M1 Fibre Broadband Discussion

LMFAO

Dumb question. Anyone try to relocate fibre broadband before eg move house. Is it very troublesome or should we just cancel it and reapply sua?

It is actually quite easy, just make a call to the ISP and arrange a date to relocate preferably 1 day before you move house or on the actual day.  For my case it is a bit troublesome, as I need to relocate the fiber point in the house due to renovation issue.

Dumb question. Anyone try to relocate fibre broadband before eg move house. Is it very troublesome or should we just cancel it and reapply sua?

Actually nothe difficult. I have a po a point set up during renovation. After that go down to M1 inform and relocate the accpunt to new unit. they send someone down within a week to do the set up.

Simple and easy.

Actually nothe difficult. I have a po a point set up during renovation. After that go down to M1 inform and relocate the accpunt to new unit. they send someone down within a week to do the set up.

Simple and easy.

thanks! have already called M1. but they say i have to call singtel to cancel the existing unit's plan before they send someone down. and even then the date cannot confirm. 

sibei wanna vomit blood. 

HI all,

Need some advice.

I have a LAN point next to the netlink TP.

I would like to connect the ONT to the LAN point via cable so that my other rooms with LAN point have Internet access.

At the same time I would also like to connect the ONT to a router near the Netlink TP but realise this is not working because only 1 port on the ONT works.

Are there anyway to do the both as mentioned above?

E.g. connect the ONT to the router via cable and then connect a cable from this router to the LAN point?

M1 fiber has been quite unstable lately. They just did some maintenance work 2 days back, and now system down. 

CS hotline is like down also.. -_-  

almost islandwide, glad that I've TPG as  backup 

How you do it ah? I think I need to get a 2nd fiber as back up also, M1 drop signal is getting very frequent now.  [:/]  <_<

Is it only recently or it happens frequently all the while ? Considering signing up M1 leh.

I am with M1 for many years, like 6-7 years, and have no big issue. Fiber has been quite stable with the old asus router, until I changed to the ASUS Lyra trio wifi mesh set up. 

Recently drop signal suddenly is getting frequent, like almost every month I get 3-4 signal drop suddenly. restart the router and signal restore.  But funny thing is when that happens, macbook, iphones and new laptops usually experience the suddenly drop last ( can be delay by as much as 10 min), my old acer laptop and my daughter's asus usually get the no connection alert first. 

So I also not sure if it is really M1 or the asus lyra trio issue.  [:/]

Other than this, i have no complaint with the M1 fiber.  [laugh]

If not all dead at the same time then might be wi-fi problem ? I find that router better be away from other wireless devices, including speakers, TVs, .. many of them also transmitting at same frequency as wi-fi router.

Should be line down ... All my CCTVs are offline now.

If not all dead at the same time then might be wi-fi problem ? I find that router better be away from other wireless devices, including speakers, TVs, .. many of them also transmitting at same frequency as wi-fi router.

seriously i also not sure, but its quite funny there can be a gap of close to 10 min between devices, the lyra trio is a 3 routers set up, and we are not connected to the same router, tho all the routers are connected to the main one from the source, so you may be right it could be a router wifi issue. 

router location no choice lor, got to be close to the modem mah, and then there is the smart TV, the wireless printer, the VOIP phone, all cluster fark together because all need to be close to router to get stronger signal, plus the power socket also there. 

anyway, I think this is 1st major fiber down for M1 this year, the last one was like 2 years back i think.  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Should be line down ... All my CCTVs are offline now.

today cfm  is M1 line down.  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

he was referring to my case of not all devices down together, so same same but no same same issue.  [:p]