Taxi driver again

Howk

Hi everyone, just now a yellow sonata taxi probably just drop off someone from idle at side & tried to change lane as his lane was blocked. i was behind a mpv & cannot see the taxi early, so was too late to give way so i gave horn to give my intension. To my horror the taxi keep cutting into my lane as if he had nothing to lose out & i almost had to brake in front of the divider to avoid side collision. i was unhappy so i drove slower wanting to see who is the driver. After that the driver was fuzzy driving between lane and behaved like he wanted to stay in front of my car at the next red light as if he is looking for another chance to cause another accident by jam braking in front of me. Ok tell me if thats the attitude of taxi drivers here imagine what will happen if ur son or daughter with a new driver license were to fall victim to that? A collision is no joke whether light or fatal. BTW i tried to take the pic of the taxi at red light its something like SHB 38xxJ but if need be i can run a debluring to enhance the lettering. Safe driving to all.

Yesterday at around 11.40pm along CTE towards Jurong just before entering into the 1st tunnel before Bukit Timah.

Traffic was light and I was travelling at 80+km/h on the 3rd lane, on the 4th lane there was another car slightly infront of me then this fuxking Comfort taxi driver which is on the 2nd lane which is almost level with the other car. Suddenly without any signalling the taxi slowly veer to its left and into my lane and by this time my front bumper was almsot near its rear door so I just blast my horn hoping that it will back out and at the same time I remenber my head was swinging from left to right and trying to manuvoure my car between the taxi and the car to my left and all this while my tumb was still at the horn.

But this fuxker never back out and continue eating into my lane and by this time we are side by side and I can see its side mirror is so so close, then I notice my left lane is clear so I just steer into the left lane. ( To the bro who were driving beside me, so Sorry and Thank You, you must have slow down to avoid collision and exited before the tunnel as I didnt notice your car much as my main concentration was on the taxi and my best impression on you is during the time I was almost sandwich by you and the taxi.)

After that I cut back infornt of the taxi and this time I just have to do it, wind down my window and show him my solid finger and from my rear view mirror I can see no reaction from the taxi guy. so this time I filter right and slow down to side by side and lower down my passenger window and blast my horn again, wtf the fellow just drive on stone face and expressionless and btw there is 2 more men on board and they are equally expressionless after this whole episode.

This morning will be making a call to the taxi company to complain and tell them my suspicion that their driver might be drunk.

get used to it...

but to be honest 3rd and 4th lane is messy during peak hours

drive safe

opps ok 1140pm....shouldnt be much traffic...

anyway get used to it and drive safe

Edited by Ithunk

cannot be helped..the govt keep trying to help those unskilled(uncouth and uncultured as well) workers fit into taxi driver jobs..in the end these low life creates inconveniences and trouble for many on the roads [mad]

these ill borns due to their bad karma in past life come into this world borned as disfigured offspring

the more loathe & salted spits & yellow flem they turn their backs on, the more illness they accumulate, comes judgement day , get a taste of how it feels like to be ressurected as a beast of labour again

I am a taxi driver. Let me say something. It is not at though we like to get hit from behind and can sit at home doing nothing and claim money. For you info the current claim for lose of income is only $40 a day provided the other party is 100% liable for the accident. And you must wait for the insurance company to agree on settlement then you can get your money in about 6-9 month's time. If the other party insurance dun agree with the claim although it is clear cut 100% liable, they can dispute with the repair cost etc....then your case will be drag for more then a year. And in the event of side to side usually is 50-50% fault then we have to come out of half the excess which is $1007 in the case of my company.

For few days will have $0 income. Even the lose of income $40 that can claim dunno must wait how long. So it is not like what people says we TD always like to get bang at the back then can sit at home shake leg collect money.

cannot be helped..the govt keep trying to help those unskilled(uncouth and uncultured as well) workers fit into taxi driver jobs..in the end these low life creates inconveniences and trouble for many on the roads [mad]

So taxi drivers are low life? Come on lah. We spend more hours on the road compare to private car owners so of course higher chance of incident on the road right? Why not you try driving on the road for a week 12 hours a day covering at least 400km a day you see you can tahan or not.

I am a taxi driver. Let me say something. It is not at though we like to get hit from behind and can sit at home doing nothing and claim money. For you info the current claim for lose of income is only $40 a day provided the other party is 100% liable for the accident. And you must wait for the insurance company to agree on settlement then you can get your money in about 6-9 month's time. If the other party insurance dun agree with the claim although it is clear cut 100% liable, they can dispute with the repair cost etc....then your case will be drag for more then a year. And in the event of side to side usually is 50-50% fault then we have to come out of half the excess which is $1007 in the case of my company.

For few days will have $0 income. Even the lose of income $40 that can claim dunno must wait how long. So it is not like what people says we TD always like to get bang at the back then can sit at home shake leg collect money.

Interesting .... I would like to suggest that you change the taxi company that you are renting your taxi from. As far as I know, most people will lose their case against the "light blue" taxi campany. As a driver, I would siam Taxi and I pray hard that I do not get involve in any accident with Taxis.

Light blue taxi will terminate their driver if they kanna accident 2 times. Because they have a long waiting list of taxi drivers. So be it their fault or third party fault they will be ask to go if kanna 2 accidents. So what they win the case? In the end is the company win not the driver. All taxi company same lah. Suck money from us when got problem push us go and die.

But as you claim the 40 bucks per day... r u still allowed to drive other taxis?

as relief drivers?

No really is sit at home shake leg. If they give you replacement car to drive then you dun claim the loss of income.

Light blue taxi will terminate their driver if they kanna accident 2 times. Because they have a long waiting list of taxi drivers. So be it their fault or third party fault they will be ask to go if kanna 2 accidents. So what they win the case? In the end is the company win not the driver. All taxi company same lah. Suck money from us when got problem push us go and die.

I heard a case before ..a taxi company claim $80k from a driver.. how he managed to claim tat amount? some more not so serious one i think..

Most taxi drivers here are arrogant and reckless on the road. Never like their driving attitudes.

Because of this I refuse to take taxis and try and take bus or MRT.

Couple of months ago had a brush with one of them at a petrol station. This SOB tried to

squeeze between my car and another car on the other side and brushed against my front

bumper causing some scratches - not serious but nevertheless unnecessary. The cab driver

came out and acted as though he was very clever and pretend to take some pictures.

I refused to talk with him and took down his details. I tried to claim against his insurance and

can you imagine what his insurance said "Do what you want, our insured reported he was not

at fault".

Think all of us should make a point to call the taxi company whenever we encounter any reckless

maneuvres of their driver - make sure they get so many complaints and teach them how to

drive safely, otherwise they always feel they are king of the road. Really cannot tahan these SOBs

taxis got their standard procedure one , whenever they see someone signal to go to their lane , they will speed up and DIE also dont give way ,

its in their blood, somehow , and if u managed to squeeze in , it will follow by either high beam or horn , very standard throughout all kinds of taxis,

i dont know why. but most luxury cars are also like that , esp the bigger the car , the more they wont give way,

sadly its singapore culture , not much we can do , other than to stay away from such people , its a headache if they suddenly try some road bully stunts. and its dangerous too.

i normally stay away from diplomats cars as well , as its bad news, , those S plate and number or ends with CD behind . its reall bad news to go near them.

usually night time teksi have more hell attitude drivers, 1 time this mofo creep then accel then creep again but still no biz on side lane , block my chance for left turn & my car end up block mid lane , when i flash his ass , he actually swirl in and out of 2 lanes repeatedly to mess up my vision, u tell me what to do? , tonite i pray no more suay teksi again

Actually just give and take and drive safe.. Avoiding accidents should be priority as it is very very troublesome and time consuming when accidents happen.. Totally not worth yr time and effort at all... So what is the other party is 100% at fault and proven? They cannot compensate u for the time lost and the frustration