"Junk" at the void deck

Metalsubzero

Actually I leave refuse outside my door in the evening and clear them in the morning.... Like that considered? No chute in doors and it is a distance away...

Dat's ok to me la.. U'll still throw it away mah.. I just dun understand why they make the effort to bring it all the way there yet just leave it on the floor.. It's like you want to s--t and u walk all the way to find a toilet but in the end u decide to take a dump on the floor instead of the toilet bowl.. Lol..

Edited by Metalsubzero

OOT abit here.. But still about junk.. Lol..

I stay in a hdb estate where there are 10 units per level.. Since movin in more den 2 years ago.. I noticed some of my neighbors are really hopeless.. I dun understand why these people can bring their bags of thrash to the common refuse chute area, BUT they cant exercise common sense or show basic courtesy to dump those refuse bags into the chute..

They'll just leave it on the floor around that area.. It's not that these bags are too big to be thrown into the chute.. So im really puzzled..

Those people cannot bear to throw aways stuffs.....it's meant for the others who like to collect other's stuff. :blink:

Dat's ok to me la.. U'll still throw it away mah.. I just dun understand why they make the effort to bring it all the way there yet just leave it on the floor.. It's like you want to s--t and u walk all the way to find a toilet but in the end u decide to take a dump outside of the toilet bowl.. Lol..

You mean your neighbors don't throw away into a chute period?!

Those people cannot bear to throw aways stuffs.....it's meant for the others who like to collect other's stuff. :blink:

Lol.. maybe my junk collector neighbor left a note ask them not to throw the rubbish in so he can get some treasures?

Jokes aside, it's sickening becuz lately I see alot of roaches around dat area..

You mean your neighbors don't throw away into a chute period?!

Yup.. But I would think it's probably only 1-2 units guilty of this..

Edited by Metalsubzero

Nope.. I think my wife and her mum did ask about it.. But not in a confrontational way..

So they'll know it's you. Better be prepared.

Ask town council to do hi-pressure jet washing, then ask the worker to paste notice inform them to remove a week before the washing

in case damage those "treasures". One stone 2 birds [angel]

definitely a fire hazard... so much paper and other combustibles... SCDF come also too late to fight the fire liao.. better do something b4 it's too late..

fire harzard........ [sweatdrop]

yes, fire harzard. TS, complains this junk will cause fire harzard to town council or HDB, they will take action fast.

Tell them if there is a fire breakout, your home may in danger.

a fire hazard definitely. Someone can just light up the stuff and there goes your safety.

Take a phot, send to town council. they accept sms sending nowadays

Confirm can complain town council....may be tell them is routine check by town council...

sometimes these town council dudes tell the owner they check due to some neighbour complain.. and if he is the only neighbour there, then confirm kenna [laugh]

long time back some nea people knocked on our doors to check mosquitoes cos some neighbour complained.. they didn't find anything though. <_<

Actually I leave refuse outside my door in the evening and clear them in the morning.... Like that considered? No chute in doors and it is a distance away...

imo.. not very nice.. those gooey stuff left overnight outside the door...sooner or later, insects and bugs will find their way there.

and what if the plastic bag break?

just walk some more steps lah..

just call or email your town council and tell them your concern... they will evaluate

if they think it's pose a danger, they will remove it in double quick time

months ago, some bugger dumped two large panes of glass at the corridor (those cabinet glass doors)...

suspected it's my PRC neighbours who inconsiderately dumped there

i call up my town council, told them the glass might pose a danger to kids playing there

within 2 hours, the glass were removed.