Rskc 5th Gear March 3, 2016 Share March 3, 2016 Different PML SE gives different purchasing experience. When I test drove the 2 series, I was pissed off by the boastful old SE who drives a 7 series. When I test drove the 316i at a separate time, the middle aged SE was nice. I dressed in a T shirt and bermudas. He gave me a trade in price + nice overtrade. I slept over it a night. The SE was already on the plane the next day for his holiday. I watsapped him my final asking trade in price to have a deal. He closed the deal while on holiday, getting his colleague to follow up on doucmentation. After that, it was smooth sailing till car delivery. C&C and PA were very stiff in their overtrade for B class and A3 during that time, only few miserable Ks. C&C SE even forgot to come back to me my car trade in price when I left first. She was surprised that she forgot about the trade in when she did a follow up call with me. Customer service? Nah...since u don't bother, why I bother. My point is that the overtrade depends on the promotion of day and the service of SE is really by luck. Buying car should be a joy, just give the SE your final price for him to work it out instead of waiting for him scribble here and there. Let them do the work for you. If package is right, then do the deal. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic March 3, 2016 Share March 3, 2016 I think all SE are the same one leh, only difference is whether chio or not chio only. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vapourh2o 1st Gear March 3, 2016 Share March 3, 2016 Congrats! Enjoy your ride. A pity all the 3 series sold out. Thanks bro! Don't worry, the COE is dropping, soon the 3 series brand new will drop price too especially now A4 just launched. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Patclay Clutched March 3, 2016 Share March 3, 2016 Thanks bro! Don't worry, the COE is dropping, soon the 3 series brand new will drop price too especially now A4 just launched. When did you commit on the car? You were able to get your car quite soon after the air show completed. Some buyers are still waiting for their 318 to be delivered. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vapourh2o 1st Gear March 3, 2016 Share March 3, 2016 When did you commit on the car? You were able to get your car quite soon after the air show completed. Some buyers are still waiting for their 318 to be delivered. I commit on first day they advertise on newspaper cos the previous day I randomly walk in to test drive and got to know about the deal, and just nice secured the COE very fast. So managed to be the first few to collect the 318 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Patclay Clutched March 3, 2016 Share March 3, 2016 I commit on first day they advertise on newspaper cos the previous day I randomly walk in to test drive and got to know about the deal, and just nice secured the COE very fast. So managed to be the first few to collect the 318OIC. Thanks for the info Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator March 4, 2016 Share March 4, 2016 I think all SE are the same one leh, only difference is whether chio or not chio only. Don't go to the chio one if you are thinking of good discount, since she will be having a constant stream of customers. That is my logic. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Etnt Turbocharged March 4, 2016 Share March 4, 2016 I commit on first day they advertise on newspaper cos the previous day I randomly walk in to test drive and got to know about the deal, and just nice secured the COE very fast. So managed to be the first few to collect the 318 It's more like they are focusing on pushing the airshow cars out. Some motoroshow bookings still not delivered yet. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic March 4, 2016 Share March 4, 2016 Don't go to the chio one if you are thinking of good discount, since she will be having a constant stream of customers. That is my logic. Just had a scenario flashed across my mind when you said that: A potential buyer walks up to the PML counter. Behind stood a row of SEs ready to serve. He walks up and down a few times, and finally pointed out to the receptionist he wants number 5 to serve him.... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic March 4, 2016 Share March 4, 2016 Don't go to the chio one if you are thinking of good discount, since she will be having a constant stream of customers. That is my logic. Not sure why leh, I always have the mind-fark thing when I talk to chiobu SE. It's like buying a car is only the side show 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator March 4, 2016 Share March 4, 2016 Not sure why leh, I always have the mind-fark thing when I talk to chiobu SE. It's like buying a car is only the side show Buying car only the side show, you are rich lah bro. When I walk into showroom, I just want to get the best deal out of it (I even have an excel spreadsheet for breaking down the car cost to facilitate my negoiation). OK, I am a cheapo poorman trying to act rich. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic March 4, 2016 Share March 4, 2016 Buying car only the side show, you are rich lah bro. When I walk into showroom, I just want to get the best deal out of it (I even have an excel spreadsheet for breaking down the car cost to facilitate my negoiation). OK, I am a cheapo poorman trying to act rich. No lah bro just kidding. Not rich... I agree we should try to get the best deal out of the SE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator March 4, 2016 Share March 4, 2016 (edited) Just had a scenario flashed across my mind when you said that: A potential buyer walks up to the PML counter. Behind stood a row of SEs ready to serve. He walks up and down a few times, and finally pointed out to the receptionist he wants number 5 to serve him.... You think we are those chinese billionaire meh, can choose who to service you. What I usually do is to walk straight to the car and wait to see if anyone come to me. Too chio one, I say I look see look see only (and she will probably walk away after a while). When I need help, I will look for someone I think I can nego with. Now, it will be very easy to spot bro Weez911 and me in a PML showroom right? No lah bro just kidding. Not rich... I agree we should try to get the best deal out of the SE. Come to think of it, if you are already being attracted by the chiobu SE, you still got a clear mind to nego meh? She quote you lower trade-in you will also take... :yeah-im-not-drunk: Tio boh bro Weez? Edited March 4, 2016 by Carbon82 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic March 4, 2016 Share March 4, 2016 You think we are those chinese billionaire meh, can choose who to service you. What I usually do is to walk straight to the car and wait to see if anyone come to me. Too chio one, I say I look see look see only (and she will probably walk away after a while). When I need help, I will look for someone I think I can nego with. Now, it will be very easy to spot bro Weez911 and me in a PML showroom right? Come to think of it, if you are already being attracted by the chiobu SE, you still got a clear mind to nego meh? She quote you lower trade-in you will also take... :yeah-im-not-drunk: Tio boh bro Weez? Ya, that's the consequence of mind-fark haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercury1 Turbocharged March 4, 2016 Share March 4, 2016 Not sure why leh, I always have the mind-fark thing when I talk to chiobu SE. It's like buying a car is only the side show Haha me too if chiobu SE serve me I also cannot think staight, also the stereotype in me just thinks the guy will know more technical details 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic March 4, 2016 Share March 4, 2016 Haha me too if chiobu SE serve me I also cannot think staight, also the stereotype in me just thinks the guy will know more technical details Bro, I confess I was very disappointed when I went Eurokars to shop for my wife's Panny... There was a group of 5 SE, 4 ladies and 1 guy... and I was served by the guy... just my luck Sorry AWARE, I will seek help... 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KennyLee83 1st Gear March 4, 2016 Share March 4, 2016 Different PML SE gives different purchasing experience. When I test drove the 2 series, I was pissed off by the boastful old SE who drives a 7 series. When I test drove the 316i at a separate time, the middle aged SE was nice. I dressed in a T shirt and bermudas. He gave me a trade in price + nice overtrade. I slept over it a night. The SE was already on the plane the next day for his holiday. I watsapped him my final asking trade in price to have a deal. He closed the deal while on holiday, getting his colleague to follow up on doucmentation. After that, it was smooth sailing till car delivery. C&C and PA were very stiff in their overtrade for B class and A3 during that time, only few miserable Ks. C&C SE even forgot to come back to me my car trade in price when I left first. She was surprised that she forgot about the trade in when she did a follow up call with me. Customer service? Nah...since u don't bother, why I bother. My point is that the overtrade depends on the promotion of day and the service of SE is really by luck. Buying car should be a joy, just give the SE your final price for him to work it out instead of waiting for him scribble here and there. Let them do the work for you. If package is right, then do the deal. let me guess. the SE is a lady? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
east41st 3rd Gear March 4, 2016 Share March 4, 2016 same same. met one who seemed to string me along too. anyway i will still buy the car for what the car is and look for another SE deserving of the commission. unless the whole bunch there are all the same.. hahah If I am management I would institute a bonus sharing pool. So all my SEs get a dip since primarily the brand sells by itself. So even if you look for another SE, the one that cheesed you off and did not get your business will still get something at the end of the year. Because some times I need these SEs to play the bad cop role to screen off unproductive leads. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...