Where to bring kids if rainy day outing?

Sosaria

Very educational for the kids who've never ever experienced a flood!! [laugh]

Till date, I yet to experience it <_< ...

Everytime it floods, I am away...

The Wii was in fact the very first game console I have ever own in my entire life :D And it was because my wife said it has games which the family can play together indoors, and you don't really just sit there pressing buttons on a gamepad. I encountered the first game console in my life at Katong Shopping Center -- Atari and Pacman, but could not afford it. Through the years, only see friends play Nintendo and Sega and never own one myself :(

Would you believe it? I don't have games console at home and neither do my kids ask for it. I am very way behind with all these latest iGadgets and games stuff.

But ice skating / play snow is a great suggestion and something unique and interesting.

Don't know about u, but changi airport is a nice place to chill out. Have a meal, coffee & lots of space for my 2 boys to wander, all in air-con comfort. Just don't go to the basement foodcourt section of T3, it's too crowded & looks like a shopping mall on weekends.

Yup, I've been to the central fire station. It's got a small museum as with old fire engines. Don't think you have that in other stations.

Its ppl like u who turn the whole airport and especially T3 into a bloody circus [furious]

Seriously, Sinkies are lame.. tell me which other country do u find ppl and families so boliao as to go to the airport just to pass time [rolleyes]

Its ppl like u who turn the whole airport and especially T3 into a bloody circus [furious]

Seriously, Sinkies are lame.. tell me which other country do u find ppl and families so boliao as to go to the airport just to pass time [rolleyes]

that u better F CAAS, they r the ones who promote locals to go T3 for shopping during the down times

Seek opinion from all the "family man" out there [laugh]

Took leave to bring my kids out due to school holiday next Monday (Youth Day).

But then thinking that it could rain heavily these days, IF it rains, where is a nice, interesting place to bring the kids that's weather-proof?? This is Plan B in case of bad weather. Thanks.

I believe if rain bring the kids indoor to avoid being striked by lightnings (Singapore among most likely places to be striked by lightnings).

stay at home better. else if the kids caught in the rain, sick

Aiya, kids won't die so easily lar..

All the little emperors and empresses nowadays are so weak because of new generation kiasu parents.. unlike in the old days when we were left to play around outdoors

Seek opinion from all the "family man" out there [laugh]

Took leave to bring my kids out due to school holiday next Monday (Youth Day).

But then thinking that it could rain heavily these days, IF it rains, where is a nice, interesting place to bring the kids that's weather-proof?? This is Plan B in case of bad weather. Thanks.

Bring them out in the RAIN, wear raincoats or just get them soaked riding bikes in the rain (not on roads lah).

They will remember this forever then just going to the mall.

Where do gay go to have fun? T3 too?

Heh heh... sure to be very expensive. In fact, if good weather, I plan to bring kids to Sentosa, play on the beach, build sand castles - which is top on their list. Never really to go on the rides.

Just that, in case of wet weather...

Make sure you apply lots of sunblock man......super duper hot these few days...within minutes sure sun burnt! [cool]