ALL consolidated SMRT/NEL/KT.. simisai BREAKDOWNS here!

New_Atlantis

i am not working in SMRT so can't be certain

but my guess is so much problem lately cos they did not hire the right person for the various positions

i am not working in SMRT so can't be certain

but my guess is so much problem lately cos they did not hire the right person for the various positions

I beg to differ. The beginning of the end starts when they privatise the public transport.

You look at MOE, MOH, NEA, MOM......any of them KPI is bottomline or profitability?

Since privatisation, proper maintenance and engineering has taken a back seat since these are cost centres and not revenue generating ones.

Yeah. But the change is free and don't need to pay extra right???

160 bucks after the 5 year warranty.....

Real question:

how come ERP never breakdown before?!!! So unfair to the motorists!

Things that can generate huge profits will never breakdown. Same like the coe bidding system?! Lol.

Not I say one......

So your theory cannot hold water although I will like to think so looking at ERP/COE/IRAS operations

Real question:

Ever la..... I have experienced this "ERP breakdowns" thrice over many years of driving. Probably lucky those few times. What happened was when I drove past under the "faulty ERP gantry" (with my cash card inserted), there was a slightly longer beep noise coming from the IU and the light indicator lighted red for that short moment. Then it (IU) turned green and returned to normal.

I checked my cash card and the value remained unchanged. I waited for a few weeks and did not receive any letter from the LTA. The last time it happened was like 2-3 years ago but I could not recall which gantry.

Real question:

No moving parts more difficult to breakdown. Hopefully the satellite based ERP will breakdown more often as it is moving really fast.

Edited by Xers007

No moving parts more difficult to breakdown. Hopefully the satellite based ERP will breakdown more often as it is moving really fast.

For ERP 2.0, I hope a solar flare happens more frequently...

article-1286539-0A0845BE000005DC-905_468

160 bucks after the 5 year warranty.....

huat ah!!!

Not I say one......

So your theory cannot hold water although I will like to think so looking at ERP/COE/IRAS operations

gotbprofit break down or not?

The 91 mil from mrt or from retail?

For ERP 2.0, I hope a solar flare happens more frequently...

Best if fry the whole satellite.

I know it's chance is slim. But i worry later the when it drop down. It drop on cpf building. My feel rich money inside.

no need to worry. it is an empty shell anyway.

depositphotos_2594015-Isolated-shell-of-

All money goes to Temasek to invest liao. where got money inside?

• Dislike 2

no need to worry. it is an empty shell anyway.

depositphotos_2594015-Isolated-shell-of-

All money goes to Temasek to invest liao. where got money inside?

don't lie Hor... Not all. 1/2 is with GIC

Ever la..... I have experienced this "ERP breakdowns" thrice over many years of driving. Probably lucky those few times. What happened was when I drove past under the "faulty ERP gantry" (with my cash card inserted), there was a slightly longer beep noise coming from the IU and the light indicator lighted red for that short moment. Then it (IU) turned green and returned to normal.

I checked my cash card and the value remained unchanged. I waited for a few weeks and did not receive any letter from the LTA. The last time it happened was like 2-3 years ago but I could not recall which gantry.

yup ERP gantry does breakdown or at time "Dummy"

just last Oct, i forgotten to insert my card and went pass it and the usual beep beep sound came off.. i send an appeal email to their customer service right after that when reached office.... then no reply came back. even if the fine is waive off, they will still ask to pay off the erp rate at that moment (in this case $2). So i was thinking either it is a dummy gantry or they simply bo chup...

other than that, I experienced once in my dad's lorry (IU unit spolit), went thru many times  [:p] until they sent a letter to bring the lorry to check. no fine or whatsoever.

SMRT more reliable liao! 1 round of bonus for all!

Not I say one ah.

It's the new world order.

More breakdowns = more reliability.