Throttle2 Supersonic December 23, 2011 Share December 23, 2011 (edited) Hi Bro, watches somehow or another hold it's value, bought and sold a few in the past 3 years, at least 15% ROI. Hate to buy cars which are a moneypit, especially brand new continental cars. I'm not a watch dealer like Kenneth. Used to own a RG Rubberclad but sold it to someone who really wanted it. Pity though as it was a really nice piece but a tad too small for my wrist. The Royal Oak (non offshore) in RG is really beautiful, wish they made it a bit bigger. I agree totally, good watches hold value much better than cars anytime and they do make fairly good investments as well as enjoyment. I like the royal Oak non offshore for it's elegance yet strong looks but i'm not a watch lover enough so even a Patek 5712R , i also cant bear to buy. Even the rubberclad rose gold also i cant bear to buy. haiz.... Your wrist doesnt look very big leh why would you need the RGRubberclad to be bigger? Edited December 23, 2011 by Throttle2 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 23, 2011 Share December 23, 2011 one thing about watches and cars which is the same. you continue to move up and its hard to come back down. hahahaha...... maybe some day, just some day the RG rubberclad will be my thrash around watch....or a solid gold GMT master.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
T711 1st Gear December 23, 2011 Share December 23, 2011 I'm quite a big size guy and have always liked big watches from the 47mm panerai's to the AP T3 (even bigger then the All Star). I draw the line at those 60mm panerais. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic December 23, 2011 Share December 23, 2011 all watch pro here, many got good collections, shall watch at side only Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ixus 1st Gear December 23, 2011 Share December 23, 2011 Wow T711 has a very nice collection of watches, especially the APs, I'm very impressed Throttle, no offence, but I find the Rolex look really weird on leather, personally I think they still go better with bracelet. I am also a leather person, that's why I prefer to get watches that come in straps, and Rolex is not in my collection. I do like the sub and gmt, especially the 2 pieces posted by Unltd, too bad they come in bracelet. Ok maybe I'll just make an exception for the new Explorer II white dial cos it's such a beauty. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched December 24, 2011 Share December 24, 2011 Bey tahan leow, better stay off this thread before I get poisoned! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged December 24, 2011 Share December 24, 2011 Bey tahan leow, better stay off this thread before I get poisoned! u are already poisoned, dun deny [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched December 24, 2011 Share December 24, 2011 u are already poisoned, dun deny [laugh] Maybe I should wait till I have enough money for the AP ROO....how much is it huh...or maybe get a Seamaster PO first....I always liked it but seems abit of downgrade from Rolex? AP>Rolex>Omega....is my logic correct? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched December 24, 2011 Share December 24, 2011 Is that my hand!??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged December 24, 2011 Share December 24, 2011 Maybe I should wait till I have enough money for the AP ROO....how much is it huh...or maybe get a Seamaster PO first....I always liked it but seems abit of downgrade from Rolex? AP>Rolex>Omega....is my logic correct? see, once u reply means u kena poison leow [laugh] just get sub LV or gmt2c first, next yr get the AP lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched December 24, 2011 Share December 24, 2011 see, once u reply means u kena poison leow [laugh] just get sub LV or gmt2c first, next yr get the AP lor Sound advice I think.....but I leaning towards the LV....cos I think more unique and limited and I like "brown sugar" lol.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 24, 2011 Share December 24, 2011 Wow T711 has a very nice collection of watches, especially the APs, I'm very impressed Throttle, no offence, but I find the Rolex look really weird on leather, personally I think they still go better with bracelet. I am also a leather person, that's why I prefer to get watches that come in straps, and Rolex is not in my collection. I do like the sub and gmt, especially the 2 pieces posted by Unltd, too bad they come in bracelet. Ok maybe I'll just make an exception for the new Explorer II white dial cos it's such a beauty. no offence lah. beauty is your own personal taste and opinion. for example, i still havent taken to the new ExpII yet. i prefer old one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 24, 2011 Share December 24, 2011 all watch pro here, many got good collections, shall watch at side only no need to be pro to post on this thread. as long as it is about watches, right? when people post nice pictures, we can comment and express personal thoughts about it without malice. you see, even though T711 post his APs, i say i dont like, he is perfectly fine. nothing to get offended about, or feel bad about. thats really cool. i like. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched December 24, 2011 Share December 24, 2011 You seem to like oldies.... how about her? she is someone I admire very much Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 24, 2011 Share December 24, 2011 You seem to like oldies.... how about her? she is someone I admire very much dont be an a@rse lah. why you always mess it up? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched December 24, 2011 Share December 24, 2011 dont be an a@rse lah. why you always mess it up? hahahahaha.....ok back to topic. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched December 24, 2011 Share December 24, 2011 ok to make up to throttle, I think you will like this alot.... vintage and very limited.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched December 24, 2011 Share December 24, 2011 a clearer pic with a strap that throttle will like.....am I nice or what? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...