IT Show 2012

LMFAO

want to Crossfire might as well build a desktop.

there are some who wanted a Lap top for portablity... MX17 is heavy so its more for Lan Party i believe.

by right can work la but by left, i am thinking about heat issues. you guys got disable speedstep ie throttling?

anyway my feel is, if you disable throttling heat is a problem which will also cause BIOS to throttle you back else you tio whacked with kernel panic ie. BSOD 0x124.

if you enable throttling which is the case by default then power is not there to rise to the occasion especially when you want massive intense scenes not to lag.

so to me is rather 不三不四 but of course being able to participate in a lan party is something that is hard to put a pricetag on.

my 2 cents.

by right can work la but by left, i am thinking about heat issues. you guys got disable speedstep ie throttling?

anyway my feel is, if you disable throttling heat is a problem which will also cause BIOS to throttle you back else you tio whacked with kernel panic ie. BSOD 0x124.

if you enable throttling which is the case by default then power is not there to rise to the occasion especially when you want massive intense scenes not to lag.

so to me is rather 不三不四 but of course being able to participate in a lan party is something that is hard to put a pricetag on.

my 2 cents.

Alienware did a good job at that.. if you use it on proper surface shouldnt have overheating problem, as least that is what i experience.

design for the Laptop airflow apparently is top-notch... that is why i am pretty sceptical about Razor design, very slim but ermm... where to release heat.

MX17 though is pretty thick which i think is for airflow control.

Edited by Joseph22

Thanks bro. Not cheap leh. Better start saving now.

Probably at least 50% price hike back in Germany. But I will keep it as a benchmark.

Bro...I finally bought the Acer Predator G3610 at IT show. $1299. [;)]

i am thinking of getting the Iconia Tab W series to try out the Win 8, any one have any comment on the tab itself??

Bro...I finally bought the Acer Predator G3610 at IT show. $1299. [;)]

Good buy. I went to IT show & bought a .....iPhone car charger $6.90. :p

I wanna 'lun' until diablo 3 release date is set in stone before commit

A new rig.

Many models of Canon Pixma printers come with a free gift of a Oi-Labs Bluetooth stereo headset.

Has anyone who received this gift faced functioning problems with it? Please share how you solve it. TIA.

my 2 cents.

talking about bsod,

whats the problem if i get,

"Paged fault in non paged area" BSOD?

Good buy. I went to IT show & bought a .....iPhone car charger $6.90. :p

I wanna 'lun' until diablo 3 release date is set in stone before commit

A new rig.

Amazon put the D3 release date at April 17th @their website. Blizzard no comment but think someone said its on track for Q2 release date.

Seasonal Q2 or yearly Q2. Anyway, I wait for official date. Knowing Blizzard, you cannot be too sure.

Off topic a little, do you guys know if D3 support voice?

Final day for IT Show... still thinking whether to buy the Transformer prime...

Shall I buy it during the fair or after it?

Some say it will be cheaper after the fair... dilemma....

Any suggestion?

Seasonal Q2 or yearly Q2. Anyway, I wait for official date. Knowing Blizzard, you cannot be too sure.

Off topic a little, do you guys know if D3 support voice?

Its definitely this year lah! prepare your $ and annual leave!

Not sure.

talking about bsod,

whats the problem if i get,

"Paged fault in non paged area" BSOD?

Either RAM modules or paged memory in your HDD got problem.

1.) Run memtest and/or resit memory modules again

2.) Use HDD utilities e.g. Defraggler to check health of your HDD.