KARTer 2nd Gear July 3, 2011 Share July 3, 2011 (edited) Soft Truth #1: The trend in the motor industry is to appoint a top-notch mechanic as storeman to make sure nobody, not even the bosses or tou-jiu, can take parts out without approval. One such top-notch mechanis is called Anthony, he headed the mods/major-repairs dept for the past 20yrs, all the juniors mechs called him 'Chairman', and he guided the workshop to reach the top name in the local motor industry. Last week he decided quit as senor mechanic to apply for the job as the workshop's storeman as the current one has worked 12 years since he was 75 as the storeman and he's now 87. The industry was puzzled with the resignation as chairman-mechanic's experience and knowledge are useful to the workshop but not the storeroom. The outgoing storeman said:- "Enough is enough, although many customers say i have been slacking the past 12 years, but i did try hard. I thank everyone for being kind to me although frankly I havent been doing much even the boss paid me 40k a month as a storeman. Hey, dont blame me, its the boss who decides to pay me 40k...... Also, the next storeman better come from the workshop floor, ie a senior mechanic will be just nice as he will know very well which parts are 'in demand' and he himself has stolen from the store (i didnt stop him from stealing, coz we're 'ka-ki-nang', and my best performance as storeman was saying 'yes' to everything...), so he should perform the job as storeman well after i leave and go count my money in my bank accounts. Anthony chipped in and said: the next few years will be crucial for the workshop, and it definitely needs a high power ex-senior-mechanic to be the storeman to jaga all the parts. When asked about his past association with all the mechanics in the workshop and how he can possibly avoid showing 'ka-ki-nang' favour if the latter try to steal parts from the store, Anthony avoided the question but just said "I am well suited for the storeman job because i know the in and out of the workshop's operations...." The reporter mumbled "Hey, is the sleeping quarter for the storeman actually an old folks' home where all inmates start life there at 75 and will be discharged at 87, in between these 12yrs the home did not charge him for the stay but instead paid him 40k??" The good things about this old folk home are two: There will always be only one inmate On special public holidays, it will be open to the public for visit FOC. Anyone knows the address of the old folk's home? The above is pure frictional, any resemblance to any live persons is clearly coincidental. Edited July 3, 2011 by KARTer ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edwardthy 1st Gear July 3, 2011 Share July 3, 2011 i know what yr story is about... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged July 3, 2011 Share July 3, 2011 I think i know this super atas old folks home which is beside plaza sing. But its only for immortals hor, common folks like us can only expect to retire in JB. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear July 3, 2011 Author Share July 3, 2011 (edited) I think i know this super atas old folks home which is beside plaza sing. But its only for immortals hor, common folks like us can only expect to retire in JB. For the past 12 years, this old folk home has been bleeding....... taxpayers' money/'blood' flew on the floor, into the lokang We have a chance to stop the bleeding, at least one of the candidates who applied for the storeman job says he will donate the 40k to charity if he is successfuly......... as its just a storeman job, i think this guy is ok to take on the job even though his CV is not as impressive as the ex-chairman-mechanic who has 30yrs link with the current mechanic gang... Edited July 3, 2011 by KARTer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ryosuke 1st Gear July 3, 2011 Share July 3, 2011 mai play play,this old folks home got poodle to guard all gates and guard dogs on ground patrol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic July 3, 2011 Share July 3, 2011 this topic not simple... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged July 3, 2011 Share July 3, 2011 haiz... seriously speaking, the "storeman" should either be given more "power" and "responsibility", otherwise, a significant pay cut. It doesnt make any sense for "company" to pay so much money for someone to just show face n get paid everymonth... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cavver 4th Gear July 3, 2011 Share July 3, 2011 This Thread is not Simple. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear July 3, 2011 Share July 3, 2011 Not simple....but normal people like me...don't unserstand it. Will the customers get the car parts eventually? I hate it when my car is ten years old, and I cannot withdraw the rubber gasket to service my old car. Also I afraid the new mechanic will say my old car don't need the gasket, and can tahan another 5years before I apply to change a new gasket. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged July 3, 2011 Share July 3, 2011 Not simple....but normal people like me...don't unserstand it. Will the customers get the car parts eventually? I hate it when my car is ten years old, and I cannot withdraw the rubber gasket to service my old car. Also I afraid the new mechanic will say my old car don't need the gasket, and can tahan another 5years before I apply to change a new gasket. knn... u all really shim...i must read 3 times to undestand the meaning between the lines... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic July 3, 2011 Share July 3, 2011 (edited) I dun understand why ppl bother go one big round to beat around the bush. If common folks can read between the lines, the main character of the story will also have no problem. Whoever wrote this story, why not put your time on doing a spell check instead? Your last sentence,"the above is purely fictional....", not "frictional". You want to go jail bua tow huay is it? Edited July 3, 2011 by Watwheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear July 3, 2011 Author Share July 3, 2011 I dun understand why ppl bother go one big round to beat around the bush. If common folks can read between the lines, the main character of the story will also have no problem. Whoever wrote this story, why not put your time on doing a spell check instead? Your last sentence,"the above is purely fictional....", not "frictional". You want to go jail bua tow huay is it? thank you posting... you have your views, so have I if you not happy, go elsewhere, i m fine with what i wrote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged July 3, 2011 Share July 3, 2011 mai play play,this old folks home got poodle to guard all gates and guard dogs on ground patrol. The poodles and dogs are all foreign imports... dont pray pray... but still it's bleeding from our money..... and we are not even benefitting from this. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relacklabrudder 1st Gear July 4, 2011 Share July 4, 2011 haiz... seriously speaking, the "storeman" should either be given more "power" and "responsibility", otherwise, a significant pay cut. It doesnt make any sense for "company" to pay so much money for someone to just show face n get paid everymonth... when storeman and management all same family, even auditor also same family, all close 1 eye, the eventual losers will be share holders, can't wait for the next AGM to boot them all out Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic July 4, 2011 Share July 4, 2011 chim... why cannot just go straight to the point? anyway, we common drivers can't do anything. LPPL. Just have to live with it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear July 4, 2011 Share July 4, 2011 If going to the point. Then what for we watch movie, and the 7pm AI,or read novels? Might as well, know the ending that all bad guys die in the end. Where is the fun when everything is straight and direct. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...