Steptronic Supercharged September 14, 2011 Share September 14, 2011 yah...it's not the vehicle, it's the driver. See this driver I encountered this morning (black verna). First video - he cut abruptly into my lane without signalling, forcing me to brake suddenly. Next video you'll see that he cut into another lane in a similar fashion, forcing a bike and a taxi to brake. Looks like the red plate was without "day license". Hurry to be off the road. Nevertheless, that was horrible driving. Zig Zag is fine in case of emergencies as long as it is done quite safely, esspecially not forcing others to brake! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gizmore Supercharged September 14, 2011 Share September 14, 2011 Just kana another idiot cabby who drove out of gas station. Just turn out onto the main road like as if traffic from the main road has to give way to him. Had to brake hard for this farker. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jtay 1st Gear September 14, 2011 Share September 14, 2011 Looks like the red plate was without "day license". Hurry to be off the road. Nevertheless, that was horrible driving. Zig Zag is fine in case of emergencies as long as it is done quite safely, esspecially not forcing others to brake! yah...terrible driving. He's a real hazard on the road. Let's hope TP is willing to deal with him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic September 14, 2011 Share September 14, 2011 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jtay 1st Gear September 14, 2011 Share September 14, 2011 this looks really bad. was anyone injured? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic September 14, 2011 Share September 14, 2011 3 person in the bus stop injured. Not a scratch on the taxi driver. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jtay 1st Gear September 14, 2011 Share September 14, 2011 3 person in the bus stop injured. Not a scratch on the taxi driver. Ok. Hope they are fine. The taxi must have been going at quite a high speed...even the bollard is mowed down. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged September 14, 2011 Share September 14, 2011 Looks like bus stop shelter need to install bigger bollards to provide more safe guard for bus commuters. the bollards can only stop speed below a certain level..it doesn't help if the drivers speed especially if the speed limit for normal road is usually 50km/h Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mecontle 1st Gear September 16, 2011 Share September 16, 2011 just back from short drive, saw another red wish taxi hog lane 1 when traffic is very light, best of all follow a M3 for a few sec, the 4 exhaust sound is so different from most car, not deep tone like wrx , more like controlled short pulse refined sharp burst, not even youtube can beat real experience hearing it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gizmore Supercharged September 16, 2011 Share September 16, 2011 yah...it's not the vehicle, it's the driver. See this driver I encountered this morning (black verna). First video - he cut abruptly into my lane without signalling, forcing me to brake suddenly. Next video you'll see that he cut into another lane in a similar fashion, forcing a bike and a taxi to brake. Dumbfark, don't even want to signal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HARDGAYHOOOO Neutral Newbie September 23, 2011 Share September 23, 2011 Was travelling along PIE towards Tuas before Jurong town hall exit . I was travelling on 2nd lane ard 11pm when this yellow comfort taxi SHA 303B zoomed passed my car very fast as I can feel slight vibration . It was obviously tailing a white EVO , passenger on board definitely as I saw the sign as I happened to look at my right side mirror cos wanting to switch to 1st lane . Knn wanna drive like F 1 driver then dun drive taxi lo. Be F1 driver better. You cabbies are suppose to send passengers to their designated location in reasonable pace and safety come first too . Can u imagine your wife , elder parents or children on board on such driver ?!!!? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mecontle 1st Gear September 23, 2011 Share September 23, 2011 Was travelling along PIE towards Tuas before Jurong town hall exit . I was travelling on 2nd lane ard 11pm when this yellow comfort taxi SHA 303B zoomed passed my car very fast as I can feel slight vibration . It was obviously tailing a white EVO , passenger on board definitely as I saw the sign as I happened to look at my right side mirror cos wanting to switch to 1st lane . Knn wanna drive like F 1 driver then dun drive taxi lo. Be F1 driver better. You cabbies are suppose to send passengers to their designated location in reasonable pace and safety come first too . Can u imagine your wife , elder parents or children on board on such driver ?!!!? i think wife secretly follow want to catch prc mistress Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wonderlife89 Neutral Newbie September 23, 2011 Share September 23, 2011 Was travelling along PIE towards Tuas before Jurong town hall exit . I was travelling on 2nd lane ard 11pm when this yellow comfort taxi SHA 303B zoomed passed my car very fast as I can feel slight vibration . It was obviously tailing a white EVO , passenger on board definitely as I saw the sign as I happened to look at my right side mirror cos wanting to switch to 1st lane . Knn wanna drive like F 1 driver then dun drive taxi lo. Be F1 driver better. You cabbies are suppose to send passengers to their designated location in reasonable pace and safety come first too . Can u imagine your wife , elder parents or children on board on such driver ?!!!? Hopefully tp next time follow tat taxi,on light n ask him stop by the side for some tc session. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepy-T 1st Gear September 23, 2011 Share September 23, 2011 KNS I meet one even super. signal right but filter left for me to e-brake and honk him he behave like nothing and even honk me back Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coupecabriolet Clutched September 23, 2011 Share September 23, 2011 thats why i despise taxi drivers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yusld Neutral Newbie September 23, 2011 Share September 23, 2011 Most taxi drivers are road hooligans. Especially 30s-40s. But those uncle 60s-70s are ignorant. Some not educated. Anyway, I understand why taxi drivers are MCF enemies. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear September 23, 2011 Share September 23, 2011 another siao kia, he tot he drive a sports car. Its only kimchi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richard_Peh 1st Gear September 24, 2011 Share September 24, 2011 Cannot be help...beside those talent mention as above some taxi even got FT drivers. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...