jg2000 4th Gear July 7, 2016 Share July 7, 2016 Some tank are V shape 1st half volume n 2nd half volume diff. My citroen 1st half can go 470km, 2nd half less than 200km.. My interpretation of the original post was that he was saying his digital fuel economy litre per 100km reading was better with full tank as compared to almost empty tank. Need to check with original poster whether this is what he mean or your interpretation which is also possible that he is checking distance travelled till half the fuel bars gone vs the km for rest of the fuel bars. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ractan66 Neutral Newbie July 9, 2016 Share July 9, 2016 Hi guys, can I check have anyone connect his iphone to the head unit via mirror link.. How it work? Is it using HDMI cable?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hobbes187 3rd Gear July 9, 2016 Share July 9, 2016 (edited) Hi guys, can I check have anyone connect his iphone to the head unit via mirror link.. How it work? Is it using HDMI cable??Recently when I get into the car and the iPhone gets connected to the HU by bluetooth, the iPhone will know I'm in the car and automatically tell me the time needed to get to work and traffic conditions. If I'm at work carpark it tells me the time to get home. Anyone knows if it's due to the last ios update. Edited July 9, 2016 by Hobbes187 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JaysenTan 1st Gear July 9, 2016 Share July 9, 2016 anyone has any idea on how to get the HU to display chinese character? All my chinese song/singer are blank. kind of frustrating to find my chinese songs. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prolin_g 1st Gear July 10, 2016 Share July 10, 2016 Anybody can teach me on how to disable the key fob? Trying to use the pin access. Managed to set up the pin code successfully but I am unable to disable the key. Thank you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RoadSurf 1st Gear July 11, 2016 Share July 11, 2016 My interpretation of the original post was that he was saying his digital fuel economy litre per 100km reading was better with full tank as compared to almost empty tank. Need to check with original poster whether this is what he mean or your interpretation which is also possible that he is checking distance travelled till half the fuel bars gone vs the km for rest of the fuel bars. Hello jg2000 thanks for your inputs (as always). Yes I check the fuel bars on the indicator behind steering wheel. The number of KMs I drive from Full bars to half mark are more than the number of KMs I drive from half mark till Reserve. I consider 10L as capacity of reserve to empty tank. And as I know, the tank is 60L so I consider full tank to half is 30 L and half to reserve is 20L and then I calculated number of KMs travelled for first leg of 30L (full to Half mark) and second leg of 20 L (half to Reserve) to arrive at KMPL. I hope I am doing this right ?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JaysenTan 1st Gear July 11, 2016 Share July 11, 2016 Anybody can teach me on how to disable the key fob? Trying to use the pin access. Managed to set up the pin code successfully but I am unable to disable the key. Thank you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jg2000 4th Gear July 11, 2016 Share July 11, 2016 Hello jg2000 thanks for your inputs (as always). Yes I check the fuel bars on the indicator behind steering wheel. The number of KMs I drive from Full bars to half mark are more than the number of KMs I drive from half mark till Reserve. I consider 10L as capacity of reserve to empty tank. And as I know, the tank is 60L so I consider full tank to half is 30 L and half to reserve is 20L and then I calculated number of KMs travelled for first leg of 30L (full to Half mark) and second leg of 20 L (half to Reserve) to arrive at KMPL. I hope I am doing this right ?? Yysiong gave a likely reason which is that the bars are not accurate and the half mark is not really half. If want to confirm fill up your tank when you reach half mark and see how many litres. Another time fill up from empty. When you minus these two should give you the capacity of lower half of the tank. If smaller then is your answer. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prolin_g 1st Gear July 11, 2016 Share July 11, 2016 Thanks bro. Tried before but when I lock the central lock, it will auto unlock by itself, bcos XV is double lock system. I cant figure out on how to disable the key fob yet. Anybody manage to successfully disable the fob? Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JaysenTan 1st Gear July 11, 2016 Share July 11, 2016 Thanks bro. Tried before but when I lock the central lock, it will auto unlock by itself, bcos XV is double lock system. I cant figure out on how to disable the key fob yet. Anybody manage to successfully disable the fob? Thanks.Unlock your car, depress the black switch(which your door will come into contact when door closed) then manually lock the door. Now you can perform the disabling of your key fob. Btw you must configure your pin before you can disable key fob. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
foxy_20 1st Gear July 11, 2016 Share July 11, 2016 hi all, anyway to disable our orange day running lights but look like fog lights? SE told me can't..its default on all the way.. :/ and if i were to change the bulb, will it MI void my warranty? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prolin_g 1st Gear July 12, 2016 Share July 12, 2016 Unlock your car, depress the black switch(which your door will come into contact when door closed) then manually lock the door. Now you can perform the disabling of your key fob. Btw you must configure your pin before you can disable key fob.Thanks bro, finally manage to get it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RoadSurf 1st Gear July 12, 2016 Share July 12, 2016 Yysiong gave a likely reason which is that the bars are not accurate and the half mark is not really half. If want to confirm fill up your tank when you reach half mark and see how many litres. Another time fill up from empty. When you minus these two should give you the capacity of lower half of the tank. If smaller then is your answer. Humm .. interesting to know fuel tanks can be of "V" shape. Thanks Yysiong and jg2000 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fido2385 Clutched July 12, 2016 Share July 12, 2016 Anyone have experience with the maintenance costs of subaru cars compared to other Jap makes? Does it need to be serviced at subaru pro workshops or any regular workshops should be able to handle? Asking coz there's a perception that the maintenance costs of subaru cars r higher.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StanleyTan_157798 1st Gear July 12, 2016 Share July 12, 2016 hi all, anyway to disable our orange day running lights but look like fog lights? SE told me can't..its default on all the way.. :/ and if i were to change the bulb, will it MI void my warranty? I changed mine to LED, just went for servicing last weekend. AD didn't mention anything at all. BTW the bulbs are not regular halogens and not easy to find. My regular workshop couldn't find it from his suppliers. I had to order from china. even then i had to order a second time as the 1st order was not a good fit for the housing. https://world.taobao.com/item/522060092626.htm?fromSite=main this is the link to the compatible LED bulb. Something interesting when changing the bulb. The bulb didn't light up at first after changing, thought it wasn't compatible. Then switch back to original bulbs, still no light so thought siao liao cb light from china better dun melt wire or break the fuse... my workshop guy check through everything cannot find anything.. I just thought of letting AD workshop figure out what happen so told him to forget it. So i release hand brake and the lights came on... i doubt anyone ever noticed that the DRL only comes on after hand brake is released. So wasted 1hr just because DRL only comes on after you disengage the handbrake for the 1st time. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RoadSurf 1st Gear July 12, 2016 Share July 12, 2016 I changed mine to LED, just went for servicing last weekend. AD didn't mention anything at all. BTW the bulbs are not regular halogens and not easy to find. My regular workshop couldn't find it from his suppliers. I had to order from china. even then i had to order a second time as the 1st order was not a good fit for the housing. https://world.taobao.com/item/522060092626.htm?fromSite=main this is the link to the compatible LED bulb. Something interesting when changing the bulb. The bulb didn't light up at first after changing, thought it wasn't compatible. Then switch back to original bulbs, still no light so thought siao liao cb light from china better dun melt wire or break the fuse... my workshop guy check through everything cannot find anything.. I just thought of letting AD workshop figure out what happen so told him to forget it. So i release hand brake and the lights came on... i doubt anyone ever noticed that the DRL only comes on after hand brake is released. So wasted 1hr just because DRL only comes on after you disengage the handbrake for the 1st time. never observed this. Good learning. I see XV is much more common in Malaysia (and have local assembly unit also). So just wondering whether Malaysia garages can have stock for such LED bulbs. The 2016 FL also has white halogen lights. I wonder whether they can be used for older version of XVs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged July 12, 2016 Share July 12, 2016 (edited) never observed this. Good learning. I see XV is much more common in Malaysia (and have local assembly unit also). So just wondering whether Malaysia garages can have stock for such LED bulbs. The 2016 FL also has white halogen lights. I wonder whether they can be used for older version of XVsBro.. MY garages will tell you they carry everything.. But in reality still the usual suspects like Toyota n Honda...if other Brand’s Most of them nowadays also go Taobao and order... Btw at the moment MI sells ships out more XV and forester in SG than MY.. You get better chance googling Thai stokists.. There Subaru bigger volume Edited July 12, 2016 by BenTong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
foxy_20 1st Gear July 13, 2016 Share July 13, 2016 I changed mine to LED, just went for servicing last weekend. AD didn't mention anything at all. BTW the bulbs are not regular halogens and not easy to find. My regular workshop couldn't find it from his suppliers. I had to order from china. even then i had to order a second time as the 1st order was not a good fit for the housing. https://world.taobao.com/item/522060092626.htm?fromSite=main this is the link to the compatible LED bulb. Something interesting when changing the bulb. The bulb didn't light up at first after changing, thought it wasn't compatible. Then switch back to original bulbs, still no light so thought siao liao cb light from china better dun melt wire or break the fuse... my workshop guy check through everything cannot find anything.. I just thought of letting AD workshop figure out what happen so told him to forget it. So i release hand brake and the lights came on... i doubt anyone ever noticed that the DRL only comes on after hand brake is released. So wasted 1hr just because DRL only comes on after you disengage the handbrake for the 1st time. Thanks stanley for the tip. Im also looking for this bonnet protector/deflector.. MI quote 200plus and need to import it also.. any lobang for this? tried finding in taobao..don't have it :( ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...