Hiphiphoray 6th Gear August 2, 2011 Share August 2, 2011 If i post got 100 NDP ticket to distribute in MCF..........first cum first serve. Im sure all will be snap up within minutes...........LOL. But hor.......postings on buying flags will kena left-right-centre comments.....ma chiam like riot. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleech 2nd Gear August 2, 2011 Share August 2, 2011 Have. China [gorgeous] offer their service for free 1st Oct...try geylang..... 50% discount maybe.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apvman 2nd Gear August 2, 2011 Share August 2, 2011 (edited) If i post got 100 NDP ticket to distribute in MCF..........first cum first serve. Im sure all will be snap up within minutes...........LOL. But hor.......postings on buying flags will kena left-right-centre comments.....ma chiam like riot. bro cannot lah.. how can we sell our flags too ...If PAP is really sincere in promoting patriotism, they should not made it into commerical affairs.. Just pass the flags to us for free, we put at our own wills... then if those dont want, so be it. Why force and even get RCs to get us moving... Sorry hor.. those tickets might end up in the hardwarezone or those auction sites going for sale Edited August 2, 2011 by Apvman Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged August 2, 2011 Share August 2, 2011 If i post got 100 NDP ticket to distribute in MCF..........first cum first serve. Im sure all will be snap up within minutes...........LOL. But hor.......postings on buying flags will kena left-right-centre comments.....ma chiam like riot. Thatz because people will get it from you ............... to sell online............ to FTs who wanna go Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear August 2, 2011 Share August 2, 2011 Ya....i know. bro cannot lah.. how can we sell our flags too ...If PAP is really sincere in promoting patriotism, they should not made it into commerical affairs.. Just pass the flags to us for free, we put at our own wills... then if those dont want, so be it. Why force and even get RCs to get us moving... Sorry hor.. those tickets might end up in the hardwarezone or those auction sites going for sale Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jasonjst 3rd Gear August 2, 2011 Share August 2, 2011 (edited) 1st Oct...try geylang..... 50% discount maybe.... Must wear T-shirt with China flag on 1 oct , then can get 50% off . Edited August 2, 2011 by Jasonjst Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blogtowkay Neutral Newbie August 2, 2011 Share August 2, 2011 i wanted to fly the flag but dunno where to buy. can't they juz sell it at 7-eleven or somewhere convenient, and allow people to fly the flag as when we like. think this will encourage more people to fly the flags with pride. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apvman 2nd Gear August 2, 2011 Share August 2, 2011 i wanted to fly the flag but dunno where to buy. can't they juz sell it at 7-eleven or somewhere convenient, and allow people to fly the flag as when we like. think this will encourage more people to fly the flags with pride. do u drive? if yes, think u can get the flag (mini ones) n put it at your car... seen quite a number of pple doing that. but then properly no more stocks by now hahahah... i seen pple driving in JBeeee with our SG flags... hahaha.. looking for troubles Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged August 2, 2011 Share August 2, 2011 Brudders and Sistas, Flying the flag is a National pride of our Independence day. It has nothing to do with your unhappiness of the ruling party. Pls do not mix this up OK? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apvman 2nd Gear August 2, 2011 Share August 2, 2011 Brudders and Sistas, Flying the flag is a National pride of our Independence day. It has nothing to do with your unhappiness of the ruling party. Pls do not mix this up OK? hehehe.. its never abt PAP.. Just that we are saying certain percentage is unhappy because the home we used to stay in is no longer our home... no diff from a local as compare to FTs.. except CPF cuts, primary school balloting (u get one more chance), almost the same hosiptal subsidies... lastly, u put more efforts yet other benefits as much as you... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic August 2, 2011 Share August 2, 2011 i still remember the first time i went to the national stadium on national day when i was in school. shouted and sang my heart out. cried like a baby. still one of the most memorable days of my life. a stadium filled with Singaporeans. i wish every Singaporean kid could experience that national spirit. i remembered back in 86 (nsf) was my only time that i was involved in NDP and only time that i had ever attended a parade for National Day. Was given duty as an usher and was wearing smart no.4 and beret and when the anthem was played. Some chose to avoid but i chose to salute the flag as i was in uniform and it felt great. But not anymore.......now National Day is just another holiday that i do not have to work and rather laze around or enjoy the day with the family.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear August 2, 2011 Share August 2, 2011 lol. nice one. give me free also wont hang. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apvman 2nd Gear August 2, 2011 Share August 2, 2011 lol. nice one. give me free also wont hang. hahaha..sure or not... maybe u already hang liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear August 2, 2011 Share August 2, 2011 hahaha..sure or not... maybe u already hang liao i dont even have a flag at home. lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear August 2, 2011 Share August 2, 2011 (edited) yah.. somemore my area newly taken over by pee eh pee one.. just on sun, they had a pre-national day celebration for the residents here.. 200 tables, $20 per pax, 10 course dinner with stage performance.. Ya and my carpark was full throughout the night with residents bec could not find lots when back...Luckily I came back at 6pm and managed to find the last available one. BTW, you got noticed Blk 147 Unker selling durian place besides weekdays Sundays outsourced carpak enforcement also come book people? Fellas thought Sunday they parked at season parking bo tai chi near Mac all kena... Edited August 2, 2011 by Vulcann Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apvman 2nd Gear August 2, 2011 Share August 2, 2011 i dont even have a flag at home. lol true true... u hang the flag n if u later forget to take it down... pple will take photos n send to stomp .. and all the LJ words will come out... owner never respect flag.. leave flag to dirty lah... blah blah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear August 2, 2011 Share August 2, 2011 What to do.......spore lang is like that one lor. Put or dont put also kpkb........ Then come another bunch of ppl........free then put. And worst of the lot.......free also dont put. Very confuse bunch of ppl we are. true true... u hang the flag n if u later forget to take it down... pple will take photos n send to stomp .. and all the LJ words will come out... owner never respect flag.. leave flag to dirty lah... blah blah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
I-LOVE-CARS 1st Gear August 2, 2011 Share August 2, 2011 Had been the 19% for the past 10 years liao...this year no different........ maybe we can find other national flag..china, india, banglah and blan blah blah.... GOT ONE PEOPLE PUT SWISS FLAG, Reported in stomp ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...