Watches

Davidklt

wannabe.

haha.

Lately, I've really taken onto the strap look and have replaced all my rolexes to croco straps.

May also replace my Sub with Nato strap or even rubber strap as I truly rough-use it.

My Daytona SS is modified with customed machined endlinks so that the gap at the lugs are totally covered up just like the WG version.

At one glance, it is easy for someone to spot the fact that the lugs are not exposed and therefore immediately jump to conclusion that it is WG.

Becos only the WG model has originally covered lugs.

It is however not my intention to make people think it is WG.

It simply looks so much more complete with endlinks.

Viceroy identified the watch by looking at the face which of course is the more accurate and best way to do so but he failed also to notice that it is indeed "modified".

Here is one of my ExpII with endlinks

expiiendlinks.jpg

hope you like it.

Itchy la, if I sell my gmt2 non ceramic to a reseller and buy a sub Kermit how much you think I need to top up assuming it is 2nd hand too ?我要忍!

Which model is your GMT2?

Year and serial?

Black, coke or Pepsi?

Does it have pin holes.

How much you want to sell?

Edited by Throttle2

My senses tell me that you are disgusted becos, rolex and Merc are simply too low class, run of the mill, common man for you.

your status is much higher

he goes for maser and patek i think, we lowlee class better stick to merc la...

Itchy la, if I sell my gmt2 non ceramic to a reseller and buy a sub Kermit how much you think I need to top up assuming it is 2nd hand too ?我要忍!

dun sell lah, just use yr end bonus go get the kermit lor [laugh] [laugh]

Later I go put on my Mickey Mouse watch and take pic post here.

You'll know its me cos I will write YESHE IS MY BITCH :D

gogo... i m waiting [laugh] [laugh]

Any thing to recommend? Prefer bigger ones. Graham looks fine but not worth the buy.

U-Boat or B&R? both super big [laugh] [laugh]

Lately, I've really taken onto the strap look and have replaced all my rolexes to croco straps.

May also replace my Sub with Nato strap or even rubber strap as I truly rough-use it.

My Daytona SS is modified with customed machined endlinks so that the gap at the lugs are totally covered up just like the WG version.

At one glance, it is easy for someone to spot the fact that the lugs are not exposed and therefore immediately jump to conclusion that it is WG.

Becos only the WG model has originally covered lugs.

It is however not my intention to make people think it is WG.

It simply looks so much more complete with endlinks.

Viceroy identified the watch by looking at the face which of course is the more accurate and best way to do so but he failed also to notice that it is indeed "modified".

Here is one of my ExpII with endlinks

http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/836/expiiendlinks.jpg/

hope you like it.

I personally prefer leather straps as well. Does rolex have leather straps? or have to get aftermarket? Or is it made to order?

yes Rolex has leather straps but i go aftermarket.

i find it pointless to pay $500 when i can get the same for $50

i am not such a purist.

lately Rolex has also been introducing more models with straps .

Which model is your GMT2?

Year and serial?

Black, coke or Pepsi?

Does it have pin holes.

How much you want to sell?

Black Bezel, sorri what is pin holes, I am a noob, not sure what is the serial can only find 78790A inscribed on it....I remembered I ever posted a picture of it in mcf though...

dun sell lah, just use yr end bonus go get the kermit lor [laugh] [laugh]

Bro, exec level for my company don't have year end bonus one la....only performance bonus 3 months later....and this year's my performance suckz so don't even know will have or not....sibei cham....but if I do get I think it's worth getting the watch, better than going BS! [laugh]

Personally I prefer SS straps since I wear it on a daily basis and for anything, find that in the hot weather in Singapore and if you sweat, leather tends to smell....

he goes for maser and patek i think, we lowlee class better stick to merc la...

Did u read my reply to throttle2? I also like Kia, Ford and Citizen. I wear Seiko watches also. I might be buying a second hand hyundai or ford to trash around and go malaysia. So what does that make me? When i was buying a Seiko watch, the seller looked at my wrist and asked "you buying for yourself ah? You already wear AP, why you want to wear a seiko?". I asked him "why cannot?". He dunno what to say.

I don't like Rolex and Merc because they are too show-offy at an affordable price. Those qualities tend to attract lots of unpleasant a-----es who have "just arrived" and can't wait to shove their newly acquired luxuries in your face while acting like they own the world.

I know i am generalising about people as well, but i may have been very unlucky to meet these unpleasant people who wear rolex and drive merc. It used to be bmw drivers who were the unpleasant a-----es but many of them have moved on to audi and merc (especially since the newer brash models came out).

Edited by Viceroymenthol