Accident third party claim help

Wind30

Guy,

someone just ram his car onto my nissan rear bumper.

So I am sending down my car to a workshop and claim third party.

I am thinking of sending to TanCheong but I remember the last time, it was quite a hassle as Tan Cheong does not do third party claims. They will wait for insurance approval BEFORE starting repairs which can take quite some time...

I don't think it has changed now right?

If I don't want to send to Tancheong, I need to go another workshop which will do third party claims. I am with Chartis insurance so I need to send it to the following workshops within 24 hours for reporting and repair. Any recommendations? Which workshop below is the best and will proceed with my repair immediately and claim third party for me? money is not an issue as I am claiming third party.

Thanks for any help.

BAN CHOON MOTOR

3 Pioneer Road North #01-15

Singapore 628457

Tel: 62641191 Fax: 62611324

(exclude motorcycle repairs)

COMFORTDELGRO ENGINEERING PTE LTD

205 Braddell Road

Singapore 579701

Tel: 63837466 and 63837118 Fax: 63821025

KAN FOOK SING MOTOR WORKSHOP

61 Defu Lane 12

Singapore 539147

Tel: 67479560 and 68582126 Fax: 67481006

LAI HUAT (MENG KEE) MOTOR

Blk 21 Sin Ming Industrial Estate #01-58

Singapore 575679

Tel: 64538110 Fax: 64596267

(excludes motorcycle repairs)

ETHOZ AUTOMOTIVE SOLUTIONS LTD

22 Tampines Street 92

Singapore 528876

Tel: 6654777 (24 hours hotline) Fax: 66547648

PROGRESSIVE AUTOMOTIVE PTE LTD

Blk 3022A Ubi Road 1 #01-46

Singapore 408716

Tel: 67415336 Fax: 67417208

(exclude motorcycle repairs)

READY AUTOCARE PTE LTD

Blk 10 #03-06 Ang Mo Kio Autopoint

Ang Mo Kio Ave 5

Ang Mo Kio Industrial Park 2A

Singapore 568047

Tel: 64810304 and 96606551 Fax: 64815587

SHU FATT AUTO WORKS

Blk 1009 Bukit Merah Lane 3 #01-90

Singapore 159723

Tel: 62730119 Fax: 62707065

SIN YEW HUP AUTO PTE LTD

Blk D4 Woodlands Road

393M Yew Tee Industrial Estate

Singapore 677981

Tel: 67600819 Fax: 67690221

STAR TECHNOLOGIES KINETICS LTD

Star Automotive Centre

No.249 Jalan Boon Lay

Singapore 619523

Tel: 65153011 Fax: 65153022

24 hrs Hotline: 1800 8007827

Diplomat Parts Pte. Ltd (DPS)

209 Pandan Gardens

Singapore 609339

Tel: 6568-4501 Fax: 6565-1240

TAN CHONG MOTORS (For Nissan vehicles only)

AUTOLUTION INDUSTRIAL

19 Ubi Road 4

Singapore 408623

Tel: 6490-9666

AUTO WORLD

17 Lorong 8 Toa Payoh

Singapore 319254

Tel: 6357-0755

BUKIT TIMAH WORKSHOP

913 Bt Timah Rd

Singapore 589623

Tel: 6469-4091 / 2 / 3

TC AUTO CLINIC

1 Sixth Lok Yang Rd

Singapore 628099

Tel: 6262-2212

Since it's 3rd party claim, go to the nearest appointed wk. they were take care of everything and do a good job as they can claim to the roof. I has similar incident last month and because it's 3rd party claim. They never even bother to repair. They just replace the whole bumper, costing the insurance 3.5k. They also claim 3 days loss of usage for me but was told I will only see the cheque 3-6 months later.

I choose kan fook sing.. they used to be at ubi. Quite big workshop.

When I had accident 10 yrs ago.. everything settled swee swee... 2nd time windscreen cracked, get them to do. Was informed aig insurance has priority. Settled in a day.

Courtesy car gear got problem, the lady boss personally drove down another car to me after work. And drove the spoilt car back. No questions asked.

Quite a chio boss too hehe

Urs is sure win case

Any ws doing claim happy to take ur case

If gng tc means claim ur own ins till case end then will return to ur ins

I think there won't be "immediate repair" as the other party's insurer would want to inspect the damage too, before any repair is carried out.

Good workshop will loan you a courtesy car to drive during the period of repair!

Recently my car was rear ended and the driver admitted liability, but the owner stopped her from paying. So, I reported to my insurer's workshop. I used the courtesy car for more than a week. The claim came to >$3K.