HDB valuation

Tanahseng

Thanks!!! I myself renovations do a part of the valuation but heard some saying no matter how much you put on the reno, it doesn't count.

it does. if your reno is recent or very nice, means that the buyer no need to touch up so much, so the valuation goes up.

selling aside, if you are buying, try to put more legwork and go around hunting if you want something cheap, dun just wait for your agent to do all the legwork for you.

This is my first time got no experience selling house.

Can someone advice? Before I sell my flat, is it a compulsory for a flat valuation?

What will those people see to valuate your house? And any tips that can make them valuate your house higher price......

Thanks !

Yup, HDB will value Yr flat first before u sell. U also want to make sure Yr selling price is on par with market price, right?

Cleaniness wont make a big deal of difference. HDB will already have a valuation price for your flat because they have a record of your block and neighbourhood. So don't expect alot.

Cleaniness is very important for your selling process. Make sure you clean thoroughly for potential buyers to have a good impression

Renovation does play a part, especially if u have expensive tiles or whatever.

I had some experiences in buy and sell apartments. I went into people's flats, and some can be damm gross..... Yucks!!

Yup, HDB will value Yr flat first before u sell. U also want to make sure Yr selling price is on par with market price, right?

Cleaniness wont make a big deal of difference. HDB will already have a valuation price for your flat because they have a record of your block and neighbourhood. So don't expect alot.

Cleaniness is very important for your selling process. Make sure you clean thoroughly for potential buyers to have a good impression

Renovation does play a part, especially if u have expensive tiles or whatever.

I had some experiences in buy and sell apartments. I went into people's flats, and some can be damm gross..... Yucks!!

I always wonder how does a valuer value a hdb flat? Based on what factors? Example if the transacted price for a particular area is hover around 320k, the valuation would go too far from 320K, am i right?

Hi all, just want to ask if is worth to buy 5 roomer 1300 sq ft for 750k which is about 31 years old ?

My intention is to stay becuase it is near my parent and near to my child's school.

Hi all, just want to ask if is worth to buy 5 roomer 1300 sq ft for 750k which is about 31 years old ?

My intention is to stay becuase it is near my parent and near to my child's school.

Bro, PM me which location, which block, high flr/low flr, reno/no reno and I can estimate for you if 750k is the right price to pay.

if next to toa payoh or bishan mrt station, $750k is a steal liao [laugh]

No location how to tell you anything?

Go to HDB's website and check prices for the same block and estate and you will have a rough ans.

https://services2.hdb.gov.sg/webapp/BB33RTIS/BB33PReslTrans.jsp

quick question :

will the child automatically inherit the flat when the parents passes on ?

the child have been staying with the parents,

house fully paid by the parents.

will the child inherit it and can continue to stay there and sell later ?

quick question :

how many children do the parents have? do they have a will?

no will made.

2 children .... but one has bought own flat liow.

no will made.

2 children .... but one has bought own flat liow.

to my limited knowledge, no will mean money goes back to CPF and proceed split between the 2 children. If one wish to keep the flat, he has to pay the sibling half of the price.

Edited by Jman888

to my limited knowledge, no will mean money goes back to CPF and proceed split between the 2 children. If one wish to keep the flat, he has to pay the sibling half of the price.

can the child who did not buy own flat just inherit the whole flat to stay - if no contest from the sibling who has own flat ?

Edited by Ysc3

can the child who did not buy own flat just inherit the whole flat to stay - if no contest from the sibling who has own flat ?

then you have to put it in the will, otherwise the other one who has the flat can fight for it.

dunno the ans to your question... are the parents still alive?

since no dispute, just get them to draw up a will now la. save all the trouble later on

quick question :

if got Will follow the Will, if no Will follow intestate succession act. The eligibility of the person taking over will be base on current HDB policy, if not need to sell. 

Intestate Succession Act

https://sso.agc.gov.sg/Act/ISA1967

Edited by Dafansu