Fireball0088 5th Gear March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 Any Country. As long got boarding pass and passport can liao. Must be leaving SG, then can buy. After coming back to SG, need to add gst provide there is stock ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 one for me.. i looking at portablity.. another for my wife.. she want to watch movie got for highest spec MX17 lor You know what is the estimated price of the MX17? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 How's the quality for Fuji Xero laser or LED printers? I'm thinking of getting a color MFP (wireless and preferably with ADF) to complement my photo inkjet printer but not sure what are the best brands out there... get a brother. most economical for printing and after sales support is robust. not referring to warranty fulfillment but more for continued product support esp after product eol (end of life). for example i bought the FX DP203A in 2007. Driver support essentially stagnated in 2003. When i migrated from XP to Win 7, my printer became useless. luckily i figured out that the docuprint DP 203A was essentially the same as the Brother HL2040 and Brother had rolled out new drivers for Vista/7. So am on Brother drivers now. Lesson learnt; buy from a manufacturer that has a more robust product support. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 (edited) You know what is the estimated price of the MX17? not sure about now.. but its way too expensive if going full specs. around 5K IIRC. but if not.. think can get one around 3.6K you can check the price directly on dell website. www.dell.com.sg go to their alienware page and you can do customisation and see the final price. Edited March 7, 2012 by Joseph22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2009k Neutral Newbie March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 one for me.. i looking at portablity.. another for my wife.. she want to watch movie got for highest spec MX17 lor Watch movie buy portable dvd player lah. Must get laptop? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 Watch movie buy portable dvd player lah. Must get laptop? can watch online movie? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 Watch movie buy portable dvd player lah. Must get laptop? what talking you?? i got her a Ipad... MX17 is recommendation cause Kiadaw want gaming laptop that can last for 5 years plus duo computer and doing lots of other stuff. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2009k Neutral Newbie March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 what talking you?? i got her a Ipad... MX17 is recommendation cause Kiadaw want gaming laptop that can last for 5 years plus duo computer and doing lots of other stuff. Sorry, was just reading the comment and wondering why alienware for watching movie. My bad, my bad. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 You know what is the estimated price of the MX17? without promotions/discounts, the M17x is overpriced. mine was 3k with monitor. so i consider it quite a good deal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 Sorry, was just reading the comment and wondering why alienware for watching movie. My bad, my bad. oh... yeah i think mine posting also a bit misleading... Alienware for Watching movie really overkill leh I not that rich yet anyway i did try to see a max up Alienware Desktop cost how much... to my horror... its near the region of 10K... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 without promotions/discounts, the M17x is overpriced. mine was 3k with monitor. so i consider it quite a good deal. BTW, got another gaming lap top that offer x-Fire or SLI configuration?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 BTW, got another gaming lap top that offer x-Fire or SLI configuration?? none i think Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 oh... yeah i think mine posting also a bit misleading... Alienware for Watching movie really overkill leh I not that rich yet anyway i did try to see a max up Alienware Desktop cost how much... to my horror... its near the region of 10K... lol. u build that same specs yourself. around 6k nia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 (edited) none i think then this justify its price liao exclusive is the word. lol. u build that same specs yourself. around 6k nia yeah lor... but will be lower.. i am getting a gaming machine not a all rounder.. i will trim down on the processor and go for AMD as a first step. then will just get AMD flagship Cards and X-fire. Edited March 7, 2012 by Joseph22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 (edited) then this justify its price liao exclusive is the word. yeah lor... but will be lower.. i am getting a gaming machine not a all rounder.. i will trim down on the processor and go for AMD as a first step. then will just get AMD flagship Cards and X-fire. pls.. AMD sucks. nvidia> AMD intel>AMD if AMD didnt buy over ATI, both would have gone down Edited March 7, 2012 by Mllcg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 (edited) pls.. AMD sucks. nvidia> AMD intel>AMD if AMD didnt buy over ATI, both would have gone down depend on what is your function. If its lap top, its intel all the way. but for desktop? AMD and ATI they are good if you know what you are getting. I am building a gaming device, main concern is graphic cards so i can skim a bit on processor hence just get a decend performing AMD will do. for graphic card? i had always prefer AMD over Nivida afterall AMD and ATI match up quite well. Edited March 7, 2012 by Joseph22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 depend on what is your function. If its lap top, its intel all the way. but for desktop? AMD and ATI they are good if you know what you are getting. I am building a gaming device, main concern is graphic cards so i can skim a bit on processor hence just get a decend performing AMD will do. for graphic card? i had always prefer AMD over Nivida afterall AMD and Nivida match up quite well. intel processor>amd nvidia GPU>= AMD cannot be la, i used a full AMD rig and a full intel rig before. my intel>my AMD Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 intel processor>amd nvidia GPU>= AMD cannot be la, i used a full AMD rig and a full intel rig before. my intel>my AMD i am not saying a Full AMD Rig will definitely win a full intel Rig. what i am saying is i build my Rig for specify gaming purpose. i know what is my acceptable level. AMD processor gave me the best bang for bucks (mean its cheap for what i require as compare to Intel of similar power) For graphic card? Nivida arent always the technology leader though they have the larger market shares. Now it was Nivida era again, but there was a period ATI was ahead. so its really a who advance faster in their R & D stage. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...