Fcw75 Hypersonic December 9, 2011 Share December 9, 2011 His profile: http://sg.linkedin.com/pub/lawrence-lee/40/644/99a I would say it's pretty arrogant. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
D3badge 6th Gear December 9, 2011 Share December 9, 2011 hmm, I have a different take on that, can post during office hours means as least he is in the office, if not posting means he is out having fun and eating snake... but what the use of hiring someone siting in office not doing what he is suppose to do? I dun need staff surfing MCF than I might as will cut him/her instant productivity P/L up for company since his production is ZERO Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fastfive1 5th Gear December 9, 2011 Share December 9, 2011 he is just telling the hard truth..... but you cannot always push things too far.... "Usually when people are sad, they don't do anything. They just cry over their condition. But when they get angry, they bring about a change." Malcolm X I agree with the last quote. This can be observed through the many revolutions that have occurred throughout history. If this trend continues, the disparity between rich and poor will be made very obvious. This is very likely to cause social unrest and other social problems. However this is Singapore and the type of government system that we have in place is a Maximum Government will strict and harsh rules. Hence even if people are mad, they can't do much simply because our freedom of speech is limited. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Estrangable 5th Gear December 9, 2011 Author Share December 9, 2011 is there really a need to include his title and company name in the letter as well? Is he speaking as a private citizen or representing his company? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched December 9, 2011 Share December 9, 2011 but what the use of hiring someone siting in office not doing what he is suppose to do? I dun need staff surfing MCF than I might as will cut him/her instant productivity P/L up for company since his production is ZERO Err, productivity nowadays have very little to do with the time spent in the office, this guy may be a super producer as he can fulfil his kpis ahead of his office hours....depends on the job scope I think....for example my producitivity has little to do with the amount of time I spend in mcf, if not I would have been sacked long ago... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear December 9, 2011 Share December 9, 2011 I am happy to see this letter you see lotsa MCForumer KBKP abt life, singapore, government, everything etc etc........ but you look at the time of posting!!!!!!! OFFICE HOURS LEH!!!! of course life hard lah!! if life hard still so unproductive during office hours than who can help??? wanna post "eat snake" during office hours, make sure you dun fall under the KBKP abt life category. everyone here earn for their own living, some workhard, some work hard and smart, some just work smart. but got a group wanna dun work but got the fruits of work smart people!?!?!? And why are you posting this during office hour also? Many here are posting during office hours for reasons like:- good and efficient time management (hence spare time to post); or they are the bosses themselves therefore the flexibility in how they use their time to make money and voice their concerns. They complain not because they themselves are suffering but they see other suffer. Your assumption that all who complain are lazy, unproductive etc is at best superficial. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged December 9, 2011 Share December 9, 2011 life is never fair.. whinning will not change things.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 9, 2011 Share December 9, 2011 And why are you posting this during office hour also? Many here are posting during office hours for reasons like:- good and efficient time management (hence spare time to post); or they are the bosses themselves therefore the flexibility in how they use their time to make money and voice their concerns. They complain not because they themselves are suffering but they see other suffer. Your assumption that all who complain are lazy, unproductive etc is at best superficial. i oni never post when i with good friends having coffee Good to catch u again buddy.....drop by anytime lah.....gimme me a beep Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 9, 2011 Share December 9, 2011 life is never fair.. whinning will not change things.. i oso say...be proactive and do sth abt it. First, take the 7 Habits course...to learn that Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged December 9, 2011 Share December 9, 2011 Maybe he has the right have such arrogance giving his title and company name. No one had the right to be arrogant no matter what title rank position hierarchy birth... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear December 9, 2011 Share December 9, 2011 i oni never post when i with good friends having coffee Good to catch u again buddy.....drop by anytime lah.....gimme me a beep LOL Thank you for your chats n kopi gao-gao............... now my mind is super-alert and looking for whacking opportunities..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched December 9, 2011 Share December 9, 2011 LOL Thank you for your chats n kopi gao-gao............... now my mind is super-alert and looking for whacking opportunities..... Whack what? Cais or Cars? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 9, 2011 Share December 9, 2011 LOL Thank you for your chats n kopi gao-gao............... now my mind is super-alert and looking for whacking opportunities..... THAT'S LIFE----------------GOOD LIFE Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched December 9, 2011 Share December 9, 2011 No one had the right to be arrogant no matter what title rank position hierarchy birth... Pride cums before a fall Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 9, 2011 Share December 9, 2011 How come so many people feel they are the victims and keep saying life is not fair? I wish someone will say life is unfair and I am the main beneficiary! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 9, 2011 Share December 9, 2011 How come so many people feel they are the victims and keep saying life is not fair? I wish someone will say life is unfair and I am the main beneficiary! er..those who really totally unfair, and return ic, well, i benefit lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear December 9, 2011 Share December 9, 2011 Whack what? Cais or Cars? Old unker, how to whack cais? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched December 9, 2011 Share December 9, 2011 Old unker, how to whack cais? Sure or not, I know this 57 year old unker, whole day whack under 25 cais! same age as his daugher, gross! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...