Watches

Davidklt

no need to be pro to post on this thread. as long as it is about watches, right?

when people post nice pictures, we can comment and express personal thoughts about it without malice.

you see, even though T711 post his APs, i say i dont like, he is perfectly fine.

nothing to get offended about, or feel bad about.

thats really cool. i like.

Mean u all know the type of different watches, me only understand rolex, omega, tag and longines brand and model, the rest just heard before but nvr see or wear before...

Sound advice I think.....but I leaning towards the LV....cos I think more unique and limited and I like "brown sugar" lol....

Actually i'm interested in LV watches, wonder how much the price? I heard its around 10k, forgot the model type liao

Bro, we talking about the Sub LV and not Loius Vuitton LV la, but I do think they have some nice dressy watches....

Wow T711 has a very nice collection of watches, especially the APs, I'm very impressed [thumbsup]

Throttle, no offence, but I find the Rolex look really weird on leather, personally I think they still go better with bracelet. I am also a leather person, that's why I prefer to get watches that come in straps, and Rolex is not in my collection. I do like the sub and gmt, especially the 2 pieces posted by Unltd, too bad they come in bracelet. Ok maybe I'll just make an exception for the new Explorer II white dial cos it's such a beauty. [laugh]

Ya... Not a watch lover but that collection of watches really look very nice impressive... The way you all say, it is like damn expensive leh... Any idea what's the est. value?

The rolex looks old.....

Mean u all know the type of different watches, me only understand rolex, omega, tag and longines brand and model, the rest just heard before but nvr see or wear before...

oh i see, paiseh

a clearer pic with a strap that throttle will like.....am I nice or what?

ok thanks but i like the watch not the CF strap.

this watch must go with a NATO strap to look good.

ok thanks but i like the watch not the CF strap.

this watch must go with a NATO strap to look good.

I can't believe because of the Cartier Word the watch is worth 100K.....

Ya... Not a watch lover but that collection of watches really look very nice impressive... The way you all say, it is like damn expensive leh... Any idea what's the est. value?

The rolex looks old.....

the two APs add together should be about $130k-140k

for watch lovers / enthusiast / trader only.

not for me with little watch knowledge, just buy buy to thrash around and play play, wear to wash car, ride bike, travelling.

i share with you my threshold for buying watches. (instalment not counted as buying in my eyes)

i will buy a watch if i feel comfortable enough for me to wear it to wash my car.

no need to actually do it but must be willing to do so without heartpain.

then i can say it is a watch i can bear to buy.

thats just me, no offence.

i guess becos deep down, watches to me are tools and a memorabilia of time and trials not quite jewellery.

it show the character and preference of the wearer and should not be a gauge of wealth.

of course in Singapore, everything becomes a gauge of wealth, so that leads to multiple misunderstandings and accusations of haolian etc...

hope that explains

Edited by Throttle2

I can't believe because of the Cartier Word the watch is worth 100K.....

that is called true rare and vintage not purposely produce 500 and call it limited edition to raise the price and create a demand. in otherwords marketing gimmick.

thats also why i dont take to AP too much. they love to do that, way way too often.

to me, i feel it loses its true value. i hope rolex doesnt go that way.

these are the same opinions i express on other watch forum i've posted

that is called true rare and vintage not purposely produce 500 and call it limited edition to raise the price and create a demand. in otherwords marketing gimmick.

thats also why i dont take to AP too much. they love to do that, way way too often.

to me, i feel it loses its true value. i hope rolex doesnt go that way.

these are the same opinions i express on other watch forum i've posted

Words of wisdom from a watch thrasher....would you consider the green sub LV as a gimmick since they say that it is limited edition when it was launched too?

it was to commemorate 50th anniversary tha they use. diff color bezel.

everything is basically still the same.

it would of course be limited base on that.

until it became regular production.

however the actual 50th yr batch serial would be limited.

at least there was good reason to commemorate.

Edited by Throttle2

Bro, we talking about the Sub LV and not Loius Vuitton LV la, but I do think they have some nice dressy watches....

Ooohhh sub lv ah, that one nice but i am keen into LV watches as not many ppl wearing it unlike rolex, so common

Buy LV , better just stick to the travel bags.

i use my Keepall for gym and travel, throw around, kick around, after so many years still good.

dont waste money and time on their watches. moreover, the designs so kuniang.

Buy LV , better just stick to the travel bags.

i use my Keepall for gym and travel, throw around, kick around, after so many years still good.

dont waste money and time on their watches. moreover, the designs so kuniang.

Agree Lv bag quality very good, better than prada, got a old LV luggage and till now still in good condition

the two APs add together should be about $130k-140k

for watch lovers / enthusiast / trader only.

not for me with little watch knowledge, just buy buy to thrash around and play play, wear to wash car, ride bike, travelling.

i share with you my threshold for buying watches. (instalment not counted as buying in my eyes)

i will buy a watch if i feel comfortable enough for me to wear it to wash my car.

no need to actually do it but must be willing to do so without heartpain.

then i can say it is a watch i can bear to buy.

thats just me, no offence.

i guess becos deep down, watches to me are tools and a memorabilia of time and trials not quite jewellery.

it show the character and preference of the wearer and should not be a gauge of wealth.

of course in Singapore, everything becomes a gauge of wealth, so that leads to multiple misunderstandings and accusations of haolian etc...

hope that explains

Huh? Explain about? *scratch head*

That the watch looks old ar? Think is the leather strap lol

Huh? Explain about? *scratch head*

That the watch looks old ar? Think is the leather strap lol

sorry, i bundled too many things into the post. not fully in reply to you.

paiseh