QwertyN Neutral Newbie February 7, 2012 Share February 7, 2012 ill take korea tyre anytime to indonesia made tyres ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BoneStock 5th Gear February 8, 2012 Author Share February 8, 2012 For your budget, kumho is your choice I see. which model do you recommend? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged February 8, 2012 Share February 8, 2012 I just change to KU31. It's really quite good for $95 per pc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic February 8, 2012 Share February 8, 2012 31 is value for money. me anticipating how well hpy stand up to this 31...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged February 8, 2012 Share February 8, 2012 With years of driving and changing of many tyres, i realised that all tyres are about the same lah....... i have tried some worst tyres in the market and still alive now. Rem last time got Yokohama Db? (i dunno whether now still have or not). it was the cheapest tyre in the market at that time, everyone KPKB about it, say its damm lousy in dry, wet and whatever. I have driven with it for some years, and it came with the 2nd hand car that i bought. so it was not even new when i tried it. i did E brake in JB with it, with wet road, distance from the front car is only 1 car length, and my speed was at 60km/hr. it was really a E brake, coz 2 cars in front E brake and i got to E brake.... can see smoke coming from the rubber. And i survived, without a bang. It saved my car and my life. I drive on this same tyre until i scrap the car and it was like 4 years period, and the rubber was still solid. so my conclusion is all tyres are the same. A tyre that costs 2 times more than another tyre, DOES NOT mean its 2 times better than the cheaper one........ How good can it be??? make the car fly like a plane or float on water like a boat??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Akula Turbocharged February 8, 2012 Share February 8, 2012 GT HPY, very decent tire with a great price...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BoneStock 5th Gear February 8, 2012 Author Share February 8, 2012 I just change to KU31. It's really quite good for $95 per pc I see, it is indeed very good value. Only concern is whether it will get too noisy after some time. New tyres are usually relatively quiet.... Previously I used V8RS before it went EOL. The noise level was quite high after about 20000km. My current K415 noise level is still acceptable even after clocking 45000km. Only thing is less grippy than the V8. Some trade off I guess. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged February 8, 2012 Share February 8, 2012 With years of driving and changing of many tyres, i realised that all tyres are about the same lah....... i have tried some worst tyres in the market and still alive now. Rem last time got Yokohama Db? (i dunno whether now still have or not). it was the cheapest tyre in the market at that time, everyone KPKB about it, say its damm lousy in dry, wet and whatever. I have driven with it for some years, and it came with the 2nd hand car that i bought. so it was not even new when i tried it. i did E brake in JB with it, with wet road, distance from the front car is only 1 car length, and my speed was at 60km/hr. it was really a E brake, coz 2 cars in front E brake and i got to E brake.... can see smoke coming from the rubber. And i survived, without a bang. It saved my car and my life. I drive on this same tyre until i scrap the car and it was like 4 years period, and the rubber was still solid. so my conclusion is all tyres are the same. A tyre that costs 2 times more than another tyre, DOES NOT mean its 2 times better than the cheaper one........ How good can it be??? make the car fly like a plane or float on water like a boat??? Not the same leh. When I first got my Subaru, it came with a Falken (can't rem which one), not very grippy, especially during wet weather, can feel the car floating. In the end, kena accident - best thing I already zam brake but the vehicle just 'magnet-ed' towards the ka chng. Right after I got my car back, I went to change, my mechanic recommended the Yokohama F1 Eagle Assymetric, 180/pc. Really like the tyres, very grippy even on wet roads. My car has reduced effect when going over puddles. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cephas 3rd Gear February 8, 2012 Share February 8, 2012 decent meaning? good grip but noisy? lousy grip but quiet? i understand that there is no tyre in the market which can excellent in both...there's always a compromise. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BoneStock 5th Gear February 8, 2012 Author Share February 8, 2012 I think you mean Yokohama Goodyear F1 Eagle Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roberttan 5th Gear February 8, 2012 Share February 8, 2012 With years of driving and changing of many tyres, i realised that all tyres are about the same lah....... i have tried some worst tyres in the market and still alive now. Rem last time got Yokohama Db? (i dunno whether now still have or not). it was the cheapest tyre in the market at that time, everyone KPKB about it, say its damm lousy in dry, wet and whatever. I have driven with it for some years, and it came with the 2nd hand car that i bought. so it was not even new when i tried it. i did E brake in JB with it, with wet road, distance from the front car is only 1 car length, and my speed was at 60km/hr. it was really a E brake, coz 2 cars in front E brake and i got to E brake.... can see smoke coming from the rubber. And i survived, without a bang. It saved my car and my life. I drive on this same tyre until i scrap the car and it was like 4 years period, and the rubber was still solid. so my conclusion is all tyres are the same. A tyre that costs 2 times more than another tyre, DOES NOT mean its 2 times better than the cheaper one........ How good can it be??? make the car fly like a plane or float on water like a boat??? base on your personal view all the tyre the SAME, can i also said all car the SAME? she can bring me from point A to Point B (that is her job simple) when you paid a tyre (A) cost 2 time tyre (B) that does not meant A is 2 time better than B you are correct. Tyre A cost more becuase they spent Mill mill dollars to develop new product with new technolgies make our journey SAFER and Enjoyable and SAFER again and again. Just like car , why do people willing to pay higher price (please remove COE cost) for better car. If you are the driver with 100% control condition alsway drive not higher than 90km/h keep safe braking distance you probably need any cheap tyre will do, but remember you are got what tyre on it and keep reminding yourself while driving SAFETY SAFETY I can not affort very good car but i can affort good tyre and brake and good car of my car to make my journey safer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear February 8, 2012 Share February 8, 2012 Google translate says "rogue elephant" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear February 8, 2012 Share February 8, 2012 With years of driving and changing of many tyres, i realised that all tyres are about the same lah....... i have tried some worst tyres in the market and still alive now. Rem last time got Yokohama Db? (i dunno whether now still have or not). it was the cheapest tyre in the market at that time, everyone KPKB about it, say its damm lousy in dry, wet and whatever. I have driven with it for some years, and it came with the 2nd hand car that i bought. so it was not even new when i tried it. i did E brake in JB with it, with wet road, distance from the front car is only 1 car length, and my speed was at 60km/hr. it was really a E brake, coz 2 cars in front E brake and i got to E brake.... can see smoke coming from the rubber. And i survived, without a bang. It saved my car and my life. I drive on this same tyre until i scrap the car and it was like 4 years period, and the rubber was still solid. so my conclusion is all tyres are the same. A tyre that costs 2 times more than another tyre, DOES NOT mean its 2 times better than the cheaper one........ How good can it be??? make the car fly like a plane or float on water like a boat??? all tyres about the same? god you know nuts about tyres.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cephas 3rd Gear February 8, 2012 Share February 8, 2012 all tyres about the same? god you know nuts about tyres.. of cos all tyres are the same donut-shaped... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear February 8, 2012 Share February 8, 2012 base on your personal view all the tyre the SAME, can i also said all car the SAME? she can bring me from point A to Point B (that is her job simple) when you paid a tyre (A) cost 2 time tyre (B) that does not meant A is 2 time better than B you are correct. Tyre A cost more becuase they spent Mill mill dollars to develop new product with new technolgies make our journey SAFER and Enjoyable and SAFER again and again. Just like car , why do people willing to pay higher price (please remove COE cost) for better car. If you are the driver with 100% control condition alsway drive not higher than 90km/h keep safe braking distance you probably need any cheap tyre will do, but remember you are got what tyre on it and keep reminding yourself while driving SAFETY SAFETY I can not affort very good car but i can affort good tyre and brake and good car of my car to make my journey safer some ppl are just damn funny lor... tyres beside having different levels of grip in wet/ dry cool warm conditions... thread wear differences... stiffness of sidewalls... speed rating etc.... i think most important is that good tyres breaks down/loses grip progressively... rather than a poorly made tyre which might cause a crash easier... but watever it is... to the average idiotic snail paced driver, any tyre is the same to him/her even if given slicks... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear February 8, 2012 Share February 8, 2012 of cos all tyres are the same donut-shaped... oh blind me... you're right!... how'd i miss that!... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic February 8, 2012 Share February 8, 2012 no same bro, no same..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear February 8, 2012 Share February 8, 2012 no same bro, no same..... it same same... but different... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...