CNA poll: 81 percent will not fly Singapore flag

Johorat

Ya and my carpark was full throughout the night with residents [furious] bec could not find lots when back...Luckily I came back at 6pm and managed to find the last available one.

BTW, you got noticed Blk 147 Unker selling durian place besides weekdays Sundays outsourced carpak enforcement also come book people? Fellas thought Sunday they parked at season parking bo tai chi near Mac all kena...

i really very keen to knw which block u stay leh..

scarly next door nia.. [laugh]

ya la! i go out come back, no lots. worse than rally.

u kw y got summon pple come or not?

coz therz this weird couple, call and complain.say everytime got illegal parking.kept calling and calling and calling until Sitoh came and appease this weird couple.. so now u dun see summon peeps liao..

not only sunday. weekdays oso.. around 6pm onwards.. im always at the corner kopitiam having my dinner.. [laugh]

Edited by Rainbowbiatch

yes i think u will see many opp. supporters hang the flag if the opps were the ruling party.

no you wont. unless they hand out the flag one by one..

hang flag also very ma huan, if those FW vandalise, we will be charge for not looking after the flag.

I have flag space for rent - any RC member please PM me.

I only want to cover cost for food, transport, petrol, water, electricity price increases and will peg the amount to Ministers' pay so that all Singaporeans will value it.

Flame me all you like. It can't be helped.

Read carefully ok, it is respondents to the survey, means some may be FT. If you take out the FT from the denominator, the % will be higher.

Waste $... Flag cost $8.50.. The poor can eat 3 meals.

Flag only cost $3....where got $8.50? Are you being ripped off by entrepreneurial FT?

GOT ONE PEOPLE PUT SWISS FLAG, Reported in stomp [laugh]

What's wrong with put up Swiss flag?

If other people cannot have pride in their flag, how can you expect singaporeans to have pride in SG flag?

Price drops? Now our flag is so cheap....Last yr. my RC is so despo that they offer the flag to us for free with one condition... JUST HANG THE FLAG PLS!

hahahahaha.... To think that we have to beg ourselves to hang our national flag... Just so f--king wrong? We are world No1 in everything but when comes this one... maybe government should put locals into first place...

RC get money money prize if many people hang - so is "business opportunity" for them to give out for free to earn the money prize.

Only during soccer match you see people waving the flag so happily...

Sad thing is though more people have Man U, Scouser, Man City, Liverpool flag than have SG flag - ask them to hang flag on Euro Cup final day can, ask to hang on national day cannot.

Anyway, rules on flag should be relaxed. Flag is an ideal, and no matter what an ideal cannot be harmed by disrespect - disrepsect on reflects on the rude arse.

RC get money money prize if many people hang - so is "business opportunity" for them to give out for free to earn the money prize.

For a small country,for ppl to be patriotic is good.

But for ruling party to do absurd thing is another issue.

With just a week to go before National Day, did observe that this year there's relatively fewer number of flags being put up... even my estate have not put up the National Day deco as yet... wondering what's wrong with the mgmt office(just changed to new managing agent) since every past years they've doing so...

Are the pple really upset with the govt or the country?? or is it due to too may foreigners that we've having & the ratios of housing that they owned or rent now is much higher & thus lead to a lower ratio of flags displayed???

With just a week to go before National Day, did observe that this year there's relatively fewer number of flags being put up... even my estate have not put up the National Day deco as yet... wondering what's wrong with the mgmt office(just changed to new managing agent) since every past years they've doing so...

Are the pple really upset with the govt or the country?? or is it due to too may foreigners that we've having & the ratios of housing that they owned or rent now is much higher & thus lead to a lower ratio of flags displayed???

Job of management office to put up flag MA?