ALL consolidated SMRT/NEL/KT.. simisai BREAKDOWNS here!

New_Atlantis

20140515_theft_st.jpg

shld put like this n say:" STOP. Taking MRT is no joke. Please pangsai or lausai before you board the train."

That sai ... ... :wacko: :wacko:

nb...so many breakdowns and delay in last few years.

I was hopping entire ERP breakdown just ONCE in the same period.

breaks down every week day from 10am to 1159 am

you dunno meh?

it was a very difficult and challenging decision to make

to step out from an environment where he was the emperor and had thousands pandering to all his whims without any consideration for difficult issues like revenue, profit and loss, answering to shareholders

if i were him, i would also demand at least $2m in compensation to leave the SAF

I wonder.......u mean wif a $2M+/annual salary budget, they couldn't poach an super duper experienced London Tube, NY subway or Tokyo JR chief to run our little MRT network and had to rely on a paper general wif zeo experience to do the job?? The mind boggles. [dizzy][dizzy]

You mean it is easier to photoshop than to go down and actually be there?

Ask him to wayang by going down to MRT only leh... Not Tora bora.

of course easier to shop lah

in a few mins, his scholars will produce pics of him in all 113 MRT stations, as well as all LRT platforms and bus interchanges

only giveaway is his clothes and pose will be the same in every pic

I wonder.......u mean wif a $2M+/annual salary budget, they couldn't poach an super duper experienced London Tube, NY subway or Tokyo JR chief to run our little MRT network and had to rely on a paper general wif zeo experience to do the job?? The mind boggles. [dizzy][dizzy]

i can only say the govt is very loyal to their own

my biggest regret is not to study harder and become a president scholar [bigcry][bigcry][bigcry]

Desmond kuek will be conducting standby trains and tracks today from 11am to 4pm.

Someone going to sign extra liao.

The one supposed to sign extras ORDed leow [sly]

As far as I know, buses and MRT can breakdown but not heard of ERP and Ezlink system breakdown. Damn good at collecting money...

i can only say the govt is very loyal to their own

my biggest regret is not to study harder and become a president scholar [bigcry][bigcry][bigcry]

SG is a big animal farm where they breed champion studs etc. the underperformers get culled n they keep the high performance ones...

these people don't like to be puppets

if you want to hire them, you need to give them full authority to make changes

remember the charles goodyear episode?

No one scold him his name??? :D

scold his name??

later everyone shouts 'f**k yew f**k yew'

he will mistake it as people cheering his name

guess you don't know what cougar means.... [laugh]

btw i not part of that MCF tiko gang, u got the wrong person

Ok dont OT with u liao

It was just a joke, dont take it to heart please

Happy Wednesday

Yeah. But we're dealing with a major public incident, cannot hide in bunker anymore. In time of crisis, the boss needs to go out and give assurance, show leadership to regain trust in his company, give support to his employees so they know they know their boss is behind them and they get all the resources needed to resolve the incident. This is what CEOs do. Investigation and administration is for the engineers and middle management people, don't need him to kay poh.

Agree with you

The CEO need to address this with the public and at least say something better than nothing

Edited by Pinobii

If some other organisation, CEO would have resigned or harikiri.

This one just keep quiet and let others do the talking.

And still collect his big fat pay check.

Uniquely SG.

Does anyone know of best way to be notified of breakdowns?

I want to know at point it happened and from an official source, so as to make alternative travel plan BEFORE reaching the bloody station.

Think Transitlink got no more SMS already.

Is SMRT twitter fast reacting enough? How to make phone only sound an alert notification from only that SMRT channel?

Sorry I noob

frm tuckyou's FB:

Keith Lang Dear Minister, I feel sorry for you. A lot of these issues probably are not your fault, but you will face the brunt of public anger because of your position, just like your predecessor, Raymond Lim, who was removed from the Cabinet. ...

The more I think about it, the more I feel that the appointment of the Transport Minister is used as a scapegoat for failed planning by other Ministers. The Transport Minister is not directly responsible for the vast influx of immigrants. And both Raymond Lim and Lui Tuck Yew are not in the PAP EXCO. Does that say something by itself?

When public transport fails, at most the public will complain against Raymond Lim or Lui Tuck Yew, when they fail to realise it is the broader economic policy which has brought about these failures.

Edited by Duckduck

these people don't like to be puppets

if you want to hire them, you need to give them full authority to make changes

remember the charles goodyear episode?

post-1105-0-15194400-1436322778.jpg

If some other organisation, CEO would have resigned or harikiri.

This one just keep quiet and let others do the talking.

And still collect his big fat pay check.

Uniquely SG.

Maybe he thinks his salary of 2m a year is underpaid for this highly stressful job

I think SMRT need to hire a better PR person too, cant see their media presence

why not woodlands, no choa chu kang, why Ang Mo Kio? [laugh]

Why not Jurong East? He'll understand what "squish" means.