Watches

Davidklt

post-93819-1324526763_thumb.jpg

front view....to me it's just a classic la...nutti too fancy... but can see it been though thick and thin with me la...but that good thing about SS is that can be polished....

Edited by Sabbie

I am along this school of thought too, what's the big deal whether you are rich or not....just be comfortable in your own shoes whether you are a real table wiper or a posuer table wiper with 5million....my fren just just telling me he got this ya ya young guy in his office trying to show off his mont blanc wallet and rolex watch....he was thinking of whipping out his AP to haolian....then decided against it....what's the point!?

tell your friend that he shouldnt feel that way.

montblanc and rolex are common items.

anyone can afford them basically.

as for his AP, not too much different. (viceroy will beg to differ , I know I know, but for as many ass$holes he has seen wearing rolexes, I have seen, wearing APs)

Hoho

front view....to me it's just a classic la...nutti too fancy... but can see it been though thick and thin with me la...but that good thing about SS is that can be polished....

yes a classic.

no fancy crapshit .

I like.

but I was looking for a pepsi or coke dial and I dont care for the bracelet.

your watch should trade probably about $5.5k, defintely not above $6k

tell your friend that he shouldnt feel that way.

montblanc and rolex are common items.

anyone can afford them basically.

as for his AP, not too much different. (viceroy will beg to differ , I know I know, but for as many ass$holes he has seen wearing rolexes, I have seen, wearing APs)

Hoho

Ho ho ho....it's X'mas....nice to have some seasons humour.....

yes a classic.

no fancy crapshit .

I like.

but I was looking for a pepsi or coke dial and I dont care for the bracelet.

your watch should trade probably about $5.5k, defintely not above $6k

Thanks, ya I think that should be the ballpark figure, but I think I can change the bezal to a pepsi for free though....I was deciding between the pepsi coke and mine then and I decided that all black is most elegant for me...

All black is easy to match.

I wouldnt mind the all balck but I prefer the GMT master not the master II.

Specifically 16700.

however, currently i feel they are overpriced.

and it's just another plaything for me so in not need to grab.

I go and tarpao lunch first.

on leave cho bo, quite sian...

All black is easy to match.

I wouldnt mind the all balck but I prefer the GMT master not the master II.

Specifically 16700.

however, currently i feel they are overpriced.

and it's just another plaything for me so in not need to grab.

I go and tarpao lunch first.

on leave cho bo, quite sian...

Oh yeah, the GMT master can adjust date by itself whereas the II need to adjust the hourly timing....

can elaborate abit more to a noob like me? so's the difference between the one I posted, the 16610LV, and the Hulk?

This is the Hulk lor....

post-11280-1324528256_thumb.jpg

I remember only Rolex king got make white gold,never seen Rolex sport with white gold before..

Are u watches dealer??

A friend of mine is watch dealer & he know lots of things that we do not know..

The new sub in blue is totally white gold, you go take a look at rolex website.

This is the Hulk lor....

post-93819-1324528807_thumb.jpg

Can't see very clearly, the difference is the face is dull green? I still feel the hermit looks nicer....no offence hor.

Itchy la, if I sell my gmt2 non ceramic to a reseller and buy a sub Kermit how much you think I need to top up assuming it is 2nd hand too ?我要忍!

16610LV ranges from $7k and above in resale market, depends on condition and how despo the seller is.

hmmm....so if I sell my gmtII for $5K and get the 16610LV, you think worth it?

Ant Breitling owners out there ? Being an aviation enthusiat, i told myself I gotta get one of these someday.

This? Skyracer...

post-11280-1324529127_thumb.jpg

Can't see very clearly, the difference is the face is dull green? I still feel the hermit looks nicer....no offence hor.

The hulk at different angles the dial shows a different shade of green, when viewed from the side or low light it looks black, but when viewed directly face on it will be same shade of green as the bezel.

Sorry I anyhow take the picture, so not very obvious, one big difference are the markers, the maxi dial makes the hour markers much larger.

post-11280-1324529449_thumb.jpg

hmmm....so if I sell my gmtII for $5K and get the 16610LV, you think worth it?

Yes, if you are talking about long term resale very worth it, good to trade up to the 116710 also, which is the GMT2C.

But do note the 16610LV is probably near it's peak, best is to always buy the new models (not facelift) after about a year from launch. When the watch is discontinued you sell it at a much better price (make some pocket money and wear it at the same time). Then repeat the cycle.

Cause price does stagnate at the tail end of the models, and go for the timeless sports models.

Poor people like me need to have some strategy in buying and selling watches, cannot afford to lose much....

Chart below for your reference.

http://www.minus4plus6.com/PriceEvolution.htm

Edited by Unltd

The hulk at different angles the dial shows a different shade of green, when viewed from the side or low light it looks black, but when viewed directly face on it will be same shade of green as the bezel.

Sorry I anyhow take the picture, so not very obvious, one big difference are the markers, the maxi dial makes the hour markers much larger.

Looks much nicer in this picture, I think it's nice in a unique way, but harder to match for all functions....