How is Transformers 3?

Jj5599

went to watch last nite, was kind of boring since most action are nothing new

worst part is cinema is full house, one couple buy 2 tic but want to sit 4 chairs with kids, so when we came the pauper who brought wife & 2 kids, showed us attitude dun want to move his leg for us to get in, my friend had to get the usher to trash dat farker

needless to say our mood spoil liao before show started

lol. like that also can? i wouldnt call usher.

i will shout nicely and attract attention. flash my tix.

they LL.

I got a good seat, watched yesterday at IMAX.

One word......AWESOME. Bloody cinema has been shaking from that 12,000 watts of audio power.

But storyline very thin. Acting also quite bad. But who cares.....it's all about the robots. Critics who go for such movies and expect an Oscar storyline and performance are clearly disillusioned.

The fight are relentless. The fight in the first movie is puny compare to this one. The movie has been crass and brute but it keeps you at the edge of your seat. I think I need a break from robots for awhile. The CG and action is fantastic.

The first hour or so has been slow, but for the next 1.5 hours you will get so much bang and wham you thought you are on Cybertron.

All in all, good show for transformers fan.

bro, it the first row at IMAX 3D too near to the front?

3D is where u nid to wear the "glasses" to watch....There will be 3D effect...Cost much more than the (Digital/normal 2D)...

Digital is like an "enhanced version of 2D".....The sound system will also be much better than normal ones.....Cost abit higher than the normal 2D movies..

Normal is the normal 2D movies which u watch lor....

Just to add, IMAX 3d is an 'enhanced version of 3d", where the sound system is better than the normal 3d ones.

i've booked for next fri, last row, middle seats!

That's really the best seat.

Better prepare to "dodge" when things explode and start flying out of the screen... :D

If you ask me..YES.

For $22 a ticket (not sure what is weekend rate, but I bot mine for $22 on weekday), I rather wait until I get a good seat. Don't hurry just to watch but no choice take lousy seats.

yeah la...i really dont get those who slammed the series for lacking of solid storyline, superb acting, saying that the robots hv no personality. for fark sake...those r robots!!!! wat personality do they want?

just like watching black swan n expecting big gunfights! anyway...with ur feedback, cant wait to watch it! i've booked for next fri, last row, middle seats!

I think Michael Bay must be thinking that since this is his last, he will f**k the acting, f**k the storyline, f**k the humans, but he will give the audience, robots, robots, robots and more robots until they got tired of anymore robots. :D :D

Yesterday was my first time at IMAX.

Nothing to comment on the show but more on the cinema.

Leg room is good, I can kiao ka while watching and yet not touching the seat infront (I'm 1.75m)

Seat seems like using synthetic rubber (thought maybe fabric would feel better).

Sound is better than normal cinema, can feel my seat vibrating during the fighting scenes (maybe the reason of using synthetic).

3D wise not very big diff from the normal 3D cinema.

Conclusion : Will not return for another show (not worth to spend $22, this is my personal opinon)

Walked past the first row after the show.... and yes...it's way too near to the screen... probably you'll need to visit the toilet after the show (throw out)... :D

Edited by Salmon

1st 15 mins looked exciting, with moon-landing conspiracy etc

then the story really goes downhill, predictable, and.... i dozed off.

woke up to see robots fight, and like u see one u've seen all....

first time in my life i fell asleep watching transformers

i guess i'm outgrowing this stuff

Story line is somewhat slightly more thought of than the first 2 installments.

Effects and screen shots....well, finally Michael Bay did a little John Woo and we can all see clearly how the robots look like for a change. Makes you think whether the super duper fast paced first 2 episodes are like that to cut some corners in creating the CG and graphics, since most of the shots are missed by the human eye due to unnecessarily fast sequences.

But now the robots have hairs, and capes, and scarves, and spit and saliva, and blood...... siao. Too humanised liao.

huh I just ticket for tomorrow now you tell me this! the sound effect so loud and you can fall asleep, must be damn jialat [rolleyes]

Effects and screen shots....well, finally Michael Bay did a little John Woo and we can all see clearly how the robots look like for a change. Makes you think whether the super duper fast paced first 2 episodes are like that to cut some corners in creating the CG and graphics, since most of the shots are missed by the human eye due to unnecessarily fast sequences.

Not cutting corners. It is typical Michael Bay style

complicate and confuse viewer [laugh]

actually the action by these robots are so fast that you can never spot any incomplete detail, if any [rolleyes]

Lol, it is because you are too tired and dozed off or the movie really so boring? [confused]

yalor he should get john woo in, lagi stylo, like this jap anime brought in john woo: appleseed exmachina

Lol, it is because you are too tired and dozed off or the movie really so boring? [confused]

maybe tired and maybe because the plot is like no brainer.. its like yeah yeah cmon skip all this plot twists we all know what's going to happen lets get to the showdown....