The different TSI

Leiquiz

Bros,

Wondering if any can enlighten me on the differences between TSI, TSI, TSI?

You kenna smoke by all three? Cos that's all you can see. :D

Which one you wanna jio? :D

You kenna smoke by all three? Cos that's all you can see. :D

Which one you wanna jio? :D

Don't pichar lobang. [lipsrsealed]

TS, just joking hor..... [laugh]

Those in red should be sports version, higher bhp and torque.

Fast meh?

Some like Mazda 3 - the 2L version has 2.0 in red behind.

But not fast at all leh! [bigcry]

No lar! See different ones on different VW models so wondering if there are any real differences.

You know the difference or not?

:P

No lar! See different ones on different VW models so wondering if there are any real differences.

You know the difference or not?

:P

I thought I already gave you a hint, no?

The engine can be blown "in front" (front-end torque, viz a supercharger) or from "behind" (backend BHP, viz a turbocharger), or even $crewed from front and back (viz a twincharger)!

Why still figuring?

Go down to VCS ... but don't buy hor, else you'll regret big time!

TSI - 1.4l turbo

TSI - 1.4l turbo + supercharged

TSI - 2.0l turbo

Regardless they are all very slow (waiting time for servicing I mean)

It depends which hole you enter from!

Front (blow job), rear (a$$ fcuk), or standard (v@ginal)

I thought you are a serious guy, didn't know you so entertaining [rolleyes][thumbsup]

TSI - 1.4l turbo

TSI - 2.0l turbo

To me, all still slow lah (and I am not referring to waiting time for servicing).

Eh, why you stop you "most bizarre trip" story ha?

I thought the suspense was building up for some of the guys there?

To me, all still slow lah (and I am not referring to waiting time for servicing).

To be fair, those with many red letters are somewhat faster than a typical Jap sedan. Of course there are many more capable cars that can eat them alive.

TSI - 1.4l turbo

TSI - 2.0l turbo

Not true. The more red it is, just means it's the more powerful version without that particular range.

For e.g.

Golf TSI is 1.4 turbo (122hp) but Touran TSI is 1.4 twincharged (140hp)

Golf TSI is 1.4 twinchaged (160hp) but Passat 1.8 TSI is 1.8 turbo (160hp)

On the other hand, Jetta TSI is 1.4 twincharged (160hp)

I thought I already gave you a hint, no?

The engine can be blown "in front" (front-end torque, viz a supercharger) or from "behind" (backend BHP, viz a turbocharger), or even $crewed from front and back (viz a twincharger)!

Why still figuring?

Go down to VCS ... but don't buy hor, else you'll regret big time!

2b fair, this hint i oso catch no ball...

TSI - 1.4l turbo

TSI - 2.0l turbo

V.W. 2L turbo is known as TFSI.

Not true. The more red it is, just means it's the more powerful version without that particular range.

For e.g.

Anyway Jetta sport is also TSI for MK5 for MK6 then is all red.. :)

For e.g.

I learnt something new today. I didn't know that there are so many variants of VW cars.

My car is none of the above and slowest of all ranges. [:p]

Edited by Yuan