Taxi driver again

Howk

Bus driver nowaday think all their yellow box are same as give way box.

they forget road rules already la, think all yellow boxes are 'mandatory give way to buses' kind of box.

but then again, not many drivers yield the right of way at bus stops where there are the 'mandatory give way to bus' boxes

Bus drivers during my time are mostly Singaporeans or Malaysians. They advocate safety driving and safety of passengers on board.

I am not sure about now.

especially so for SMRT. think they have a veryyyyy tight schedule. the other time i was taking this SMRT bus in the morning and there was a bus stop after this bend in the road. the driver was still accelerating though he was like 5 metres away from the entrance of the bus stop. then just nice got ppl flag the bus down so he just jam brake and turned into the bus stop. i almost flew to the front of the bus and out the windscreen [furious]

Edited by Eighttales

yah...it's not the vehicle, it's the driver.

See this driver I encountered this morning (black verna). First video - he cut abruptly into my lane without signalling, forcing me to brake suddenly. Next video you'll see that he cut into another lane in a similar fashion, forcing a bike and a taxi to brake.

OPC. :ph34r:[:p]

I am a taxi driver. Let me say something. It is not at though we like to get hit from behind and can sit at home doing nothing and claim money. For you info the current claim for lose of income is only $40 a day provided the other party is 100% liable for the accident. And you must wait for the insurance company to agree on settlement then you can get your money in about 6-9 month's time. If the other party insurance dun agree with the claim although it is clear cut 100% liable, they can dispute with the repair cost etc....then your case will be drag for more then a year. And in the event of side to side usually is 50-50% fault then we have to come out of half the excess which is $1007 in the case of my company.

For few days will have $0 income. Even the lose of income $40 that can claim dunno must wait how long. So it is not like what people says we TD always like to get bang at the back then can sit at home shake leg collect money.

$40?? u try to to bull people??

i had hit a back of taxi, (i know is my fault) as there's accident just before his taxi (he stop on time)

and i never notice so i hit his taxi doing 80-90km/h, but lucky his taxi never hit the other accident car after i hit him.

and i have to go court to fight! which is after his company claim the repair... and his own claim come after almost 1 year!

and his claim of lose income (for 5 days) is $1000!!! his medi bill is over $15000 for him to stay 4 day in A&E!!! and after i found out... and point to my insurance lawyer... and u know what... this taxi uncle report earning $6000 a mth!!! and he pay his own cpf!!! and so the claim is vaild!!! but end up my insuran pay 90%

i had hit a back of taxi, (i know is my fault) as there's accident just before his taxi (he stop on time)

and i never notice so i hit his taxi doing 80-90km/h, but lucky his taxi never hit the other accident car after i hit him.

and i have to go court to fight! which is after his company claim the repair... and his own claim come after almost 1 year!

and his claim of lose income (for 5 days) is $1000!!! his medi bill is over $15000 for him to stay 4 day in A&E!!! and after i found out... and point to my insurance lawyer... and u know what... this taxi uncle report earning $6000 a mth!!! and he pay his own cpf!!! and so the claim is vaild!!! but end up my insuran pay 90%

next time meet taxi if cannot brake in time just floor harder, maybe no need pay 16000 only pay lta "fine"

The taxi was in such bad condition?

How about your car and yourself?

the taxi fail to overtake liao keep horning behind me until i TL stop car.should i report this to lta n get him off the road? [rifle]

never "pan chan" taxi driver.

My camera is for recording all the asssss taxi-driver and report them for dangerous driving, double line and illegal u-turn.

Every month sumited minimum 10 videos to the TP/LTA

Edited by Mcf777

Since started driving on the road, I find that taxi drivers either drive too slow (road hogging) or too fast (tail-gating) on occasions while travelling on road in Singapore; and most of the time, the road hoggers are quite elderly drivers and they tends to drive with less situation awareness around their surroundings which I find it very dangerous at times. The tail-gating (sonata?) I encounter either try to challenge to move off first at traffic lights or they will tail-gate you on expressway even though speed limit is already exceeded by almost 20km/hr.

But this only happen on occasions, and really is a few which get me registered in my memory and I believe majority are good and responsible drivers like any of us, as accidents occuring which I seen or close brushes I had with are not taxi drivers...but female drivers [sweatdrop] ...no offence ah.

never "pan chan" taxi driver.

My camera is for recording all the asssss taxi-driver and report them for dangerous driving, double line and illegal u-turn.

Every month sumited minimum 10 videos to the TP/LTA

haha i approve!

I realized that nowadays bus drivers also less gracious. They horn, high beam and speed.

and they never give way now exiting from bus stops...

a few times i had to brake real hard when they saw me coming but still insisted on exiting...

haiz... really dam pissed.. as if they own the road...

best part is they dun care at all...

haiz...

next time meet taxi if cannot brake in time just floor harder, maybe no need pay 16000 only pay lta "fine"

pay the fine? for killing? siao! now i don't even need to pay, is all insurance, maybe it will up or stop my insuran next yr, still better then killing someone!

then pay more insur la, ur fault for being so stupid at driving, why still complain taxi here, i only say floor the brake harder not the throttle, nobody say anything about killing except u [idea][wave][pirate]

Edited by Mecontle

the taxi fail to overtake liao keep horning behind me until i TL stop car.should i report this to lta n get him off the road? [rifle]

another typical singaporean driver.

What is the difference between you and taxi driver?

taxi driver signal and just give way to him.

But u rather speed up.

No wonder got alot LJ driver bcos we dun have basic courtesy.