Tom_kkh 1st Gear August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 as above. quite long liaoz hor.... i need to prepare more $ for taxes thats y i ask.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whathefish 5th Gear August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 i think 2012 dec Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jubilong 2nd Gear August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 Has it even started Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 i think 2012 dec So optimistic? I think it will be near to next election.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 (edited) as above. quite long liaoz hor.... i need to prepare more $ for taxes thats y i ask.... 2016 before cooling off day....in Lee Siao Long final rally cum apologizing session... Edited August 24, 2011 by LoverofCar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assaxefour 1st Gear August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 Why worry? PM already said it will be back dated. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zenithpool 2nd Gear August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 4yrs later? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
NightWind 4th Gear August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Sg_Review/message/7474 Comments: Mellanie Hewlitt It has been some months since we received any news from the PAP's bogus committee that was setup in May 2011 as a front to "review" obscene ministerial salaries. The silence from Gerard Ee's committe is defening, and perhaps one difficulty poor Gerard may have is a yardstick for measuring a reasonable benchmark for ministerial salaries. In fact there are plenty of accurate yardsticks for the benchmarks available from salary scales of ministers and leaders in civilised democracies. But poor Gerard is, for some unaccountable reason, unable to use these measures. Of cause it does not help that the only other countries with "leaders" with similiar remuneration scale all just happen to be dictatorships from countries riddled with graft and nepotism. There is however some respite for poor Gerard and his bogus running dog committee as a local benchmark has been offered from Tan See Jay. Now it will be interesting to see how Mr Ee and Singapore's propaganda media attempt to side step this embarassing situtation and continue to remain willfully blind to the increasingly large white elephant squatting in the middle of their small living room. http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showtopic=2667953 NightWind Yesterday, 09:41 AM Post #1 Compare this to the greed of the PAP Pig ministers on Animal Farm...good to see TJS making this point. I wonder what ever happened to that bogus committee that was set-up to review Ministerial Salaries.....they should use S$500k as the benchmark... http://www.todayonline.com/Singapore/EDC11...s-enough-for-me Tan Jee Say: S$500,000 is enough for me by Carolyn Quek carolynquek@... 04:46 AM Aug 21, 2011SINGAPORE - After laying out several pledges in his Presidential candidate broadcast speech, Mr Tan Jee Say said he would take a salary of S$500,000 if elected. The 57-year-old's campaign flyer states, among other things: "Presidential salary: $500,000 a year is plenty for anyone to live on. Anything else should go back to the people of Singapore." Asked by reporters how he had arrived at the figure, Mr Tan replied that the sum "is far above" what an average family needs. On whether it was meant to counter Mr Tan Kin Lian's campaign promise to take half of the president's salary, which is currently about S$4 million, Mr Tan Jee Say replied: "No it's not undercutting. People do ask me what is good to live on so I think this is a figure. It's a lot of money." Any amount he receives above S$500,000, if he is elected as President, would go to charity, Mr Tan Jee Say added. He was speaking to reporters during a walkabout at Geylang Serai yesterday evening. Earlier, he visted the Green Avenue Home for the Elderly and High Point Community Services at Lorong 23 Geylang. Calling ageing issues a "rising problem" for Singapore, Mr Tan Jee Say felt that issues such as raising the income ceiling for healthcare subsidies for the elderly in aged homes should be looked into. Mr Tan also told reporters he was heartened to see so many young professionals taking time out to volunteer, and said it is something he wants to promote if elected as President. Accompanying him on his visit was Ms Nicole Seah, who stood in May's General Election as a National Solidarity Party candidate. Mr Tan has approached her to be a speaker at his rally on Tuesday night at the Toa Payoh Stadium. The 24-year-old Miss Seah said that she is willing to take up the invitation, pending Mr Tan's campaign committee's decision. She added that she is helping Mr Tan in her own personal capacity. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GSwhite 1st Gear August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 as above. quite long liaoz hor.... i need to prepare more $ for taxes thats y i ask.... They are waiting for the EP result on 27AUG, it will be revised as per following result: TT win, remain at 4m TCB win, down to 2m TKL win, down to 1m TJS win, dowm t 500k Minister's salary will be peg to what EP is paid... Thats why they die die wants TT to win 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alheych 6th Gear August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 They are waiting for the EP result on 27AUG, it will be revised as per following result: TT win, remain at 4m TCB win, down to 2m TKL win, down to 1m TJS win, dowm t 500k Minister's salary will be peg to what EP is paid... Thats why they die die wants TT to win this is very illogical. nobody has ever dictated that president must earn more than prime minister. you see all the non-executive chairmen of companies earn less than their CEOs. similarly, i have no issues with perm secs earning superscale pay. but ministers, esp the likes of MBT... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tom_kkh 1st Gear August 25, 2011 Author Share August 25, 2011 (edited) Why worry? PM already said it will be back dated. thats wht i am worried about, 1 shot tax me heavy heavy(back dated tax to compensate their back dated checks) for the raise of the minister's salary, i cannot afford to pay ma... Edited August 25, 2011 by Tom_kkh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tom_kkh 1st Gear August 25, 2011 Author Share August 25, 2011 They are waiting for the EP result on 27AUG, it will be revised as per following result: TT win, remain at 4m TCB win, down to 2m TKL win, down to 1m TJS win, dowm t 500k Minister's salary will be peg to what EP is paid... Thats why they die die wants TT to win no la, PM will tell u, so wht the president takes only 100k per month, he got no executive power, its not comparable at all Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear August 25, 2011 Share August 25, 2011 as above. quite long liaoz hor.... i need to prepare more $ for taxes thats y i ask.... Perhaps waiting for Tan Jee Say to be the President saying all men are brothers, let us each be paid SGD500k per year Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged August 25, 2011 Share August 25, 2011 Perhaps waiting for Tan Jee Say to be the President saying all men are brothers, let us each be paid SGD500k per year thats communism liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic August 25, 2011 Share August 25, 2011 http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Sg_Review/message/7474 Comments: Mellanie Hewlitt It has been some months since we received any news from the PAP's bogus committee that was setup in May 2011 as a front to "review" obscene ministerial salaries. The silence from Gerard Ee's committe is defening, and perhaps one difficulty poor Gerard may have is a yardstick for measuring a reasonable benchmark for ministerial salaries. In fact there are plenty of accurate yardsticks for the benchmarks available from salary scales of ministers and leaders in civilised democracies. But poor Gerard is, for some unaccountable reason, unable to use these measures. Of cause it does not help that the only other countries with "leaders" with similiar remuneration scale all just happen to be dictatorships from countries riddled with graft and nepotism. There is however some respite for poor Gerard and his bogus running dog committee as a local benchmark has been offered from Tan See Jay. Now it will be interesting to see how Mr Ee and Singapore's propaganda media attempt to side step this embarassing situtation and continue to remain willfully blind to the increasingly large white elephant squatting in the middle of their small living room. http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showtopic=2667953 why poor ??? He is the Chairman of PTC and recently agrees to the increase in MRT & bus fare within months after election ...... So, he is not poor Gerard but one role player .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear August 25, 2011 Share August 25, 2011 as above. quite long liaoz hor.... i need to prepare more $ for taxes thats y i ask.... On many other issues, such committees chop chop and make recommendations, but not this one. Why? Lots of undercurrents, or invisible hands lurking around? Come on, G Ee, you can do better than this. If GEe is too busy, lets put another person like TJS or similar to get things moving again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear August 25, 2011 Share August 25, 2011 Why worry? PM already said it will be back dated. Lip service Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear August 25, 2011 Share August 25, 2011 i think 2012 dec Dont think so, likely to be eve of 2016 GE... just in time? Another 4 extra years of high income pay cheques, between now and then, into the pocket is worth the delays.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...