Watches

Davidklt

Not easy, probably only shops would sell like that cause they have a steady stream of buyers who will maybe do a bracelet change, but you ain't gonna get it at that price.

Easier to just keep it in your drawer and when you are sick of the watch and want to resell, put the bracelet back on and sell together. Fetches alot more also.

yes you are definitely right.

but i buy my watches to keep, never with the mentality of reselling.

so quite sian to have all the bracelets lying around.

hahaha, I had to listen because I was there looking at the watch, whether I believe or not is another story, anyway after he tell me this the more I don't wanna buy from him because I felt it was abit of BS....since you so into rolex tell me which model to buy that can give me a 50% ROI ten years later.

50% ROI?

try the classic DateDay in Solid Gold.

hopefully gold price soar another 50% in 10 yrs, which may not be impossible after all.

Edited by Throttle2

50% ROI?

try the classic DateDay in Solid Gold.

hopefully gold price soar another 50% in 10 yrs, which may not be impossible after all.

hehe abit too unker for me ley....how about getting those half gold gmts or subs?

Local brand new with full box and papers.

Quite a good price if local set and brand new.

I can get slightly better price but I need to collect myself, so can't share lobang.

After thinking about it, economy not well, may get retrenched, better don't anyhow spend money, so just change strap to deceive myself i got a new watch...where is throttle where can I get $50 straps????

Actually it is very fun to change straps and create new look.

but if your objective is to deceive yourself, then you are coming from the wrong angle.

I currently only have genuine crocodile (Caiman) strap in honey brown for $50.

You want to buy? really?

Edited by Throttle2

Actually it is very fun to change straps and create new look.

but if your objective is to deceive yourself, then you are coming from the wrong angle.

I currently only have genuine crocodile (Caiman) strap in honey brown for $50.

You want to buy? really?

I don't mean to deceive myself that it's a new watch la, but to give myself the novelty factor, where can i go to look at straps?

this is the strap. it is honey brown caiman croco skin.

lined underneath with soft leather

but i have a new one. this is used on my vintage datejust

p1110848o.jpg

hehe abit too unker for me ley....how about getting those half gold gmts or subs?

with your shiny forehead, soild gold can definitely match well [laugh] [laugh]

tell u to get gmt2c TT leow, u still need to ask meh? [laugh]