LoverofCar 6th Gear February 24, 2012 Share February 24, 2012 (edited) else...talk to them nicely and said they will get fine if town council happened to do rountine check...use scare tactic lor..tell them a friend of yours got a fine of $10K for creating a fire hazard at the staircase......Those are china man and they don't know our law....just scare them lah...it will work de....may be tell them will kana rotan too.... pretend to have their wellfare at heart..........ask him need help to clear it or not...and you help them lor..... Edited February 24, 2012 by LoverofCar ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear February 24, 2012 Share February 24, 2012 Haha.. Im no angel.. Anyway I think I better report this to prevent any mishaps.. For both families' sake.. Though it may most likely cause some unhappiness.. But nothing beats being able to sleep soundly without worrying if the place next to ur house is gonna catch fire.. maybe got other options/solutions (pick any one or combinations):- - put few pails of water / sand there in case of fire (learned during NS from army camp corridors) - draw yellow box and make sure enough space for other neighbours to use staircase - simulate a fire drill? (but must control and kill the fire in time hor) - you also copy-cat and put a few big bins filled with stuff at the same place (optional:- then call HDB inspectors, but since you'll also kena, you will not be called "traitor") - call another karun kuni man to take all away Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear February 24, 2012 Share February 24, 2012 Recently my neighbor's wife who is a PR from China gave birth to twins.. Apparently they couldnt cope and his wife got her parents from PRC here to look after their children.. The thing is her father is some sort of a karang guni man.. He collects alot of items, from old newspaper, pots, empty drink cans, stools, cardboxes, luggages, bits and pieces of metal from old electrical appliances and equipments, loose wires (im lookin at it as I type) I've seen old crt televisions, parts from furniture and many more.. Now, their unit is at the corner right where the staircase landing is and i stay just beside them.. So he conveniently dumps all these items at the area just outside his house and beside the stairs.. Ok, I take my regular smoke at the staircase, so I watch the items build up over time.. At the beginning it didnt really bothered me as I thought it might just be a hobby for his dad.. And since only me and my sis uses this stairs for our smoke breaks.. It didnt really obstruct the passage.. But he managed to make it a junkyard of sorts.. I'm more concerned with the items posing as fire hazards.. And it really is unsightly.. Now the question is would u guys report this to the town council or hdb? My family is on talking terms with them(the ladies).. Would I be a bas***d to rat on them? Would post a pic later.. Let me get straight to the point with you here.. Have you wondered .. Why your Master let these ppl in? I thought they were supposed to be World Class, with talented genes and the word..'can't cope'..never existed in their Chinese vocabulary? Don't tell me ...Sinkie like you... Got screwed again? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear February 24, 2012 Share February 24, 2012 else...talk to them nicely and said they will get fine if town council happened to do rountine check...use scare tactic lor..tell them a friend of yours got a fine of $10K for creating a fire hazard at the staircase......Those are china man and they don't know our law....just scare them lah...it will work de....may be tell them will kana rotan too.... pretend to have their wellfare at heart..........ask him need help to clear it or not...and you help them lor..... fine tuning:- befor telling them the above, pretend you like their ways and start your own, pretending to be "supporter" of such storage method and not knowing any HDB rules... and then one day you tell them your frens saw your junk and warned you HDB will catch + fine!! you quickly clear your stuff.... and tell them got insider info HDB inspectors checking the neighbourhood soon.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear February 24, 2012 Share February 24, 2012 Hoarder spotted looks like a library after earthquake!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic February 24, 2012 Share February 24, 2012 dun tell them la... wait u tell liao den complain confirm is u liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear February 24, 2012 Share February 24, 2012 (edited) fine tuning:- befor telling them the above, pretend you like their ways and start your own, pretending to be "supporter" of such storage method and not knowing any HDB rules... and then one day you tell them your frens saw your junk and warned you HDB will catch + fine!! you quickly clear your stuff.... and tell them got insider info HDB inspectors checking the neighbourhood soon.. ya lor...sometime, being aggressive and keep complain here and there don't get thing moving...be tactiful and use some Eq will get it moving....and old man will be scared of fine and jail and etc... Edited February 24, 2012 by LoverofCar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic February 24, 2012 Share February 24, 2012 sometimes these town council dudes tell the owner they check due to some neighbour complain.. and if he is the only neighbour there, then confirm kenna long time back some nea people knocked on our doors to check mosquitoes cos some neighbour complained.. they didn't find anything though. These people no blain no tact. As long as they have the authority, why must use the excuse that somebody complained to exercise their job authority? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic February 24, 2012 Share February 24, 2012 maybe got other options/solutions (pick any one or combinations):- - put few pails of water / sand there in case of fire (learned during NS from army camp corridors) - draw yellow box and make sure enough space for other neighbours to use staircase - simulate a fire drill? (but must control and kill the fire in time hor) - you also copy-cat and put a few big bins filled with stuff at the same place (optional:- then call HDB inspectors, but since you'll also kena, you will not be called "traitor") - call another karun kuni man to take all away I like this one - call another karun kuni man to take all away [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear February 24, 2012 Share February 24, 2012 imo.. not very nice.. those gooey stuff left overnight outside the door...sooner or later, insects and bugs will find their way there. and what if the plastic bag break? just walk some more steps lah.. Point taken, will do that... :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2009k Neutral Newbie February 24, 2012 Share February 24, 2012 (edited) I must say that your neighbor is a rather neat person. The load is a bit too much, but still neat. Edited February 24, 2012 by 2009k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear February 24, 2012 Share February 24, 2012 These people no blain no tact. As long as they have the authority, why must use the excuse that somebody complained to exercise their job authority? exactly, they like to order/boss others around but hide behind "complainers" as if they had no choice ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sk65 1st Gear February 24, 2012 Share February 24, 2012 else...talk to them nicely and said they will get fine if town council happened to do rountine check...use scare tactic lor..tell them a friend of yours got a fine of $10K for creating a fire hazard at the staircase......Those are china man and they don't know our law....just scare them lah...it will work de....may be tell them will kana rotan too.... pretend to have their wellfare at heart..........ask him need help to clear it or not...and you help them lor..... hahah cannot covince, then confuse right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Metalsubzero Clutched February 27, 2012 Author Share February 27, 2012 Wah, u guys have a lotta ideas leh.. LOL.. Anyways, I just dropped an email to the Town Council this morning. Will be awaiting for their reply.. I requested anonymity though, not sure if they would ask for details.. LOL.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 27, 2012 Share February 27, 2012 maybe you update us when TC people come and catch Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Metalsubzero Clutched February 27, 2012 Author Share February 27, 2012 They won't kena fined or wat one rite? I think they would advise first rite? Kindda feeling guilty now.. =/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cars08 1st Gear February 27, 2012 Share February 27, 2012 I must say that your neighbor is a rather neat person. The load is a bit too much, but still neat. I trust they are trying to minimize any inconvenience caused.... if there is a fire, this guy n the family will tio first...bcos they smoke frequently outside so neighbour will confirm they are the culprit if fire is caused by lighted cigarette butt.... It means world war.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear February 27, 2012 Share February 27, 2012 omg..even staircase oso they block..definitely report la..if got fire..block the staircase landing.. how u gg escape.. I stay at corner flat, planted 2-3 small pots of plant, neighbour hint me..like the plants encroach into his area..fcuk..common corridor sia. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...