FTs in NS

Unidentified

since most have negative views on FTs like pinoys,prc,indian,mymmar

if their sons served NS alongside our sons in future,will you consider them as fellow sinkies?

When you have no relatives and friends to rely on, who is the next best person to go to? Since all of these ppl you have mentioned are in the same sh*t they have only each other to rely upon.

I had a few PRCs and pinoys in my unit.. if they didn't open their mouth, you'd think that they are locals.. Not to mention, after 2yrs, they pick up our singlish and hokkien pretty damn fast..

If they go through the NS process just like the rest of us, they deserve our respect and should be counted as one of us, the same way as we embrace Mr Chen Show Mao.

Is it truth got one FT exempted from NS and now MP in parliament?

That one kick far far away.. definitely not one of us.. <_<

I like the way you put it. But he is now MP=Malingering Person in Parliament with at least SGD15k each month. Thats how we got inflation sponsoring such talent in wasting our money.

Nowadays think quite normal lah with all the 2nd gen PRs hitting enlistment age. Ever saw a ang moh carrying field pack in his No.4 too.

Since they served NS like we do, we should embrace them as fellow locals as well.

My case, the "FT" I met in NS (1998-2001 batch):

Dutch Eurasian served NS in my platoon. One of the team leader

Malaysian Fren from Poly, Sign-on airforce

Malaysian classmate, NS go OCS become occifer, still extend NS while waiting for uni admission.

Indonesian Roommate, NS as MG commander.

All of them lived in SG all their live (except for AF guy), all speak our lingo/hokkien (the eurasian speak singlish like us).

IMO they are all my BROTHERS-IN-ARMS!