Persistent Lower Back Pain

Orangepineapple

I also got back pain. But it is not persistent but happen when walk after 10 minutes… went for mri in 2019, doctor say got compression in spine somewhere must operate. Went for physio , not much help. Quite bad and I was seriously considering operation but scared of operation too. 

Covid came and work from home cured it. Lucky never do operation. never understood why it got so much better. It only comes back during my vacations if I carry a heavy backpack.

On 7/29/2026 at 4:05 PM, Etnt said:

if it doesn't go away (and you are open to surgery), then seriously consider the mri.

It may be too serious to let it naturally heal/go-away

I tried many cocktail of painkillersL anarex, codeine, tramadol, arcoxia, lyrica, and even had acupucture at sgh pain center. But it was too far gone and needed surgery.

Also dunno isit years of taking all the above that cause the kidney to be damaged.

thanks for sharing

it is getting better after 2 days of arcoxia, 3 more days to go

we will know when the medicine finish on this Friday evening

On 7/29/2026 at 3:48 PM, Gnahp said:

I read his story many years ago, hypochondriac people won't miss it 

as I read again just now, it reminded me of my secondary school classmate

he shared with me earlier this year his wife passed away due to lung cancer

it started with a back pain

after his wife passed away, he see open

travelling around the world with his second wife now 😅

this is his last message to me, sibeh shiok

ok pls sell ur tools 

book my svc also soon

beem nice knowing u🤣🪦

On 7/29/2026 at 2:49 PM, BanCoe said:

This must be some kind of new AI "drop soap here and thereapy"  :grin: 

• Sad 1

On 7/29/2026 at 4:48 PM, RadX said:

ok pls sell ur tools 

book my svc also soon

beem nice knowing u🤣🪦

🖕😑🖕

On 7/29/2026 at 4:05 PM, Etnt said:

if it doesn't go away (and you are open to surgery), then seriously consider the mri.

It may be too serious to let it naturally heal/go-away

I tried many cocktail of painkillersL anarex, codeine, tramadol, arcoxia, lyrica, and even had acupucture at sgh pain center. But it was too far gone and needed surgery.

Also dunno isit years of taking all the above that cause the kidney to be damaged.

There's also fentanyl...too many side effects tho...

My wife is taking surgery option as last 50/50 resort if the risk of paralysis is high...🤞😅

One day I had an injection and it was painless.

I asked the nurse and she said.

This will be painful.

image.png.ab7663ddeb93459158f52ecf92d6771b.png

This will be painless.

image.png.de4cf0adfaebb6c3cf0ac7b40e382c15.png

On 7/29/2026 at 6:02 PM, mersaylee said:

There's also fentanyl...too many side effects tho...

My wife is taking surgery option as last 50/50 resort if the risk of paralysis is high...🤞😅

Haha, i lived with the pain for 22years, the ability to walk without pain after felt miraculous

On 7/29/2026 at 7:09 PM, Etnt said:

Haha, i lived with the pain for 22years, the ability to walk without pain after felt miraculous

You did go for the surgery path? Hers is L4 L5...

On 7/29/2026 at 8:14 PM, mersaylee said:

Yah, surgery in 2017, it's 9 years now. L4-L5 and L5-S1.

On 7/29/2026 at 8:14 PM, mersaylee said:

Discectomy or fusion?

her neck pain still there tho.. you, that is!!😅

On 7/30/2026 at 3:37 PM, RadX said:

Discectomy or fusion?

her neck pain still there tho.. you, that is!!😅

Moi not root cause of her neck pain...migraine niah niah...✌️😂

On 7/28/2026 at 7:56 PM, Gnahp said:

I totally agree

best are foreign nurses,

swift, decisive, almost painless

I always wanted to tip them for the skill

worst are local lao nurse, followed by the doctors

lao nurse even blame your veins too small too deep, not their own skill

I've seen parents get into arguments with nurses who poke and poke their screaming babies but can't get the vein 😅

On 7/31/2026 at 8:26 AM, Playtime said:

I've seen parents get into arguments with nurses who poke and poke their screaming babies but can't get the vein 😅

my record was 5 holes lor, twice, different occasions

3 on the right, 2 on the left

it is 报应 (karma) for trypanophobia (fear of needles) people like me

On 7/31/2026 at 8:27 AM, Playtime said:

Btw.... forget yoga... learn this to improve flexibility. 

POWER 😂

our organ hanging in front will whip and knock until blue black...

On 7/31/2026 at 8:27 AM, Playtime said:

Btw.... forget yoga... learn this to improve flexibility. 

POWER 😂

yup it's so hard to do that. Or like those belly dancers etc. 

Really have to start very young and keep doing it.

On 7/31/2026 at 8:31 AM, Gnahp said:

my record was 5 holes lor, twice, different occasions

3 on the right, 2 on the left

it is 报应 (karma) for trypanophobia (fear of needles) people like me

I have small veins and they tend to get inflammed easily (get very irritated to cannulas inside).
Used to it.

That's why i had PICC line for my chemo.

On 7/31/2026 at 8:34 AM, Gnahp said:

our organ hanging in front will whip and knock until blue black...

Walao...do it with the underwear put on lah...unless yours very loose oredi...both...✌️😂