg

FOREIGN home buyers snapped up 16 per cent of all private homes sold in the first quarter - the highest quarterly percentage since data became available in 1995.

Experts say the high foreign proportion in the market is because such buyers have been less affected by the rounds of cooling measures which have muted local interest.

The overseas impact has been telling, according to the DTZ Research report that contains the new buying figures.

Its analysis of caveats lodged for both new and secondary sales found that foreigners bought 1,028 units in the three months to March 31. That 16 per cent share of the market tops the previous record of 15 per cent - or 784 units - in the fourth quarter of 2007.

Foreigners were also active in the last quarter of last year when they bought 1,092 units, accounting for 13 per cent of the market.

Demand from permanent residents (PRs) remained stable at 17 per cent in both quarters. DTZ said Chinese buyers - including permanent residents - also set a record, accounting for 24 per cent of purchases made by non-Singaporeans in the quarter. They have overtaken Malaysians for the first time.

Foreign buyers 16% + PR buyers 17% = 33% in this first quarter!!! f--k U FOREIGNERS!!!!!! may a thousand tabasco bottles ram up ur penis holes

Edited by Mockngbrd

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/S...ory_672432.html

Why these type of news never report before GE?

FOREIGN home buyers snapped up 16 per cent of all private homes sold in the first quarter - the highest quarterly percentage since data became available in 1995.

Experts say the high foreign proportion in the market is because such buyers have been less affected by the rounds of cooling measures which have muted local interest.

The overseas impact has been telling, according to the DTZ Research report that contains the new buying figures.

Its analysis of caveats lodged for both new and secondary sales found that foreigners bought 1,028 units in the three months to March 31. That 16 per cent share of the market tops the previous record of 15 per cent - or 784 units - in the fourth quarter of 2007.

Foreigners were also active in the last quarter of last year when they bought 1,092 units, accounting for 13 per cent of the market.

Demand from permanent residents (PRs) remained stable at 17 per cent in both quarters. DTZ said Chinese buyers - including permanent residents - also set a record, accounting for 24 per cent of purchases made by non-Singaporeans in the quarter. They have overtaken Malaysians for the first time.

Foreign buyers 16% + PR buyers 17% = 33% in this first quarter!!! f--k U FOREIGNERS!!!!!! may a thousand tabasco bottles ram up ur penis holes

err..why you don't blame the 66% of Sporeans or the gov. for allowing this?

Edited by Icedbs

Looks like the cooling measures were only good at cutting out the locals... FT and FI continue to enjoy while we suffer... :(

er...

i'm wondering what has that pic do wif the article?

got any link meh?

[confused]:wacko::blink:

er...most of them buyers are chinese lah....and er...chinese eat.......oink oink....or bro mock saying they oink oink [:p][:p]

u say one

cb...then u put babi for wat f???? [:p][:p][:p]

cute mah... cannot merh? got LV le Edited by Mockngbrd

wah...

no nid to say until like tat wad...

[sweatdrop]

i think ah mok cannot eat tats why...

He jealous of us

[mad][laugh]

no lah...Ah mok still have all 3 inches of what he has...never cut b4.....er, that was when i knew him......but since he alwes like minah...maybe he now left with 1 inch [:p][:p][:p]

i thought everyone here dont want PR to buy HDB and can only buy Private?? now they buy private, why everyone angry?

no lah...Ah mok still have all 3 inches of what he has...never cut b4.....er, that was when i knew him......but since he alwes like minah...maybe he now left with 1 inch [:p][:p][:p]

er..

so where u knew him one?

hw come u knew him ......Knew so much things?

[knife][sweatdrop]

i thought everyone here dont want PR to buy HDB and can only buy Private?? now they buy private, why everyone angry?

i where got angry?

[:p][laugh]

In fact, i welcome the idea

[nod]