Greatbirdlegend 1st Gear July 7, 2011 Share July 7, 2011 Good times keeps rolling on. Probably break $100k by end of the year? ----- COE prices inch closer to $70,000 By Tony Ng Prices for certificates of entitlement crept closer to the $70,000 mark at the end of July's first open bidding exercise. Premiums for large cars (1,601cc and above) went up by 1.2 per cent, compared to June's last bidding, to end at $68,501. This was the highest for 2011 since January's first bidding. Similary the open category rose by 5.1 per cent to end at $68,811. Of all categories, it saw the second-highest increase. Click here to find out more! The largest increase was reserved for the small car category (1,600cc). Premiums rose by 11.4 per cent to end at $55,989. Commercial vehicle and motorcycle premiums saw increases as well. The former went up by 4.8 per cent to $32,590 while the latter inched up 3.1 per cent to $2,360. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mike1234 1st Gear July 7, 2011 Share July 7, 2011 At the starting of the year... Ah kong take some of the "quotas" from the latter part of the year and put it in the starting of the year... As a result, the starting of the year, the COE prices are quite stable... However, now....the latter part of the year (with lesser quotas)....And more new car models being released which create demand... Of cos the prices would increase la...I forsee the COE prices to climb up steadily Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear July 7, 2011 Share July 7, 2011 I guess AD can now start advertising for the CNY package deal..... Secure cheap COE now and wait till dec n Jan to register car for CNY? I cannot imagine the COE prices come year end bonus and CNY showoff seasons...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyrios Turbocharged July 7, 2011 Share July 7, 2011 My greatest regret was not re-entering the mkt in 2009 and securing a vehicle based on the $2 COE..thereby extending my 'car lease' from the PAP gahmen to 2019..now my lease will expire in 2016...wonder what's gonna happen then.. but then again back in 2009..not many nice models like now.. oh neb mind it ishould be election year also...just enjoy and sayang my ride for the remaining few years.. so bro simontan you still changing rides now? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rubberstamp Neutral Newbie July 7, 2011 Share July 7, 2011 My greatest regret was not re-entering the mkt in 2009 and securing a vehicle based on the $2 COE..thereby extending my 'car lease' from the PAP gahmen to 2019..now my lease will expire in 2016...wonder what's gonna happen then.. but then again back in 2009..not many nice models like now.. oh neb mind it ishould be election year also...just enjoy and sayang my ride for the remaining few years.. so bro simontan you still changing rides now? what does election got to do with coe prices? we just had an election and coe prices didnt budge Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic July 7, 2011 Share July 7, 2011 The situation today is juz like the 90s when COEs were skyhigh, property prices were skyhigh, share market was healthy..............until the party ended a few years later and ppl were sitting on paper+5k body for their $100k COE cars, negative equity on their mortgage and kena margin call and their CPFs wiped out becoz of losses in the stock market. Good luck to those buying cars and property today. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 7, 2011 Share July 7, 2011 The situation today is juz like the 90s when COEs were skyhigh, property prices were skyhigh, share market was healthy..............until the party ended a few years later and ppl were sitting on paper+5k body for their $100k COE cars, negative equity on their mortgage and kena margin call and their CPFs wiped out becoz of losses in the stock market. Good luck to those buying cars and property today. i standing by....collect bodies n the fallout...wohoooooo......repo business here i come Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatbirdlegend 1st Gear July 7, 2011 Author Share July 7, 2011 i standing by....collect bodies n the fallout...wohoooooo......repo business here i come Knn wanna jump go MBS and jump off that ship. Don't jump at HDB estates and endanger poor people like me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic July 7, 2011 Share July 7, 2011 (edited) on viagra now ... going strong. have to wait for viagra effect gone coe cheong to $100k sti cheong to 4,000 pts hdb cheong to $1M car + stock market + property = parallel run Edited July 7, 2011 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 7, 2011 Share July 7, 2011 Knn wanna jump go MBS and jump off that ship. Don't jump at HDB estates and endanger poor people like me. MRT better install alll their barriers liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear July 7, 2011 Share July 7, 2011 Those who know and keep waiting will be losing out, and keep complaining and waiting in vain. Those who knows and play with the flow of things will gain a lot and enjoyed life along the way. When the day comes.....those left waiting will be cash poor to capitalize on the opportunity. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatbirdlegend 1st Gear July 7, 2011 Author Share July 7, 2011 MRT better install alll their barriers liao That one already done before - a few times. If want big donations must find something new. Wonder when the first case will be at MBS and RWS. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic July 7, 2011 Share July 7, 2011 my car COE 61k, so cheaper by 9k lol, lucky i buy first.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 7, 2011 Share July 7, 2011 I was told that when the economy was doing badly, coe plunged. when car owners of 60K/70K coe, see the very low coe price of less than $10K, they scrap their cars. By doing so, the cause additional supply of coe into the coe market Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jasonjst 3rd Gear July 7, 2011 Share July 7, 2011 MRT better install alll their barriers liao now they built a lots of reservoirs everywhere , got lots of floating bodies found last few months ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Metalbone Clutched July 7, 2011 Share July 7, 2011 Now the COE paper is as valuable as my car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged July 7, 2011 Share July 7, 2011 Welcome to 1995...again... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Janicejanice Neutral Newbie July 7, 2011 Share July 7, 2011 Good times keeps rolling on. Probably break $100k by end of the year? ----- COE prices inch closer to $70,000 By Tony Ng Prices for certificates of entitlement crept closer to the $70,000 mark at the end of July's first open bidding exercise. Premiums for large cars (1,601cc and above) went up by 1.2 per cent, compared to June's last bidding, to end at $68,501. This was the highest for 2011 since January's first bidding. Similary the open category rose by 5.1 per cent to end at $68,811. Of all categories, it saw the second-highest increase. Click here to find out more! The largest increase was reserved for the small car category (1,600cc). Premiums rose by 11.4 per cent to end at $55,989. Commercial vehicle and motorcycle premiums saw increases as well. The former went up by 4.8 per cent to $32,590 while the latter inched up 3.1 per cent to $2,360. I think this is a good sign. People who are not able to own a car should be kept at bay. Is it not time we stop youngsters who are still studying, just graduated, immature and earning no more than $5000 from buying cars? They cause inconvenience to others, jam up the roads, drive recklessly and so on. They should be taking MRT. I support the Government if they make it mandatory for a 30% downpayment cash for a purchase.... Please!!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...