When is the minister salary review ending?

Tom_kkh

so salary will decrease or increase? if decrease will there be any benefit top-ups to "help them tide over this difficult period"? and also when will they get their next round of increment? dont tell me reduce 20% starting jan then come apr fiscal year increase 30% due to exceptional performance hor.

no understand bro

aiyah, the famous quote from the animal farm...

Some animals are more equal than others. So while others animals are suffering, the pigs are enjoying themselves.

why was it back then, the government was literally forcing people to convert from pension to CPF

but they themselves kept the pension scheme

why why why

am i being jealous

They say Pension scheme should only be appry to selected few, which is them lah.

If their Pension goes according to the revised retirement age of 62 I not so Tulan. But they tiam tiam remain at 55...

[bounce1][furious] .

I really felt like the horse in the Book Animal Farm...

How many of you will change your voting pattern in GE 2016 after they gave you a good cost reduction ?

Define "good". If they knock the PM's pay (which should be highest in the Cabinet) down to $30k a month gross (all-in, including bonuses, wage supplements, etc.) *and* don't increase it again for at least 3 years, then they'll likely have my vote.

It will NEVER happen though. [rolleyes]

Define "good". If they knock the PM's pay (which should be highest in the Cabinet) down to $30k a month gross (all-in, including bonuses, wage supplements, etc.) *and* don't increase it again for at least 3 years, then they'll likely have my vote.

It will NEVER happen though. [rolleyes]

didn't know your vote can be swayed by lesser money

The point of voting is to give them feedback. If they do genuinely good things (and not just indulge in their usual hypocritical wayang), positive feedback must be given, otherwise they'll continue in the same cynical vein.

Don't trivialise it as just "less money". Getting MiniStars and top Civil Servants to take massive paycuts across the board to fall into line with other first world leaders is a huge step in the right direction. If they show they are sincere in doing this, why shouldn't we also show our support?

Of course, they must also do other things like end all this political game-fixing, etc. and start taking issues like flooding, public transportation maintenance, etc. seriously. It's not just the one thing. But if their salaries come down drastically and stay down, it will be a huge point in their favour.

If you, OTOH, won't be "swayed" by such a gesture, what will "sway" you?

They are waiting for the EP result on 27AUG, it will be revised as per following result:

TT win, remain at 4m

TCB win, down to 2m

TKL win, down to 1m

TJS win, dowm t 500k

Minister's salary will be peg to what EP is paid...

Thats why they die die wants TT to win :D

Should blame the 60% again for being so dumb . The country could have save 3.5M . After all TT have not do anything beside shake hand and apply more jel to his falling hairs :angry:

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/sin...1174039/1/.html

SINGAPORE: The Committee set up to review political salaries submitted its report to the Prime Minister on Friday afternoon.

This was confirmed by Chairman Gerard Ee on Friday.

Channel NewsAsia understands that the report is expected to be made public in early January next year.

It also understands from several Members of Parliament that the report is expected to be debated in Parliament soon.

Next month could see two sessions of Parliament - one on January 9 as announced by the Clerk of Parliament and a second sitting on January 16.

The committee to review political salaries was set up after Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong announced the decision to do so in his speech at the swearing-in ceremony of the new Cabinet at the Istana on May 21 this year.

- CNA/fa

My reading of the event.

There will be reduction definitely.....and maybe very susbstaintial if that makes many people happy.

However, there will be other additional pay components or excuses to put back the reduction. The bottom line is, overall, pay remains more or less similar to that before the review.

As some bros mentioned earlier, by reducing is to admit that the principle and formula started by you know who had made mistakes. I stand to be corrected... [rolleyes]:D

Thank you our founding father, Mr Lee Kuan Yew, for what u had done for us. You have earned my respect.

https://www.allsingaporestuff.com/article/lee-kuan-yew-donated-all-his-earnings-1991-charity

Dear Editors,

I saw this and thought it is good to share with fellow Singaporeans. This excerpt is from Lee Kuan Yew's book "Hard Truths to Keep Singapore Going" [Pg 120].

"This is to give you an idea of what my market value is worth," said Lee Kuan Yew as he handed us some papers. Listed in the printouts were his earnings from his memoirs, speaking engagements and appointments to various advisory boards since stepping down as Prime Minister in November 1990. He has donated all of it - without taking any tax deductions - to charity, with the bulk to three educational endowment funds. Since 1991, he has donated almost $13 million to charity (S$12.2 million and the rest in various currencies)."

- More at AllSingaporeStuff.com https://www.allsingaporestuff.com/article/lee-kuan-yew-donated-all-his-earnings-1991-charity
FB: http://fb.com/allsgstuff

Edited by Aaronlkl