Vid Hypersonic July 4, 2011 Share July 4, 2011 Everybody thinks they are more gracious than others. What about you? Seems a lot of egomaniac around http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/S...ory_687031.html ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged July 4, 2011 Share July 4, 2011 look at kopitiam who also started this Graciousness thingy. In the end also flop. Ask Bro Throttle........if everyone clear the trays/plates, his ricebowl will be broken Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acieed 1st Gear July 4, 2011 Share July 4, 2011 Ironically, this attitude alone is ungracious Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic July 4, 2011 Author Share July 4, 2011 If you are queuing up to enter a full car park and one bugger want to cut queue in front of you. You die die don't let him cut. Who is ungracious? You or that bugger? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andylau1177 Neutral Newbie July 4, 2011 Share July 4, 2011 if compare to ah tiongs, of course lah! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear July 4, 2011 Share July 4, 2011 All I can say..is that....the old Singapore way of doing things was good and fine. Along came the FT, who changed the game rules. Globalization also allow many to compare to Swiss, Germans, Thailand, etc. But this is Singapore way, our way of saying and doing things. I don't think we are ungracious...The way works for everyone previosuly. So why suddenly now we are to reflect on my graciousness. Graciousness toward FT n PR is it? Need meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic July 4, 2011 Author Share July 4, 2011 if compare to ah tiongs, of course lah! ah tiong different. They are in a world of their own. They come out in force to take over the world. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 4, 2011 Share July 4, 2011 look at kopitiam who also started this Graciousness thingy. In the end also flop. Ask Bro Throttle........if everyone clear the trays/plates, his ricebowl will be broken exactly, why should you clear the plates? leave it to me those establishments just trying to cut table wipers cost. but use the name of graciousness. chey Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acieed 1st Gear July 4, 2011 Share July 4, 2011 Then I guess more FT table wipers will be better for all SG. exactly, why should you clear the plates? leave it to me those establishments just trying to cut table wipers cost. but use the name of graciousness. chey Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged July 4, 2011 Share July 4, 2011 We are gracious people At certain times, In certain places On certain ocassions. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 4, 2011 Share July 4, 2011 Gracious? Who? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged July 4, 2011 Share July 4, 2011 I am the most gracious one la....I don't mind people cut my queue, I don't horn at people, I always give way to other drivers one. Afterall, it is just a road. No need to fight one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic July 4, 2011 Share July 4, 2011 All I can say..is that....the old Singapore way of doing things was good and fine. Along came the FT, who changed the game rules. Globalization also allow many to compare to Swiss, Germans, Thailand, etc. But this is Singapore way, our way of saying and doing things. I don't think we are ungracious...The way works for everyone previosuly. So why suddenly now we are to reflect on my graciousness. Graciousness toward FT n PR is it? Need meh? eh, puhleez lah. b4 the FTs came, sinkies hated each other. now sinkies juz hv more ppl to hate. the problem has always been there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 4, 2011 Share July 4, 2011 I am the most gracious one la....I don't mind people cut my queue, I don't horn at people, I always give way to other drivers one. Afterall, it is just a road. No need to fight one. Lol, you are so gracious until let people bully you on the road?! I personally think those people who always cut queue on the road are those riders. They always ride infront of your car and cut queue to turn or filter out of the side road. There was once i even saw on rider cut queue at the petrol station! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 4, 2011 Share July 4, 2011 eh, puhleez lah. b4 the FTs came, sinkies hated each other. now sinkies juz hv more ppl to hate. the problem has always been there. in a multi-racial society, it takes many many year to build trust, just when SG begin to achieve something, then come the FT (not 1, 10 or 100s, but in hundreds of thousands), then the distrust start all over again. But then this is not only happen in SG, other countries also having this problem with the globalisation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acieed 1st Gear July 4, 2011 Share July 4, 2011 You are SPOT ON !! Our ungraciousness arises from our self-denial. Sinkies, start taking ownership and be accountable for our country. eh, puhleez lah. b4 the FTs came, sinkies hated each other. now sinkies juz hv more ppl to hate. the problem has always been there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged July 4, 2011 Share July 4, 2011 Lol, you are so gracious until let people bully you on the road?! I personally think those people who always cut queue on the road are those riders. They always ride infront of your car and cut queue to turn or filter out of the side road. There was once i even saw on rider cut queue at the petrol station! well, I don't look at it as bully.....I look at it as be courteous and give way. I don't quite get it when people fight on the road, horn at each other, die die squeeze together and all that. In the end, what benefit do you get out of it? I can't think of any upside, but plenty of downside though. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acieed 1st Gear July 4, 2011 Share July 4, 2011 A gracious person will not feel he is being bullied for petty things like who gets to the red light first. well, I don't look at it as bully.....I look at it as be courteous and give way. I don't quite get it when people fight on the road, horn at each other, die die squeeze together and all that. In the end, what benefit do you get out of it? I can't think of any upside, but plenty of downside though. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...