Another rape case

Tom_kkh

Construction worker on trial for raping woman at MacRitchie Reservoir in broad daylight

SINGAPORE - A 24-year-old construction worker went on trial on Tuesday (May 16) for abducting and raping a woman, now 41, who was walking along the Lornie Trail at MacRitchie Reservoir in broad daylight two years ago.

At about 1.45pm on Feb 8, 2015, Pramanik Liton, a Bangladeshi national, allegedly accosted the woman, who was then 39 years old, and asked her to have sex with him, the High Court heard.

When she refused, he held a knife against her neck, covered her nose and mouth and took her to a forested area off the trail.

After raping the woman twice and forcing her to perform oral sex on him, Liton threw the knife into another part of the forested area and left her there, said Deputy Public Prosecutor Stella Tan.

http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/courts-crime/construction-worker-on-trial-for-raping-woman-at-macritchie-reservoir-in

How come this case can drag for so long de?

LJ wei also married his long time sweetheart carina lau after she got gang raped by the japanese mafia and posted the video online.

thought it's HK?

And got video meh. thought only photos. 

Carina lau really got raped before ah?!

thought it's HK?

And got video meh. thought only photos.

Got video

like they subcon to 2 av practitioners

Cof

Edited by Mustank

she was very young then, HK in the 1980s.

hmm..i remember it was in the 90s.

she was not famous in the 80s and had no internet ready yet.

the video i watched was gang raped by a few mafia in front of a group of mafia bosses.

well, the video was re-circulated again sometimes in the 2000s. that was when JC and a few HK star

came out to protest for the need to defend the HK stars who had been controlled by the underworld for many years.

she was not famous in the 80s and had no internet ready yet.

the video i watched was gang raped by a few mafia in front of a group of mafia bosses.

well, the video was re-circulated again sometimes in the 2000s. that was when JC and a few HK star

came out to protest for the need to defend the HK stars who had been controlled by the underworld for many years.

yeah i only knew about that event (excluding video) from this

btw, coming back to the rape cases in sgp. i remember there was one happened in the bukit batok park many years ago. it happened

just few days after the CNY. the victim was a young chinese and was raped and killed. the culprit was still at large. 

Did u guys read the latest updates on this case?

The husband who marrried the prc lady is a Singaporean

So kind hearted de

Husband of alleged MacRitchie rape victim testifies

SINGAPORE - The husband of a woman who was allegedly raped in broad daylight at MacRitchie Reservoir two years ago said on Wednesday (May 17) that he persuaded her to make a police report, even though she was reluctant to do so at first.

"I told her she needed to stand up for herself and prevent other people from suffering the same fate," said the man, who was testifying on the second day of the trial of alleged rapist Pramanik Liton.

The 24-year-old Bangladeshi construction worker allegedly abducted a 39-year-old Chinese national along a trail at the park at knife-point, then raped her and forced her to perform oral sex on him between 1.45pm and 3.35pm on Feb 8, 2015.

Liton purportedly returned to MacRitchie Reservoir the next evening.

SINGAPORE - The husband of a woman who was allegedly raped in broad daylight at MacRitchie Reservoir two years ago said on Wednesday (May 17) that he persuaded her to make a police report, even though she was reluctant to do so at first.

"I told her she needed to stand up for herself and prevent other people from suffering the same fate," said the man, who was testifying on the second day of the trial of alleged rapist Pramanik Liton.

The 24-year-old Bangladeshi construction worker allegedly abducted a 39-year-old Chinese national along a trail at the park at knife-point, then raped her and forced her to perform oral sex on him between 1.45pm and 3.35pm on Feb 8, 2015.

Get The Straits Times

newsletters in your inbox

Between 9.30pm and 9.55pm on Feb 9, 2015, he allegedly stole a woman's sling bag and bit her boyfriend's finger. Two charges related to this incident - one for theft and one for causing hurt - have been stood down for now.

Liton is currently on trial for two counts of aggravated rape, one count of sexual assault by penetration and one count of abduction by illicit intercourse.

The Singaporean husband of the alleged rape victim told the High Court that she was "unlike her usual cheerful self" when she told him over the phone on the afternoon of Feb 8 that she needed help. The couple were not married at the time.

When he met her at the Mushroom Cafe at MacRitchie Reservoir, she was in a state of shock and her voice was shaky as she told him that she was "nearly killed in the forested area" and had been "violated".

The man, who cannot be named as there is a gag order on the woman's identity, said she was constantly scanning her surroundings in fear, looking out for the perpetrator.

He told the court she was initially reluctant to go to the police because she was afraid her identity would be revealed in the media and because she was not familiar with how the police in Singapore handle such cases.

Two workers at the park also took the stand to describe that she looked distraught when they came across her that afternoon.

Security guard Mohamed Nizamudin Ahamed said the woman, who spoke limited English, told him "this place is not safe" and made a strangling gesture to show what her assailant had done to her.

Two Gurkha trackers also testified how they located the crime scene and found a jackknife in the forest. A thumbprint lifted from the knife led to Liton's arrest on Feb 10, the court heard.

A day after his arrest, Liton admitted in a police statement that he had used a small knife to frighten the woman into having sex with him. He also asked for forgiveness.

But in court on Tuesday, he distanced himself from the admission, saying that the signature on the statement was not his.

The trial continues.

http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/courts-crime/husband-of-alleged-macritchie-rape-victim-testifies?utm_campaign=Echobox&utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Facebook&xtor=CS1-10#link_time=1495019754

she was not famous in the 80s and had no internet ready yet.

the video i watched was gang raped by a few mafia in front of a group of mafia bosses.

came out to protest for the need to defend the HK stars who had been controlled by the underworld for many years.

Could be look alike porn star. Cause the circulated video speak Jap one. Unless she know jap and natural reaction is to speak in jap.

I wouldn't be mean to criticize a person suffered in mishap that he or she deserves it, but I would always like to emphasize any person would have a basis cautious about risk or dangerous situation's precautions.

With regard to this particular rape case, she should have avoided being alone and vulnerable in abuse, she should having awareness jogging with partner or partners accompanying her exercising in the woods.

There is good teachings from our elderly folks who warns.... 热闹所, 绝勿进 !

I respected her husband who had taken the incident lightly and shower into her with true love.

It's not always possible to have a partner when exercising. Like my frens who are running couple with 2 young kids. They have to take turn to run, like one starts at 4:30am, the other one after that. I always see one running alone. Sometimes I see the girl running before 6am around Lower Pierce area, I also worried for them (did warn them). But rape at MR is something I would never could think of. Every weekend many young school students run there. Quite scary if you think about it. I hope he gets 20 years at least to deter others from committing the same thing. 

Anyway, the MR, Pierce area now undergoing the MRT expansion, construction works around there, and the TPY building BTOs, so generally just try to be careful when going there alone. Once I was surprised with a flasher from inside the BTO construction site when walking home from work from Caldecott MRT. Some workers are quite daring, some would wolf whistle when I pass. 

btw, coming back to the rape cases in sgp. i remember there was one happened in the bukit batok park many years ago. it happened

just few days after the CNY. the victim was a young chinese and was raped and killed. the culprit was still at large.

The Yishun mrt case also open.

Did u guys read the latest updates on this case?

The husband who marrried the prc lady is a Singaporean

So kind hearted de

Husband of alleged MacRitchie rape victim testifies

Get The Straits Times

newsletters in your inbox

Between 9.30pm and 9.55pm on Feb 9, 2015, he allegedly stole a woman's sling bag and bit her boyfriend's finger. Two charges related to this incident - one for theft and one for causing hurt - have been stood down for now.

Liton is currently on trial for two counts of aggravated rape, one count of sexual assault by penetration and one count of abduction by illicit intercourse.

The Singaporean husband of the alleged rape victim told the High Court that she was "unlike her usual cheerful self" when she told him over the phone on the afternoon of Feb 8 that she needed help. The couple were not married at the time.

When he met her at the Mushroom Cafe at MacRitchie Reservoir, she was in a state of shock and her voice was shaky as she told him that she was "nearly killed in the forested area" and had been "violated".

The man, who cannot be named as there is a gag order on the woman's identity, said she was constantly scanning her surroundings in fear, looking out for the perpetrator.

He told the court she was initially reluctant to go to the police because she was afraid her identity would be revealed in the media and because she was not familiar with how the police in Singapore handle such cases.

Two workers at the park also took the stand to describe that she looked distraught when they came across her that afternoon.

Security guard Mohamed Nizamudin Ahamed said the woman, who spoke limited English, told him "this place is not safe" and made a strangling gesture to show what her assailant had done to her.

Two Gurkha trackers also testified how they located the crime scene and found a jackknife in the forest. A thumbprint lifted from the knife led to Liton's arrest on Feb 10, the court heard.

A day after his arrest, Liton admitted in a police statement that he had used a small knife to frighten the woman into having sex with him. He also asked for forgiveness.

But in court on Tuesday, he distanced himself from the admission, saying that the signature on the statement was not his.

The trial continues.

http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/courts-crime/husband-of-alleged-macritchie-rape-victim-testifies?utm_campaign=Echobox&utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Facebook&xtor=CS1-10#link_time=1495019754

You mean u will not marry ur Gf/bf that u love if he/she had been rape?

The Yishun mrt case also open.

You mean u will not marry ur Gf/bf that u love if he/she had been rape?

your statement very misleading leh

Don't know is a he or she.. cause he/she always identify as a she but post like a man Sia.

Unlike in U.S. national and state parks (which are much larger than ours), hardly see our national park rangers patrolling. Don't say rape, illegal fishing lah, feeding of animals lah, walking pets lah, release of animals lah, got say like never say. Got Brompton bikes wor.

Do we have park rangers here?  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]