Our cops need to do this more.

1fast1

This type of guniang powder face look, yes I understand girls love it but stick to xianxia and modern drama pls. When they cast these types into wuxia, action tough guy or historical general roles, I really really cringe.

Edited by Ake109

On 4/10/2026 at 10:40 AM, Ake109 said:

This type of guniang powder face look, yes I understand girls love it but stick to xianxia and modern drama pls. When they cast these types into wuxia, action tough guy or historical general roles, I really really cringe.

Cannot imagine Guan Yun Chang or Zhang Fei looking like that.

On 4/10/2026 at 9:43 AM, Tohto said:

He is from the current most hot China drama. My wife also chasing after the drama. 

And Korea.

Who who?

I recently went to 2 neighbourhood police posts in Bukit Batok, trying to report an incident. 

Was disappointed that there were no longer staff at the counter, and replacing it was computer terminal for you to call and make a report instead.

I went to the first, and then hope that there were someone whom I could speak with in person.  Same for both NPPs.

When I walked back home and passed by the Prime super market, I was greeted by the human-sized cardboard policeman.

No choice, I have to drive to Clementi/Lempeng  (the main police station) the next day as I wished to speak with someone in person.  And there was no place nearby to park the car, except to walk across the main road and search for a suitable HDB carpark and then walk to the police station again.  The traffic lights were quite far away.

Edited by Albeniz

On 4/9/2026 at 7:44 PM, Dafansu said:

fast flyer, he came in as Sgt and gotten ASP in about 10 years perhaps. 

Nah. Not high nor fast flyer.    

Most degree holder make ASP within 4-5 yrs.  

On 4/11/2026 at 12:50 PM, Albeniz said:

I recently went to 2 neighbourhood police posts in Bukit Batok, trying to report an incident. 

Was disappointed that there were no longer staff at the counter, and replacing it was computer terminal for you to call and make a report instead.

I went to the first, and then hope that there were someone whom I could speak with in person.  Same for both NPPs.

When I walked back home and passed by the Prime super market, I was greeted by the human-sized cardboard policeman.

No choice, I have to drive to Clementi/Lempeng  (the main police station) the next day as I wished to speak with someone in person.  And there was no place nearby to park the car, except to walk across the main road and search for a suitable HDB carpark and then walk to the police station again.  The traffic lights were quite far away.

That is so FU&C@KED up, bro.

NPP already revamped to self report lodging system. Officers mainly at NPC now. For security reasons they won't allowed you to park inside, need to find public carpark to park then walk over. 

On 4/11/2026 at 6:44 PM, Throttle2 said:

Nah. Not high nor fast flyer.    

Most degree holder make ASP within 4-5 yrs.  

The unified rank structure in fact started in year 2016 when they revamped the scheme. Before that if u enter as Cpl/Sgt and even take a degree in between still not that easy to get a senior officer rank. 

On 4/11/2026 at 7:11 PM, Dafansu said:

The unified rank structure in fact started in year 2016 when they revamped the scheme. Before that if u enter as Cpl/Sgt and even take a degree in between still not that easy to get a senior officer rank. 

If enter as cpl or sgt means not high flyer already lor.

high flyer enter as ASP after finishing the training.  Dont even need 4-5 yrs, i correct myself

🤣😆

Edited by Throttle2

On 4/11/2026 at 7:23 PM, Throttle2 said:

If enter as cpl or sgt means not high flyer already lor.

high flyer enter as ASP.  

🤣😆

that's why i put fast flyer, not high. That Benjamin guy entered as Sgt. 

On 4/11/2026 at 7:06 PM, Dafansu said:

NPP already revamped to self report lodging system. Officers mainly at NPC now. For security reasons they won't allowed you to park inside, need to find public carpark to park then walk over. 

Damn stupid leh... 

There are many scenarios where people need to get in urgently precisely for security too.

On 4/11/2026 at 7:26 PM, Dafansu said:

that's why i put fast flyer, not high. That Benjamin guy entered as Sgt. 

i see….
Entered as SGT and took 10 yrs….. 

fresh grad take 1 yr…….

sigh the power of the paper in Civil service. 

On 4/11/2026 at 7:31 PM, Playtime said:

Damn stupid leh... 

There are many scenarios where people need to get in urgently precisely for security too.

urgent call 999 on the spot, u don't go police post sit down to report urgent case 

On 4/11/2026 at 7:32 PM, Throttle2 said:

i see….
Entered as SGT and took 10 yrs….. 

fresh grad take 1 yr…….

sigh the power of the paper in Civil service. 

now is a lot faster even without degree due to the unified rank. Quite a number of Junior officers ranks already removed such as Cpl, Staff sergeant, Senior Station Inspector. 

image.png

On 4/11/2026 at 7:37 PM, Dafansu said:

now is a lot faster even without degree due to the unified rank. Quite a number of Junior officers ranks already removed such as Cpl, Staff sergeant, Senior Station Inspector. 

image.png

Hhhmmm, i would be interested in the deputy commisioner of police role….but too bad i too old liao. Muayhahaha

actually on second thoughts , nah….. civil service not for me.

Edited by Throttle2

MV5BMTM0NTExNTgyMF5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwNTMw