Howk Clutched August 10, 2011 Share August 10, 2011 (edited) Yesterday at around 11.40pm along CTE towards Jurong just before entering into the 1st tunnel before Bukit Timah. Traffic was light and I was travelling at 80+km/h on the 3rd lane, on the 4th lane there was another car slightly infront of me then this fuxking Comfort taxi driver which is on the 2nd lane which is almost level with the other car. Suddenly without any signalling the taxi slowly veer to its left and into my lane and by this time my front bumper was almsot near its rear door so I just blast my horn hoping that it will back out and at the same time I remenber my head was swinging from left to right and trying to manuvoure my car between the taxi and the car to my left and all this while my tumb was still at the horn. But this fuxker never back out and continue eating into my lane and by this time we are side by side and I can see its side mirror is so so close, then I notice my left lane is clear so I just steer into the left lane. ( To the bro who were driving beside me, so Sorry and Thank You, you must have slow down to avoid collision and exited before the tunnel as I didnt notice your car much as my main concentration was on the taxi and my best impression on you is during the time I was almost sandwich by you and the taxi.) After that I cut back infornt of the taxi and this time I just have to do it, wind down my window and show him my solid finger and from my rear view mirror I can see no reaction from the taxi guy. so this time I filter right and slow down to side by side and lower down my passenger window and blast my horn again, wtf the fellow just drive on stone face and expressionless and btw there is 2 more men on board and they are equally expressionless after this whole episode. This morning will be making a call to the taxi company to complain and tell them my suspicion that their driver might be drunk. Edited August 10, 2011 by Howk ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepy-T 1st Gear August 10, 2011 Share August 10, 2011 Yesterday at around 11.40pm along CTE towards Jurong just before entering into the 1st tunnel before Bukit Timah. Traffic was light and I was travelling at 80+km/h on the 3rd lane, on the 4th lane there was another car slightly infront of me then this fuxking Comfort taxi driver which is on the 2nd lane which is almost level with the other car. Suddenly without any signalling the taxi slowly veer to its left and into my lane and by this time my front bumper was almsot near its rear door so I just blast my horn hoping that it will back out and at the same time I remenber my head was swinging from left to right and trying to manuvoure by car between the taxi and the car to my left and all this while my tumb was still at the horn. But this fuxker never back out and continue eating into my lane and by this time we are side by side and I can see its side mirror is so so close, then I notice my left lane is clear so I just steer into the left lane. ( To the bro who were driving beside me, so Sorry and Thank You, you must have slow down to avoid collision and exited before the tunnel as I didnt notice your car much as my main concentration was on the taxi and my best impression on you is during the time I was almost sandwich by you and the taxi.) After that I cut back infornt of the taxi and this time I just have to do it, wind down my window and show him my solid finger and from my rear view mirror I can see no reaction from the taxi guy. so this time I filter right and slow down to side by side and lower down my passenger window and blast my horn again, wtf the fellow just drive on stone face and expressionless and btw there is 2 more men on board and they are equally expressionless after this whole episode. This morning will be making a call to the taxi company to complain and tell them my suspicion that their driver might be drunk. 7th month Bro, u sure they are comfort cab not hellfort cab ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear August 10, 2011 Share August 10, 2011 Show the video. Get this driver out of the road. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 10, 2011 Share August 10, 2011 Yesterday at around 11.40pm along CTE towards Jurong just before entering into the 1st tunnel before Bukit Timah. Traffic was light and I was travelling at 80+km/h on the 3rd lane, on the 4th lane there was another car slightly infront of me then this fuxking Comfort taxi driver which is on the 2nd lane which is almost level with the other car. Suddenly without any signalling the taxi slowly veer to its left and into my lane and by this time my front bumper was almsot near its rear door so I just blast my horn hoping that it will back out and at the same time I remenber my head was swinging from left to right and trying to manuvoure my car between the taxi and the car to my left and all this while my tumb was still at the horn. But this fuxker never back out and continue eating into my lane and by this time we are side by side and I can see its side mirror is so so close, then I notice my left lane is clear so I just steer into the left lane. ( To the bro who were driving beside me, so Sorry and Thank You, you must have slow down to avoid collision and exited before the tunnel as I didnt notice your car much as my main concentration was on the taxi and my best impression on you is during the time I was almost sandwich by you and the taxi.) After that I cut back infornt of the taxi and this time I just have to do it, wind down my window and show him my solid finger and from my rear view mirror I can see no reaction from the taxi guy. so this time I filter right and slow down to side by side and lower down my passenger window and blast my horn again, wtf the fellow just drive on stone face and expressionless and btw there is 2 more men on board and they are equally expressionless after this whole episode. This morning will be making a call to the taxi company to complain and tell them my suspicion that their driver might be drunk. Either the taxi driver is sleep-driving or he high on drugs. Or maybe this month never earn enough to pay his taxi rental so his mind on all the things he wil have to sell or lose to the tai long in a few more days? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear August 10, 2011 Share August 10, 2011 wtf the fellow just drive on stone face and expressionless and btw there is 2 more men on board and they are equally expressionless after this whole episode. beware of the taxi from the other side..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 10, 2011 Share August 10, 2011 beware of the taxi from the other side..... Ya hor. I forgot now is 7th month. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 10, 2011 Share August 10, 2011 This type you drive optimus prime truck also no use. Teksi is from the other worlds of the nine realms. This type need Thor's hammer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Howk Clutched August 10, 2011 Author Share August 10, 2011 Well my collegues came out with another theory, the 2 suppose passengers are actually robbers where 1 is sitting beside and 1 is behind the driver and pointing a knife at the driver forcing him to act as though nothing happens. Talking about 7th month and it is no joke, late last month while I was in Johor Bahru at their Traffic Police Headquater intend to pay summon. I park inside their compound beside some accident cars, my wife saw a car coming straight from my side ramming at our car and then its gone and she was stunt for a brief moment. Btw that place look deserted and i also had a errie feeling despite it was day time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic August 10, 2011 Share August 10, 2011 taxi again Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Howk Clutched August 10, 2011 Author Share August 10, 2011 taxi again Wish I had a DVR camera on board, then I think this driver will not only lim kopi when comfort summon him, he will get more from the traffic police. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calvin79 2nd Gear August 10, 2011 Share August 10, 2011 Seems all taxis dun give way... every morning at Upper changi exit along TPE, whenever i signal to filter and the taxi sees it... they will almost 100% close up any gaps you can have to filter... haiz... if only they were like drivers in BKK... realise that as long as you signal in BKK, the car behind will surely let you in out of courtesy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear August 10, 2011 Share August 10, 2011 Actually taxi are very patient people. Many times I purpose cut into the taxi path without signaling, none of the taxi horned at me. We must remember the current taxi drivers are not the old and weak ah-pek we think they are. The new breed are younger and most might be retrenched from decent jobs before joining taxi driving. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Amuroboy 1st Gear August 10, 2011 Share August 10, 2011 Actually taxi are very patient people. Many times I purpose cut into the taxi path without signaling, none of the taxi horned at me. We must remember the current taxi drivers are not the old and weak ah-pek we think they are. The new breed are younger and most might be retrenched from decent jobs before joining taxi driving. No horn, high beam only :P Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear August 10, 2011 Share August 10, 2011 Yesterday at around 11.40pm along CTE towards Jurong just before entering into the 1st tunnel before Bukit Timah. Traffic was light and I was travelling at 80+km/h on the 3rd lane, on the 4th lane there was another car slightly infront of me then this fuxking Comfort taxi driver which is on the 2nd lane which is almost level with the other car. Suddenly without any signalling the taxi slowly veer to its left and into my lane and by this time my front bumper was almsot near its rear door so I just blast my horn hoping that it will back out and at the same time I remenber my head was swinging from left to right and trying to manuvoure my car between the taxi and the car to my left and all this while my tumb was still at the horn. But this fuxker never back out and continue eating into my lane and by this time we are side by side and I can see its side mirror is so so close, then I notice my left lane is clear so I just steer into the left lane. ( To the bro who were driving beside me, so Sorry and Thank You, you must have slow down to avoid collision and exited before the tunnel as I didnt notice your car much as my main concentration was on the taxi and my best impression on you is during the time I was almost sandwich by you and the taxi.) After that I cut back infornt of the taxi and this time I just have to do it, wind down my window and show him my solid finger and from my rear view mirror I can see no reaction from the taxi guy. so this time I filter right and slow down to side by side and lower down my passenger window and blast my horn again, wtf the fellow just drive on stone face and expressionless and btw there is 2 more men on board and they are equally expressionless after this whole episode. This morning will be making a call to the taxi company to complain and tell them my suspicion that their driver might be drunk. based on your one sided story, the complain will be thrown out. no video, no picture. you can say what you want but who would believe you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepy-T 1st Gear August 11, 2011 Share August 11, 2011 No horn, high beam only :P or go beside u and show his finger of infornt to jam his brake and clain for 80k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stiener 1st Gear August 11, 2011 Share August 11, 2011 Car plate number? Anyway, some taxi drivers are reckless. But it is easy for us to generalize that taxi drivers are reckless cos of the colours and features. There may be more reckless private car drivers than commercial car drivers. Well, if we hit their butt, they can turn around and claim our insurance and sit at home collecting money while their vehicle goes for repairs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 13, 2011 Share August 13, 2011 Seems all taxis dun give way... every morning at Upper changi exit along TPE, whenever i signal to filter and the taxi sees it... they will almost 100% close up any gaps you can have to filter... haiz... if only they were like drivers in BKK... realise that as long as you signal in BKK, the car behind will surely let you in out of courtesy. This is common practice with taxi drivers. Many r retrenched managers or middle mgmt so ty end up dunno where to go so drive taxi. Most frustrated with their lives so ty try to make others lives as miserable as theirs. Just b more careful when driving around taxis. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 13, 2011 Share August 13, 2011 No horn, high beam only :P And curse all four letter words. Most likely their horn spoilt cos use so many times a day. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...