Sunny Hypersonic June 8, 2012 Share June 8, 2012 wah lau Sunny, you just sealed it..... 40s wearing Rolex is not uncle is what? hahahahahahaha hi five my friend. tonight going KTv? hahahahaha shhhhhh i dont want admit i'm uncle yet ma. the hostesses always call customers "shuai ger" eventhough customer is an old man erm didnt touch ktv for years (maybe over 4~5yrs already) you going ar? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic June 8, 2012 Share June 8, 2012 hahahahaha shhhhhh i dont want admit i'm uncle yet ma. the hostesses always call customers "shuai ger" eventhough customer is an old man erm didnt touch ktv for years (maybe over 4~5yrs already) you going ar? i NEVER go to ktv....if i go sure gong gong.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic June 8, 2012 Share June 8, 2012 i NEVER go to ktv....if i go sure gong gong.... but if go, really must act gong gong (esp comes to billing time + giving tips time) *see watch, lunch time! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic June 8, 2012 Share June 8, 2012 but if go, really must act gong gong (esp comes to billing time + giving tips time) ooohhh, ok i learn from you...if i ever go, that is... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic June 8, 2012 Share June 8, 2012 ooohhh, ok i learn from you...if i ever go, that is... ** whisper : refrain from going ktv, the $ saved, buy watches better Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic June 8, 2012 Share June 8, 2012 Today I took a close look at the Explorer II that I pass to wife for daily wearing. Scratches all over and two dents on the case....alamak.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear June 8, 2012 Share June 8, 2012 ** whisper : refrain from going ktv, the $ saved, buy watches better Yeah boss.... KNN go 10 times just sing song and drink only can buy one new ceramic submariner Liao. Not even include tips and supper and extra. KTV really not worth it unless very rich and can burn money. Money very precious to me, cannot anyhow burn. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic June 8, 2012 Share June 8, 2012 Yeah boss.... KNN go 10 times just sing song and drink only can buy one new ceramic submariner Liao. Not even include tips and supper and extra. KTV really not worth it unless very rich and can burn money. Money very precious to me, cannot anyhow burn. Thats why I NEVER go. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steptronic Supercharged June 8, 2012 Share June 8, 2012 no lei, i find corum watches very unique and nice. i did consider the base model ones (no sub dials no gold) 42mm but didnt like their blue signature colour dial/strap temporary taking some cough sryup :x i know a lady (early 40s) driving E class coupe. not sure if she has a rolex and i believe she does. she was wearing a cartier that time. my friend merc S class + rolex sub and he's mid 40s my friends wearing rolexes are age around early 40s (including myself) so you must help change mindset of associating rolex with ah peks come come get another rolex pls hahaha dont worry you dont need any psycologist. You are doing fine (better than me even) :p Early 40s, I have still got few years to reach that....I guess that I would develop a taste for Regular Rolex watces by then...So, next is Audi, followed by MB Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic June 8, 2012 Share June 8, 2012 Yeah boss.... KNN go 10 times just sing song and drink only can buy one new ceramic submariner Liao. Not even include tips and supper and extra. KTV really not worth it unless very rich and can burn money. Money very precious to me, cannot anyhow burn. totally agree on that! still continue saving now, and looking around for another watch to purchase Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic June 8, 2012 Share June 8, 2012 Early 40s, I have still got few years to reach that....I guess that I would develop a taste for Regular Rolex watces by then...So, next is Audi, followed by MB bro, watch first. if need to develop taste for Rolex (can find bro throttle) hahaha Audi n MB later when coe soften by 2014~2015 hopefully (i'm praying hard on this) my car still can tahan till end 2015 before scrap. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged June 8, 2012 Share June 8, 2012 i managed to order one of those AP wall clocks .. 40cm for about $1200 ... now i just need a house to go with it (someone was ordering .. so i tambah my order on top) ... it looks pretty good (got the one with the black face, but cant find the pic online .. now waiting for it to come in) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic June 8, 2012 Share June 8, 2012 (edited) Today I took a close look at the Explorer II that I pass to wife for daily wearing. Scratches all over and two dents on the case....alamak.... time to send for polish kilat kilat? btw, after polish, how much thinner? maybe just micron thickness gone or depends on ding depth? can tell between polished and unpolish? *peiseh, 2nd para is general questions for the rest also if any bro can provide info. Edited June 8, 2012 by Sunny Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic June 8, 2012 Share June 8, 2012 i managed to order one of those AP wall clocks .. 40cm for about $1200 ... now i just need a house to go with it (someone was ordering .. so i tambah my order on top) ... it looks pretty good (got the one with the black face, but cant find the pic online .. now waiting for it to come in) wow, pls post pic show after you get it can? are those original from AP (if there is) or replica? i saw replica of panerai and B&R clocks, costing $300 approx and above depending on the model type (esp those with panerai with the sub second dial + lumina markings, more ex. But looked so nice) using 2xAA batt but cant bear to part $ for that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jerms Clutched June 8, 2012 Share June 8, 2012 (edited) wow, pls post pic show after you get it can? are those original from AP (if there is) or replica? i saw replica of panerai and B&R clocks, costing $300 approx and above depending on the model type (esp those with panerai with the sub second dial + lumina markings, more ex. But looked so nice) using 2xAA batt but cant bear to part $ for that. i got a Submariner clock, not so ex though. Edited June 8, 2012 by Jerms Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic June 8, 2012 Share June 8, 2012 time to send for polish kilat kilat? btw, after polish, how much thinner? maybe just micron thickness gone or depends on ding depth? can tell between polished and unpolish? *peiseh, 2nd para is general questions for the rest also if any bro can provide info. no need lah, i can never be bothered to send for polishing. adds character to the watch...anyway, let it be. depending on how heaily polished, can tell. if very light buffing, basically cannot tell. the bevels and chamfers of the case and lugs will reveal a lot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged June 8, 2012 Share June 8, 2012 wow, pls post pic show after you get it can? are those original from AP (if there is) or replica? i saw replica of panerai and B&R clocks, costing $300 approx and above depending on the model type (esp those with panerai with the sub second dial + lumina markings, more ex. But looked so nice) using 2xAA batt but cant bear to part $ for that. yup original from AP. these are meant for the distributors .. but someone i know has lobang ... so i thought .. just buy and try loh. worst come to worst .. i give my parents for anniversary or something. lol. ill post some pics .. supposed to arrive in about 1-2weeks since its coming from overseas ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic June 8, 2012 Share June 8, 2012 no need lah, i can never be bothered to send for polishing. adds character to the watch...anyway, let it be. depending on how heaily polished, can tell. if very light buffing, basically cannot tell. the bevels and chamfers of the case and lugs will reveal a lot ya, after a while (of sim tia), got used to it already (like scratches on lug area from changing strap) lolx ic.. noted. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...